Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 19th December 2014

• Registered Users Posts: 4,712 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Love Howard!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Japers, he's got old looking....

• Registered Users Posts: 9,804 ✭✭✭take everything

Gazza and co look fecking great.
    What's are they now, in their sixties.

Take That are great though. Only decent boy band. Funny watching middle aged women act like teenagers.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,318 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

Um, seriously when did Howard become gorgeous?

• Registered Users Posts: 826 ✭✭✭edelweis

Poor 'ol Mr. T and the lovely Aoibheann have split up!

http://www.independent.ie/style/celebrity/ryan-tubridy-and-aoibheann-ni-shuilleabhain-announce-their-love-split-30850606.html

That's a shame, just before the Christmas! he will be all sad tonight! :(

We will have to cheer him up!! :)

He looks delighted with himself though, doesn't he?!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 35,802 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

All the makeup on Mark.
    Looks like an oopalumpa

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Gazza and co look fecking great.
    What's are they now, in their sixties.

Take That are great though. Only decent boy band. Funny watching middle aged women act like teenagers.

Ahem, I'll be on the razz tomorrow night, less of that take everything!!!:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

sunbabe08 wrote: »
    Um, seriously when did Howard become gorgeous?

He was picked for the band initially because of his musical talent, and he's been working on his looks ever since...

First sentence and Tubridy mentions mass, par for the course.

Was just about to mention that...what is he like??

• Registered Users Posts: 8,349 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Good Evening boardsies and.....

merry-christmas-wallpaper-by-patrice.jpg

Take That did a good job with that performance tonight. The lads look well as always.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

The guy nearest Tubbs doing his best Dougal impression.

Having said that Mark Owen looks like he's aged a bit

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

It's a shame to see TT going on a bit too long.

They were a cut above your average pop group. I was chuffed to see their (first) reunion go so well after they had been written off by many.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

edelweis wrote: »
    Was just about to mention that...what is he like??

There's a tea and scrambled egg mention now too, a Tubridy bingo card would be too easy.

Hi all, it's great to be here, and Happy run-up-to Christmas!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Howard Donald has a look of Willem Dafoe.

Mary Owen always reminds me of Jimmy White.. I'm not sure if it's the snooker clothes, the accent or the quiff..

• Registered Users Posts: 6,318 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

Howard is 46???:eek: wow even more impressed

• Registered Users Posts: 7,987 ✭✭✭Hitchens

every 2nd question from Tubs starts with..........."what's it like..........."

Imagine though what life would've been like for them in the early nineties.
    What a life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

Howard looks like William Defoe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

There's a tea and scrambled egg mention now too, a Tubridy bingo card would be too easy.

Mr. God. I am happily surprised to see you here :-)

"You seemed to be wrecked when you came off that song" legendary DLB charm offence, just when you thought he was going to say/should have said "You seemed to have stayed eternally youthful looking"

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I don't get Take That. They're not a boyband anymore, but they're not really a proper band either . I just don't get what they are.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I thought Markie Owen was going to have a big solo career after Clementine and Child ... wrong again, Skid :(:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Hitchens wrote: »
    every 2nd question from Tubs starts with..........."what's it like..........."

Tubs: "What's it like being 40?"

Back for good is a classic

• Registered Users Posts: 28,736 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

What no random audience Twitter/FB poll tonight?

This is a terrible interview as usual...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

keith16 wrote: »
    Mr. God. I am happily surprised to see you here :-)

Haha I must admit to being a longtime reader, first time contributer.