Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Eamon Kelly shot dead

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Spiritual wrote: »
    What made him gain the title of Ireland's most notorious criminal?

I'd have thought that Fat Freddie was among the worst. Alleged involvement in about a dozen murders in that ongoing feud. Ya know, point being there are more notorious drug lords out there who have never been caught red handed for murders(yet).

• Registered Users Posts: 10,737 ✭✭✭✭degrassinoel

Not accidentally either.

I have to say I'm stunned - stunned - that those guys aren't on here telling us how upset that guy's family and friends must be, and how we shouldn't believe what the police say about him, and how he's a hero in his community, and various other horsesh!t.

Where are you guys??

Right here. I hung around with his son, and his daughter. Both deceased. Met himself once or twice and he was always gruff, so i've nothing to say about him either way.

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭pjproby

well its interesting all the same the evolution of various ira members going on to join criminal gangs. wolfe tone presumably spinning in his grave or on a permanent spin.
    they all get so far from republican principles that human life is irrelevant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,455 ✭✭✭✭Monty Burnz

Right here. I hung around with his son, and his daughter. Both deceased. Met himself once or twice and he was always gruff, so i've nothing to say about him either way.
    Noel, I don't recall you telling us all to stop being mean to that scumbag Ryan when he got clipped.

What happened yer man's children - ODs?

Noel, I don't recall you telling us all to stop being mean to that scumbag Ryan when he got clipped.

What happened yer man's children - ODs?

I didnt say dont be mean, or be nice. Just saying i knew the man and used to know two of his kids. Yeah, tbh though i'm gonna edit out their names, might be an idea to do the same on your post quoting mine.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

I only remembered because tony felloni's got a rhyming name :D

It adds that little bit of whimsy that you want in a hardened criminal

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭Aciiiiiiiiiiid

Howya Adrian, I'm a taxi driver and Eamon Kelly was the salt of the earth, he'd do anything for ya.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭MaxSteele

Howya Adrian, I'm a taxi driver and Eamon Kelly was the salt of the earth, he'd do anything for ya.

Oh Shutthh up ya braindead fooooel/Moron

Sure Adrian's well used to them :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭chillywilly

That's the Love/Hate script sorted for another season!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,905 ✭✭✭Storm 10

irishgeo wrote: »
    The biggest shock is the Gardai actually caught someone for it.

The Gardai are usually very quick to have people for these and much more crimes very quickly usually under a week or less, where have you been.. :confused:

AGS are always clued up when its the likes of this.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 735 ✭✭✭joydivision

Was he really Des Kellys brother ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭flanzer

Good God, Clontarf is getting as bad as Finglas. :pac:

http://www.rte.ie/news/2008/0913/rochen.html

Doesn't the Monk live there too? Although he's 'clean' now isn't he......

• Registered Users Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭flanzer

Yep. 100%. I wonder will his brother lay him to rest, like he lays his carpets

I'll get my coat

• Site Banned Posts: 60 ✭✭Prima Nocte

Bodhisopha wrote: »

'The Guru'

I like it. Very catchy.

Posthumously awarded nickname in Sunday's Sunday world, a real Irish Sunday

• Registered Users Posts: 11,525 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Spiritual wrote: »
    What made him gain the title of Ireland's most notorious criminal?

Paul "The Bollix" Williams said so. Presumably.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭Dancor

Yup and his other brother is a well known tax dodger.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭Glencarraig

What will Nidge have to say about this ??

• Registered Users Posts: 334 ✭✭freddiek

This guy was never in the PIRA. He was a sticky

• Registered Users Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Chavways

Can honestly say I've never heard of the man.

freddiek wrote: »
    This guy was never in the PIRA. He was a sticky
    Sticky ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Logical_Bear

Sticky ?
    official ira

more labels than a gay emo teen .
    Arnt they all against britain running the north . Why cant they be friends .

• Registered Users Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Frankie Lee

Sticky ?

He robbed banks in the 80's which may have helped fund the elections of Worker Party politicians , some of whom are now in government.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Frankie Lee

more labels than a gay emo teen .
    Arnt they all against britain running the north . Why cant they be friends .

No the stickies ended up more unionist than the unionists themselves,

• Registered Users Posts: 516 ✭✭✭Jogathon

Two gardai chased the car, caught one and the other guy got away without burning out the car. I think that's very brave, two unarmed guards chasing down armed cold-blooded murderers.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,500 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

Killer caught already.

You just can't find good help these days.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,126 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Ah heyur......

• Registered Users Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Chavways wrote: »
    Can honestly say I've never heard of the man.

He's notorious for being unknown.

• Registered Users Posts: 544 ✭✭✭Name Changed

Where's Williams going to show up tonight? Adrian Kennedy?