Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ireland... its not that bad really.

• 25-05-2012 2:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭

Its Grand Prix weekend here in Monaco this weekend.

One of my friends just sent me this picture, taken at lunchtime. Homesick is not the word.

7079536102_10151774477895595_508965594_24496522_892846451_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

i am in work and you show me this!?!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

That's what what happens when you see the sun after 10 months of constant freezing wind and rain.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

Always thought that pub was full of gob****es!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Can I take your place in Monaco for the weekend and you can come back here? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Ha, i can see my buddy in that pic.

Bastard :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭brandon_flowers

FatherLen wrote: »
    i am in work and you show me this!?!

I am also in work... but obviously not working much.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

One of my friends just sent me this picture, taken at lunchtime. Homesick is not the word.

Wow, it looks just like Ireland!

• Registered Users Posts: 23,994 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

A photo of grand pricks?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 194 ✭✭Elvis_Presley

Green pants in front centre - I would.

• Registered Users Posts: 518 ✭✭✭beerbaron

Homesick is not the word.

I know, Bird is the word.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SunnyDub1

Sun splitting the sky and all them gobsh*tes are standing in the shade drinking their pints :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Looks like my idea of hell to be honest. You'd be waiting AGES for a pint and you've to listen to suited pr!cks around you talk utter sh!te.

Also
    > Dublin forum. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Sound of Silence

I completely agree with the OP.

Sometimes I don't think we appreciate how a great of a place Ireland truly is.

It takes a long time abroad to miss the home comforts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

SunnyDub1 wrote: »
    Sun splitting the sky and all them gobsh*tes are standing in the shade drinking their pints :rolleyes:

Sunburn is no fun.

Sure you do be gettin' the do be banter do be anyplace you do be goin'.

If it was raining we would all be complaining about how much of a sh*t hole the place is, and how we have a crap government, how much we hate Brian Cowen etc etc etc blah blah

Is amazing what a bit of sun can do :cool:

Is amazing what views a bit of sunny weather can give

What, blind people to the fact that we still live in a sh!t hole run by eejits? :pac:

chin_grin wrote: »
    What, blind people to the fact that we still live in a sh!t hole run by eejits? :pac:

Yup exactly :)

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I hope a game of hurley doesn't break out on that street

Yup exactly :)

Oh! Fair enough. Carry on then. I'd hate to bring down your buzz any.

<I am gasping for a drink though!>

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭AeoNGriM

Looks like a massive pile of poser ar$eholes to be honest.

Tosspot on the left with the 2 pints? Looks like a right d!ckhead

"Um, ya we're, loike, standing outsoide. Come and look awesome with us"

/flamethrower

If it was raining we would all be complaining about how much of a sh*t hole the place is, and how we have a crap government, how much we hate Brian Cowen etc etc etc blah blah

Is amazing what a bit of sun can do :cool:

It's a very hot sh1t-hole today, and I still hate everything that I hated when it was a cooler sh1t-hole.:P

ejmaztec wrote: »
    It's a very hot sh1t-hole today, and I still hate everything that I hated when it was a cooler sh1t-hole.:P

Bloody hipsters! <teeheehee>

• Registered Users Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

I move for a caption competition.

"Yaw I was like totes bored in KPMG earlier? Oi'll have another point of Hoino Fiachra?"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Is that Enda Kenny beside yer man holding the two pints.

PS Yer man holding the two pints, what a greedy bástard.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

your friend got it wrong - that is an old picture. It was the "govt provides free cheese to its citizens" day.

AeoNGriM wrote: »

/flamethrower

They're all trying to figure out who smashed the fire-alarm glass, and I reckon it was him with the two pints.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

Plazaman wrote: »
    Is that Enda Kenny beside yer man holding the two pints.

PS Yer man holding the two pints, what a greedy bástard.

he probably was getting them for some 16 year olds that couldnt get served

• Registered Users Posts: 113 ✭✭Rebelkell

AeoNGriM wrote: »

"Um, ya we're, loike, standing outsoide. Come and look awesome with us"

/flamethrower

Choked on my tea laughing when reading tosspot with 2 pints comment.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

Speak for yourself! 26c here in West End of London, the TALENT out there at lunchtime, ho - ly - sh*t!