Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Limerick Beers

• 30-11-2010 6:21pm
    Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭

few of us on the random waffle thread discussing beers tomorrow night in Mickeys, said I'd say it out here for anyone thats missed it.
    Few pints in front of the fire, if anyones about, feel free to drop by.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

What time tomorrow night?
    I'll be there at some stage anyway. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

whats suits everyone? half 8 I'd say for me. Still a slight chance I might have to go to wexford tomorrow, praying for a thick freeze to cancel that!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Half eight is grand for me.

We can use this thread to keep everyone posted anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,770 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

I'll try to make it as well.

Have to go to Tralee to pick up my car but will try to be in after that. Will check back here for updates :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭sioda

Have a wine class but usually hit Mickeys afterward anyway so see yee there

sioda wrote: »
    Have a wine class but usually hit Mickeys afterward anyway so see yee there

Is that what I think it is and where can I sign up!?

+1 on wine class info!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Whats the dress code? Hat and Tails?

of course. and monocles.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

And canes!

im not sure what you think it is???
    its a wine tasting class

im not sure what you think it is???
    its a wine tasting class

Yup that's what I was hoping for :pac:

First wednesday of every month wine tasting and appreciation class No1 Pery square 15 quid different theme each month this week sparkling wine happy days :)

Just turn up with 15 quid and they give you a load of different wines?

I'm in :)

Usually have to book just ring and see is there availablility

• Registered Users Posts: 522 ✭✭✭Gneez

read through the whole thread thinking the title was 'limerick bears' and wondered what any of this had to do with bears.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

due to the snow ill be unable to attend this

What kind of numbers are we looking at for this?
    If it's only going to be 3 or 4 people I might end up going to a table-quiz instead tonight.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

What kind of numbers are we looking at for this?
    If it's only going to be 3 or 4 people I might end up going to a table-quiz instead tonight.

Bah, worst Overlord ever! :p:D

I'm still on for it, is anyone else!?!

myself and foinse are heading anyway, and I believe keane is going too, and some others hopefully.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Not for me, I was shopping all day in Brown Thomas with my posh carrier bags!

Sorry guys and gals

weak.

No worries, I'll be there around 8:45. :)

myself and foinse here inside door on right

• Registered Users Posts: 5,723 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

Have a good one lads, keep an eye on the seats by the fire!

6 of us here so far

Sorry I had to leave early! Was grand for the hour I was there though. :)

I'm only back from Tralee now - sigh.

Hope ye had/are having a good night.

IO just missed ya but had a great night

great night, just back home now, thanks to everyone that came out, success i think!