Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RTE News 2 Hour Special @ 3:05pm today

• 23-01-2011 3:47pm
    Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭

Looks like RTE decided to put a show together when they saw Vinny B came in on his night off :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭chucken1

Oh gawwwwd...what now??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Brenireland

Lets hope it is not more "shoot down FF for the craic" sh1te.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭chucken1

They're doin a grand job of that themselves!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

On RTE??? You must be joking!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 860 ✭✭✭UDAWINNER

think it might be 3:25

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

Lost interest in FF a long time ago, it's turning into a circus at this stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

I think the greens are gonna pull out of government and the general election will be held very very soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

UDAWINNER wrote: »
    RTE appear to have moved programme to 3:25, probably waiting for the FF lads to find the studio!!!

RTE are a complete joke, their 2 hour news special has been cut to 1 hour 5 minutes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Originally Posted by UDAWINNER View Post

Well given that it's a program about FF I spose it's only appropriate that she got the figures wrong...

Green press conference at 3.30pm, on the wire some people reckon they've had enough and are pulling out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

Well given that it's a program about FF I spose it's only appropriate that she got the figures wrong...

Green press conference at 3.30pm, on the wire some people reckon they've had enough and are pulling out.

greens imo are gonna pull out of government to make themselves look good. too late.

Hey Jonathan, There is nothing wrong with my figures as you put it - RTE re-scheduled, probably looking for poor eejits who are willing to give up their Sunday afternoon.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,417 ✭✭✭Nollog

mink_man wrote: »
    greens imo are gonna pull out of government to make themselves look good. too late.

Hopefully collapsing the government and taking Cowen out of office once and for all.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Hey Jonathan, There is nothing wrong with my figures as you put it -

I was just kidding ;) Thanks for posting, I would have missed it otherwise..

Havent seen this FF TD before.. where's he been hiding for the last five years...

I was just kidding ;) Thanks for posting, I would have missed it otherwise..

Havent seen this FF TD before.. where's he been hiding for the last five years...

I found it hilarious, the gall of them.

"Uh oh, election coming up. Better make an appearance in the media to put my face out there"

Expect to see more crawling out from under the woodwork. Ala Thomas Byrne for the past month or so. :rolleyes:

I hope Gogarty finds a babysitter ...........

Here we go....

I hope Gogarty finds a babysitter ...........

I was about to crack that joke:(

incidentally, I see he has... here we go..

Oh yay!
    Government collapses now?

wow, they're gone... :eek:

About bloody time. A year too late tho. :mad:

Too late Greens. Ye are finished.

I feel another Vinny B special coming after this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

wow, they're gone... :eek:

Meh, I don't see what it changes, they'll still support the finance bill.

I feel another Vinny B special coming after this.

With his financial difficulties, I hope he gets paid at least time and a half...

My god it's some fkn mess...

amacachi wrote: »
    Meh, I don't see what it changes, they'll still support the finance bill.

FG and Labour are supporting it too, they're just being coy by saying "we reserve the right to vote no".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

/\/ollog wrote: »
    FG and Labour are supporting it too, they're just being coy by saying "we reserve the right to vote no".

Aye, that's what I'm saying. The Finance Bill is what they've been holding out for so I don't see what's changed.

telekon wrote: »
    With his financial difficulties, I hope he gets paid at least time and a half...
    You must be joking....TV3 are crap to pay. Vinny claims he earns less than €55k a year...

Will somebody give the Sargent a box... if you know what I mean..

Will someone shut this Irish wan up. Noone knows what youre saying...lets be honest here.