Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

After Hours, one and only Queen thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

investment wrote: »
    we walking up to garden now, break through

Breaking news:

Gardai terrifed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭Wheelie King

You have to laugh. Some guy in a Man United tracksuit top at the protest. Typical.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Hahaha, "Britain out of Ireland" posters while they wear Celtic jerseys and Liverpool tracksuits tops, you couldn't make it up.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Whats that skanger doing with the bike ? (Sky)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

Dunny! wrote: »

Excellent photo, sums up those idiots. Should have gone to School.

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

dj jarvis wrote: »
    your full of ****

Investment - trying to force his way in

• Registered Users Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭Nijmegen

Glad foreign media is focusing on the 81% figure of Irish people with no problem of her visiting, and pointing out that protests are extremely small, rather than playing up the protests.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Maybe they're just protesting at Dr Quirkeys being closed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Can you get sky online?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Lol Sky news covering the protests whilst nothing on RTE. Pathetic

It will be airbrushed and sanitised for the royalists to put in their scrapbooks. Joe Duffy fishing for compliments for Ireland from some Dublin one in England. Why the obsession with how we are thought of? There is such a sad inferiority complex raging still in this country.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,892 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Pauleta wrote: »
    Just seen some bloke with a celtic jersey and a Britain out of Ireland poster :pac:

wow,

Wolfe Tone wrote: »
    Can you get sky online?

Yes. sky.com/news

• Registered Users Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

celt262 wrote: »
    If they wore Ireland tops it wouldnt make them look as stupid.

Maybe they should abandon the "performance sports gear" look entirely

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Where did the 81% figure come from?

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

Can you get sky online?

http://news.sky.com/skynews/LivePlus

• Registered Users Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

80 soccer jersey wearing knackers trying to cause a little hassle is not worth sending down the RTE cameras to....
    Particularly with what happened the last time Charlie Bird tried to cover the Love Ulster protests.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Says it all "Brits out" wearing their Premiership & Celtic tops probably bought in JJB Sports a UK company. Brainless hypocrites!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,485 ✭✭✭dj jarvis

Can you get sky online?

yup

• Registered Users Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Pauleta wrote: »
    Just seen some bloke with a celtic jersey and a Britain out of Ireland poster :pac:

I seen this yesterday in one of the newspapers and it's one of the only time I have ever facepalmed.

some people. :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,089 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

Can you get sky online?

http://news.sky.com/skynews/LivePlus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 413 ✭✭jw297

Just had a quick look on the RTE website about the visit and saw the following sentence... 'Queen Elizabeth was president with flowers by eight year old Rachel Fox from Shankill in Dublin.' Thought I'd missed some key news story :p

http://www.rte.ie/news/2011/0517/queen.html

• Registered Users Posts: 7,892 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Can you get sky online?

http://news.sky.com/skynews/Sky-Live-TV

• Registered Users Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

They asked the three ginger lads in the Sky News office, one strongly-agreed, one strongly-disagreed, the other mildly-agreed.

It's the figure being quoted by news organisations from a survey. Dunno the source of that, but I imagine they didn't all make it up.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,956 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Footage of flag being burned taken from twitter:

http://www.twitvid.com/U1P8F

Idiots....

• Registered Users Posts: 41 irjudge

Just heard the queen is to visit the National Stud. She won't be able to understand a bloody word out of Daithí's mouth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Cool_CM wrote: »

Idiots....
    kinda glad I didnt go in now, flag burning aint cool.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

Don't be so hard on the protesters, it's good to see them out of bed so early in the day.

Cool_CM wrote: »

Idiots....

They look like a bunch of scumbags to be honest.

And they can't even light the thing...

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭IRISHREDSTAR

InTheTrees wrote: »
    Today I saw the queen of england standing between two Irish soldiers and it made me really proud.

:o

The Irish soldiers were cool i'm feeling proud to be Irish for a change , pity about the weather, next time the queen visits maybe the people will be able to see her.
    Great Day for Ireland.