Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fock your Earls and Mafi, I've got Dorce Outside.

• 13-01-2011 7:32pm
    Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

I play in blue for Leinster, they call me Jonny Ten
    I'm lookin for a chance to beat those Munster boys again
    I know it won't be easy, it won’t come as a gift
    The loikes of Isa, Drico, Luke & Shags will hafta shift
    But they aint getting nowhere without lineout scrum & maul
    The loikes of Leo, Jamie, Cian & Sean to win the ball
    And when I get that pass from Reds, and see what’s in my way
    I’ll drop my shoulder, chorge ahead and this is what I’ll say
    I’ll say…

Fock your Strings & Warwick
    I’ve got Dorce outsoide
    Fock your Tuitupou
    I’ve got Dorce outsoide
    Fock your Earls & Mafi
    I’ve got Dorce outsoide
    When I’m lookin for a try
    I’ve got the Dorce outsoide

He went to school in Clongowes, then at Lansdowne he was great
    He stepped up to the interpros in 1998
    Tackles like a demon, blessed with blinding pace
    When he got that try at Croker I slagged Ronan to his face!
    We’ve got world class backs, down the OarDeeEsh
    And our droive for foive showed em all who’s best!
    So when we get to Thomond, and I’m facing Wian du Preez
    I’ll look that loose-head up and down and give ‘im one of these

I’ll say…

Fock your Bull & Quinny
    I’ve got Dorce outsoide
    Fock your Paul O’Connell
    I’ve got Dorce outsoide
    Fock your Fla & Leamy
    I’ve got Dorce outsoide

C’mon Gordon D’Arcy, cross that loine
    Let’s play those fockers off the pork for yet another toime
    And if you think my taunting makes me sound a cruel bloke
    Don’t worry; when we all wear green we’ll laugh and have a joke
    Cos if rugby had no banter, it wouldn’t be the same
    Its fans know how to keep control unlike some other games!
    And if Munster thinks they own this tune, they don’t and here is why -
    I’ve just got these four words for them - “The Fields of ATHENRY”???!!!

EVERYBODY…
    Fock your Strings & Warwick
    I’ve got Dorce outsoide
    Fock your Tuitupou
    I’ve got Dorce outsoide
    Fock your Earls & Mafi
    I’ve got Dorce outsoide
    He's gonna move inside...
    He's gonna cross that line...
    He's gonna beat yiz down in Thomond Pearrrrrk (Limerick accent)

Lyrics © JL Pagano 2011
    tune by Rubberbandits

To the tune of "Horse Outside" by the Rubberbandits, narrated obviously by Johnny Sexton! Not sure who wrote the lyrics, but fair ****s to them.

Brilliant IMO! :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭durkadurka

Very funny, glad it was you who posted it!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭chucken1

:D Very good!!
    And fair play for posting it OP.

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭Bassfish

I'm a die hard Munster man but fairs fecks, that's hilarious. Now to get writing a rebuttle

• Registered Users Posts: 5,178 ✭✭✭Quint2010

Ha very good. Can see it being sung in Kielys at the weekend. Roysh?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,411 ✭✭✭CouchSmart

Quint2010 wrote: »

Horse Show House, keep with the times!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

Ross O'Carroll Kelly'isims are SO 1998.

Good lyrics though.

Not at all-Kielys still the spiritual home!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭almighty1

And if you think my taunting makes me sound a cruel bloke
    Don’t worry; when we all wear green we’ll laugh and have a joke
    Cos if rugby had no banter, it wouldn’t be the same
    Its fans know how to keep control unlike some other games!

Great lines. Sums up rugby etiquette quite eloquently.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,971 ✭✭✭Tim Robbins

[Jackass] wrote: »
    Ross O'Carroll Kelly'isims are SO 1998.

Good lyrics though.
    Who on the Leinster team has a D4, dortspeak accent, right now?
    It's the equivalent of making out the Munster team are all extras on Killnaskully and thieving Limerick nackers!!!

Still mildly funny - I'll give you that :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 871 ✭✭✭smurphy29

It's the equivalent of making out the Munster team are all extras on Killnaskully and thieving Limerick nackers!!!

Ah, here it's only a bit of fun. The dortspeak is surely the perfect mirror image of the thick Limerick accent the original is sung in? It just shows we're able to take the mick out of ourselves as well as our southern brethren.

Come on miaow, there's a few! :D

Its pretty impressive to be honest

Sexton, Shaggy has one, Drico is no stranger to one, Cullen definately has one, Jennings being a Mary's boy has one, and I would venture that Ryan and McLoughlin have one seeing as they went to Gonzaga. Heaslip and Darcy have D4asized accents too..

• Registered Users Posts: 247 ✭✭davidpfitz

Sexton, Shaggy has one, Drico is no stranger to one, Cullen definately has one, Jennings being a Mary's boy has one, and I would venture that Ryan and McLoughlin have one seeing as they went to Gonzaga. Heaslip and Darcy have D4asized accents too..

Cullen? He's a mucksavage from Wicklow :-)

davidpfitz wrote: »

He boarded in 'Rock and definately has a D4 accent

davidpfitz wrote: »

Its still the southside. Just a little further south is all.

• Registered Users Posts: 247 ✭✭davidpfitz

He boarded in 'Rock and definately has a D4 accent

It's a new affectation, then - he didn't have a D4 accent back in school.

Maybe he does not, though. It's amazing what you can achieve when you apply yourself! :P

Are you mad?

Sexton, Drico, Jennings no way.

Shaggy a bit but didn't he go to a public school? He talks a bit through his nose though.

Haven't heard Ryan or McLoughin.

I think you are confusing a middle class accent with the D4 accent. D4 pronouces A as O, as Dort, and uses loads of fillers such as "like" and "so". Even within the middle class accents, there's about 3 different version of that. There's at least 10 accents in Dublin. D4 is very unique but not much of Leinster team have. You'll hear a few at the games with it.

Increase thickness of your skin Tim. It's a joke ffs!

It's probably written by a Leinster Fan!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,411 ✭✭✭CouchSmart

Do accents matter? It's a Rugby forum after all...

Are you mad?

Sexton, Drico, Jennings no way.

Shaggy a bit but didn't he go to a public school? He talks a bit through his nose though.

Haven't heard Ryan or McLoughin.

I think you are confusing a middle class accent with the D4 accent. D4 pronouces A as O, as Dort, and uses loads of fillers such as "like" and "so". Even within the middle class accents, there's about 3 different version of that. There's at least 10 accents in Dublin. D4 is very unique but not much of Leinster team have. You'll hear a few at the games with it.

Look whatever. Its a joke.

Increase thickness of your skin Tim. It's a joke ffs!

It's probably written by a Leinster Fan!
    Yeah I get it is a joke; I was just going off on a tangent about accents in general.

You'd have to come up with something a lot more hardcore to ruffle my feathers :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 645 ✭✭✭TheHighRoad

Hilarious well done to whoever wrote it! O/T but I think all references to Leinster and D4 should be banned on this forum. It was funny in 1998 when Ross O'Carroll Kelly came out but now its just getting tedius

Don't agree.

Everyone should listen to that lad from the rubberbandits defending himself on Joe duffy's yoke. He explains very well how the irony of the joke is lost on most people. It holds true for all this D4 craic too.

The people who get ruffled/annoyed by it in particular should listen to it, available on YouTube.

Essentially, thicker skins, better humour, less defensiveness and this forum will be far easier to navigate IMO.

Its really not the same though when the majority of people poking fun at the D4 stereotype are opposition supporters. Its different when the fans themselves joke about it. Besides it just sends the completely wrong impression that rugby is still elite in Leinster when its not. I never understood the comments that rugby was elite in Leinster considering 80% of Munsters first panel seem to come from 2 private Cork schools and nearly all of Ulster's are from private....Leinster though seem to get the stick. There is no player on the Leinster team actually from D4 which makes it even stranger.

Anyway lets leave it there dont want to hijack a hilarious thread with such ramblings

• Registered Users Posts: 11 JL Pagano

Thanks for all the feedback lads! Enjoyed putting it together, never dreamed it'd get this much attention! Cheers!

http://www.harpinonrugby.net/2011/01/harpinbandits.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

Its still the southside. Just a little further south is all.

His from Newhown mt Kennedy

South side my arse

• Registered Users Posts: 5,193 ✭✭✭twinytwo

• Registered Users Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭sock puppet

twinytwo wrote: »

That's absolutely atrocious.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Its really not the same though when the majority of people poking fun at the D4 stereotype are opposition supporters. Its different when the fans themselves joke about it. Besides it just sends the completely wrong impression that rugby is still elite in Leinster when its not. I never understood the comments that rugby was elite in Leinster considering 80% of Munsters first panel seem to come from 2 private Cork schools and nearly all of Ulster's are from private....Leinster though seem to get the stick. There is no player on the Leinster team actually from D4 which makes it even stranger.

In fairness other than Horgan and O'Brian, the vast majority of the Leinster players has come through the Rugby schools system Ie the various private schools in Dublin and then Clongowes + Newbridge. D4 is a small enough area but it's where all this poxy posh attitude originated from so it's the perfect stereotype to label us as. I hate the D4 stereotype as much as anyone, and I extremely hate these fúckwits who show up at Leinster games in their season ticket scarves yet couldn't name the 5 of the biggest names on the starting 15. As Roy Keane called them there is a serious "prawn sandwhich" brigade following when it comes to Leinster, I've seen it with Munster to but arguably Leinster does have a decent few of these supporters, they couldn't fúck about the game or the team, they just go along for the "social" aspect. They can usually be found in the Anglesea stand ready to hit Kielys after.

I don't mind this being sung in a D4 accent, it's taking the piss out of the usual stereotype for us, the same way the Rubberbandits original version is sung in the stereotypical accent for Limerick, so give it a rest with "we're not all D4s lads" stuff and just laugh lads.