Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ten Biggest World Conspiracy Theories

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

The only 2 that have any form of merit is Roswell and JFK. Rest are rubbish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 J_Kerr

Anyone else read In Gods Name by David Yallop? It's about the death of Pope John Paul 1, haven't read anything debunking it so just wondering if anyone knows how valid his claims are.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,226 ✭✭✭✭King Mob

Kernel wrote: »
    Negative, the point was about humidity actually. Moisture in the soil, so the sample has everything to do with it.
    And there was no moisture in the chamber.

Do you believe moon dust is not cohiesive?
    Is it impossible for astronauts to have left such clear footprints in the moon dust?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭mysterious

dlofnep wrote: »
    The only 2 that have any form of merit is Roswell and JFK. Rest are rubbish.
    In your opinion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 726 ✭✭✭Mr. Frost

The reptiles running the world is funny. Obviously ridiculous but interesting nonetheless.

I was in Roswell last year and visited the museum dedicated to the crash in '47. I was there with a non-believer but by the end they believed. So many reports and quotes from people in the area. And not just on the crash but, there's tons of information on the possibility of alien existence. There's Incan hieroglyphs explaining their relationship with aliens and how they help them become the civilization they were. Fascinating stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Undergod

Mr. Frost wrote: »
    The reptiles running the world is funny. Obviously ridiculous but interesting nonetheless.

I was in Roswell last year and visited the museum dedicated to the crash in '47. I was there with a non-believer but by the end they believed. So many reports and quotes from people in the area. And not just on the crash but, there's tons of information on the possibility of alien existence. There's Incan hieroglyphs explaining their relationship with aliens and how they help them become the civilization they were. Fascinating stuff.

Encouraging tourism?
    Also, Incas in Nevada? Or do you mean that as seperate?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

mysterious wrote: »
    In your opinion.

Yes, it is my opinion. I said it, didn't I?

Now for the sake of discussion - Which others do you feel have merit, and why?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,802 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

I have never heard about the Paul McCartney one. Had a quick read on other sites but will read more.

dlofnep wrote: »
    Yes, it is my opinion. I said it, didn't I?

Now for the sake of discussion - Which others do you feel have merit, and why?

ok
    The most popular events for which various elites are responsible are:

10. Microsoft sends secret messages with the Wingdings font

This controversial theory came up in 1992, several days after Windows 3.1. was released. It was discovered that if the letters NYC are written using the Wingdings font, a skull, the Star of David and a “thumbs up” symbol will appear on the screen. The symbols could be interpreted as approval of killing Jews, especially those who live in New York.

Furthermore, after 9/11, another message was discovered, although false, but many believed it. Although the flight numbers of the aircraft that crashed into the WTC were 11 and 175, somebody got the idea of giving a false number “Q33NY” to one of the planes. If this is written in the Wingdings font, on the screen appears an eerie image of the event: a plane flying towards two skyscrapers, a skull and the Star of David.

IMO that is the powers of be messing with your head.

Worshipping stars, such as star of David means you are worshipping your ancestors and other races.

The conspiracy is a load of ****.

9. Roswell

This theory that goes back to 1947 is about the fall of an alien space craft in the American town of Roswell in New Mexico. The theory developed because the American government first confirmed that some kind of “saucer” crashed, and then changed its story about a weather balloon having fallen.

According to some new information, there was indeed some cover-up in Roswell. But it was not an alien space ship or a weather balloon that crashed. It was a secret spy balloon codenamed Mogul Project. But Edgar Mitchell, a former astronaut from the Apollo 14 mission, recently stated that the government forced Roswell locals into silence about the crash and that it was indeed an alien craft that had crashed there. [/uuote]

This one I have still yet to put my finger on.
    The US government obviously had some cover up involved.

8. Assassination of John F. Kennedy

John F. Kennedy was killed in Dallas in 1963. After a ten-month investigation, Lee Harvey Oswald was found to be the assassin. Conspiracy theorists believe there had to have been at least one more shooter and they also have reservations about Oswald’s motive.

Many theories developed about the assassination of America’s 35th president over the years, suggesting that various political options and government agencies were behind his murder, including the CIA, the KGB, the mafia, the then vice-president Lyndon B. Johnson, Richard Nixon, George H. W. Bush, and even Fidel Castro found himself on the list of suspects.

Well obviously thats a conspiracy.

7. A race of reptiles is running the world

The founder of this theory is a former English goalkeeper and BBC’s reporter, David Icke. He claims that the world is ruled by a race of alien reptiles that can assume human forms and that they are at all leading state functions.

According to Icke, the British royal family, the entire Bush family and many other world leaders are not human beings, but reptiles. Even though he has absolutely no proof for his claims, Icke travels the world and holds lectures, seminars, sells books and appears on television.

Reptilian entitiies running the world not reptiles.:rolleyes: They are actually humans walking around, but are parasites.

The people behind the illuminati like to go overboard on the snake/reptillan thing to scare people and thus this controls them.

6. Paul McCartney is dead

According to urban legend, Paul McCartney died back in 1966 and the rest of the Beatles replaced him with his look-alike. Allegedly some of the songs have messages that can be heard if played backwards and markings on photographs from albums and the words in songs all indicate that McCartney is dead.

The main proof of the whole theory is a photograph on the Beatles’ album “Abbey Road”. Conspiracy theorists saw hidden symbolism in that photograph because Paul McCartney is crossing the road barefoot and had lost step with the other members of the band.-.--.-

That is just nonsense.
    5. NASA faked Moon landing

Neil Armstrong’s first steps on the Moon in 1969 did not seem convincing to many people and so the theory was born that there was no Moon landing at all. Allegedly, the scenario for the Moon landing was written by science fiction author Arthur C. Clarke and was directed by the CIA.

Supporters of this theory believe that the trip to the Moon was not possible for the following reasons: the astronauts could not survive the extreme radiation, the quality of the photographs is impossibly good, no stars are seen on the photographs and the terrain is identical on all of the photographs. Also, the temperature on the Moon during the day is so high that the film in the camera would melt, there is no crater which should have been created after the shuttle landed and the flag on the footage can be seen waving, although there is no wind on the Moon.

Quite possible.

NASA A STRAIGHT ANSWER

4. Josip Broz Tito was a Soviet spy

That conspiracy theories are not reserved just for western countries is confirmed by a “home-made” urban legend.

According to some stories, the late president of the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia had been killed and the Soviets put in his place a look-alike who was their spy. And this theory has several theories. One says that Tito had been killed in Russia in the 1920s and another that he was killed in the battle of Sutjeska, but in both theories, he was replaced by a Soviet secret agent.

According to some stories, the look-alike was a poor Polish aristocrat. The theory was backed by the story that after the war, the locals of his birth village of Kumrovec could not recognise him. Allegedly, the “real” Tito was missing three fingers on his right hand and his double even played the piano.

Dont know mych about that.

boring if you ask me....
    3. End of the world in 2012

Scientists have discovered that the Mayan calendar is rather precise in predicting cosmic events and-.-Courtesy National Nuclear Security Administration-.-Atomic bomb the role of the planets in those events. The problem is that there is nothing written after the year 2012, that is, the prediction of events stops there.

Many people who are studying this phenomenon are certain that something important will happen, but they do not know exactly what. There are various presumptions, from the theory that the cycle of life on Earth will return to its beginnings, to a cosmic cataclysm that will wipe out all life on Earth.

According to some theories, there will be a total nuclear war in 2012 and mankind will be saved from extinction by aliens.

On the other hand, some believe that after 2012 mankind will enter its golden era, an age of prosperity and permanent peace.

But all supporters of this theory agree in one thing: world governments know what will happen, but are hiding the truth from the people.

Its the coming of the galactic day, ts been recorded throughout many civilzations and not just mayans. We all have to remember that earth and the cosmos has it's cycles. And devastations, poleshifts, Global warming, flooods and natural disasters happen.

There has been a lot of these activities in the last few years. A pole shift is expected to happen, but no one knows when.

The Mayans didn't predict end of the world. They quote, is end of an age. Into the age of aquarius. They are familar with the nature cycles and are very advanced on astronomoy. Most of thier detailed stuff was burned by the Spanish army in the 1500s..

The world governments knows for sure whats to happen. There are many things I don't like about it. The government contributiing to the fear, by also spewing the end of the world. But in reality there is no proof of so. They are convincing theories that a pole shift might happen, but that is not the end of the world, and it has happened every few thousands years anyway. I believe, that we are creating 2012 already and there s a spiritual revolution taking place. The powers of be are falling. Enegies from the galazy are been bombarded with our solar system and causing amazing things to happen to our DNA. like old pancient patterns,thoughts and powers. It is thought to to turn on the dormant 12 strand DNA within us and be able to have cosmic awareness like our ancestors in other wolds.

It is my belief that the governments know this, so they create fear to prevent us from awakening to our full potential.

2. The global financial and economic crisis was caused on purpose

One of the newer conspiracy theories is the purposeful crashing of the economy to destroy the collective assets of the average people. According to conspiracy theorists, from the middle of the last century, the Americans kept their assets in banks, pension insurance and real-estate.

But since it was not possible to manipulate with that money, the elites decided to find new methods that would enable them to manage the assets, via the stock markets. Slowly, people began to invest into shares instead of banks and pension insurance. So, investment banks began to sprout.

The next step was real-estate. They began giving mortgages to people who could not pay back the loans and that eventually caused the real-estate market to crash.

Those who planned this received nice fat bonuses, but millions of Americans lost all of their savings and the value of their real-estate plummeted.

Yes and they can and they did it.
    1. New world order

This theory is the “mother of all theories”, their core, because all elites that wish to grab power with their backhanded games have the ultimate goal of establishing a new world order.

The backbones of this theory are secret societies such as Bilderberg, the Illuminati and the Freemasons who, like puppet-masters, pull the strings of famous people in politics, economy or culture, all with the aim of creating a global police state.

The purposefully caused economic crisis and the weakening of the United States’ foreign influence are, according to some theories, newest moves aimed at establishing a police state. Keeping aliens and UFOs under wraps is also their doing, allegedly because they need alien technology so they could run the entire world population.

But in the end, every crime, from a bank robbery and an ordered murder, to the Watergate scandal, which is planned by more than one person, can be called a conspiracy

Not a conspiracy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭briktop

1,2,5,8,9 are all the same thing ,
    NWO, financial crash , nasa fakery , kennedy , roswell
    but it should be in this order of merit

9, 5 8 2 1
    roswell , nasa , kennedy , crash, nwo

so lets summarise the whole thing .

the roswell crash kicked off the military industrial complex ( MIC) , to back engineer the technology and "defend" us eventually from non earth entitys , nasa was formed to control all of the information coming from space exploration , kennedy was killed because he wanted the world to know , and work with russia to explore the alien presence and also wanted to stop the MIC from taking control - the MIC wanted their own man in charge ( LBJ)

the finaincial crash is one task of the NWO ( and the MIC - same thing )
    on the step to one world gov , which is a pre req to

a/ being able to represent the planet in dialogue with non earth entitys ,
    under one government.

b/ establish control of the human race for this purpose and other much more evil purposes - think slavery , its happend many times before , its going to happen again .

c/ eradicate useless people as they see it , ( to save the earth resources ) and maintain full control of the remainder population under a reformed financial system and RFID insert . you dont play ball, you get turned off.

d/ militarise space to control our solar system and earth as ours and not non earth entitys - they see NEE's as a threat to us ( they are not ) and a threat to their control.

regarding the moon landings , we did go , they found loads of alien artifacts ( and some that may be actually ours , from way in the past - apparently man has been to space before ,and we are not the first run of mankind on this planet . you can see flames in space , lack of them is a sign of fakery . NASA re filmed and sanitised ,and FAKED yes FAKED 90% of the moon film and photos , while keeping the real stuff well hidden away

you dont think mars is really red do you ? mars has water and life , and this will be announced soon - its obamas SPECIFIC roll to do this .

the whole complete conspiracy thing stems from the non earth presence , and the fear of governments losing control and some well feathered nests .

its becoming even more likely that they will actually go to war with these beings , and then we can seriously kiss it all good bye.

so cheery stuff, maybe its time we got our heads out of the sand and took stock of whats really going on around us .

• Registered Users Posts: 15,443 ✭✭✭✭bonkey

Kernel wrote: »
    I've just pointed one out that you cannot refute. They used a substance provided by NASA and were assured by NASA that it exhibited the same characteristics as actual moon dust. Thats bollocks, unless you can prove it, which evidently you can't.

If I understand you, what you're saying is that without moon-dust from a verifiable third-party who has no vested interest, its impossible to disprove the claim that boots won't leave footprints?

If that's correct, then I have only one question...

What basis is this claim established on, that it needs to be disproved? Did the people making it have access to moon-dust from such a verifiably-independant third party, and test their theory in a low-gravity, vacuum?

We have this footage, which is allegedly from the moon. Critics say "that's not how things behave in those conditions". It seems your position is that we should accept this critique, but when someone goes as far as they can to duplicating those conditions, we shoudl disregard it because we can't prove the conditions are identical.

Surely, if we were to apply our standards equally, this would mean that we have to ignore the claims of the critics as they are also not based on proveably accurate physical simulation.
    Another farce was going up in a NASA plane to simulate zero-gravity. That simulated the gravity and conditions of the moon? No it didn't.
    Which again begs the question...on what basis are the claims made, which say that the expected behaviour is other than that observed in the various moon-mission footage?

briktop wrote: »
    the roswell crash kicked off the military industrial complex ( MIC) , to back engineer the technology and "defend" us eventually from non earth entitys , nasa was formed to control all of the information coming from space exploration , kennedy was killed because he wanted the world to know ,
    Good on you kennedy my distant cousin.
    and work with russia to explore the alien presence and also wanted to stop the MIC from taking control - the MIC wanted their own man in charge ( LBJ)

And there you have the Americans crying in awe of Obama.:rolleyes: If anyone says he's the next JFK, should be taken out and shot.

Obama screams I bow to the puppet master. But Obama's role is to further exasperbate the current deception. He and some of the secret government are not aware that that picking Obama is furthering the questioning of people.

Obama is not the change, he is more the catalyst that everything the secret government will fall apart on. It's like lies, they are bound to come, the bigger the lie the bigger the fall. Obama is just another exstension to the lie.

They are fools to the highest degree. They thought they could pull it off killing JFK.

They are just fools.

the finaincial crash is one task of the NWO ( and the MIC - same thing )
    on the step to one world gov , which is a pre req to

a/ being able to represent the planet in dialogue with non earth entitys ,
    under one government.

b/ establish control of the human race for this purpose and other much more evil purposes - think slavery , its happend many times before , its going to happen again .

c/ eradicate useless people as they see it , ( to save the earth resources ) and maintain full control of the remainder population under a reformed financial system and RFID insert . you dont play ball, you get turned off.

d/ militarise space to control our solar system and earth as ours and not non earth entitys - they see NEE's as a threat to us ( they are not ) and a threat to their control.

But it's not happening as planned.

Too many races are involved with us, to many souls on this planet will resist it.

We in my belief were not created to be controlled, we were created to challenge the control.
    regarding the moon landings , we did go , they found loads of alien artifacts ( and some that may be actually ours , from way in the past - apparently man has been to space before ,and we are not the first run of mankind on this planet . you can see flames in space , lack of them is a sign of fakery . NASA re filmed and sanitised ,and FAKED yes FAKED 90% of the moon film and photos , while keeping the real stuff well hidden away
    So is John lear right about what he said about the moon?

you dont think mars is really red do you ? mars has water and life , and this will be announced soon - its obamas SPECIFIC roll to do this .

I agree mars is warm enough is summer to have flowing water, its kind of bizzare that no scientist has actually came out and said it.

But you know we are stupid, and even after 40 years of lieing, its still a never straight answer.

Life can survive the extremes of space and the extremes of this earth. But nooooooooooooo NASA cant tell us life exist on mars.

Summer temputures rise to 15 degree Celuius according to NASA, to poles full of water ice and carbon dioxide. No life can't surive. It's such a daft concluision....

the whole complete conspiracy thing stems from the non earth presence , and the fear of governments losing control and some well feathered nests .

It's getting to obvious, public are tapping into ancient topics that was top secret for years. Because of the anominality of the internet people can post the secrets without their life been at risk. Now having said that, the governments also then counteract and create conspiracies and spread dis ifno to make the real conspiracies unreal.

Like life elsewhere.
    its becoming even more likely that they will actually go to war with these beings , and then we can seriously kiss it all good bye.

Well thats the arrogance of the rulers of our race. It's so embarressing.
    They are still cot up in their inferiority complex. We are children in this galaxy it's about time we started to be adults.
    so cheery stuff, maybe its time we got our heads out of the sand and took stock of whats really going on around us .

I agree, but we still have our mission on earth. That is too create harmony while we are here.

Souls that do come here, are brave enough to follow through this task.

• Registered Users Posts: 263 ✭✭jkbrackens11

Got a very good documentary on my computer to do with 9/11 really makes one think it was a fix.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,980 ✭✭✭meglome

Got a very good documentary on my computer to do with 9/11 really makes one think it was a fix.

I don't doubt it but the only problem is when you carefully check the 'facts' in these 'documentaries' they don't turn our to be quite so factual.

If you're interested in finding out read here

Or maybe watch some video.

you what really kills me the most ?

that people , people we work with , people like you and me , high low rich and poor cannot for one moment stop and consider the fact that MAYBE
    just MAYBE what we see and hear on tv , films , radio etc , may not actually be true

and also MAYBE just MAYBE the irish goevernment , and maybe all governments do not have your health and safety as their primary goal

as long as we can sit back and make it all go away with a remote control or an off switch , the world is fine .

what we all believe is this .

the government does not lie
    NASA doesnt lie
    aliens dont exist , ( but GOD , ALLAH , ETC DO ?? I mean seriously ???
    we are the best the universe can achieve ( !)
    conspiracys dont exist , no one is out to control us.
    all is well .

got to get our heads out of the ground we are intelligent enough to use a pc, lets use our brains and look around andrealise where we are headed.

dont belIeve for one minute that all of this SH1T " JUST HAPPENS "

I think this dude should get on that list just by pure unfiltered crazy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lt1Yo610lG0

And anyone who knows their physics will get a laugh out of his video on Einstien.

King Mob wrote: »

And anyone who knows their physics will get a laugh out of his video on Einstien.

This is proof your not in any capactiy to be opened minded, because it goes outside your perception of reality.

I ask you this.
    • Define what's crazy and what's normal
    • If this was proven, what does it mean crazy or normal.
    • What is percieved as crazy where is the line?
    The thing we need to get past is, Earth isn't the universe. It seems that everything in space,is whacko cookoo, la la la , anyone who talks about aliens or space, is laa la cookoo or crazy

Why?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

This is proof your not in any capactiy to be opened minded, because it goes outside your perception of reality.

And this is proof that you don't listen.

• "Attack the post not the poster" is a mantra at this stage
    • I have warned about personal judgements and comments a number of times in the last 24 hours - you know this because you thanked a number of the posts
    • I have expressly said there would be infractions/bans

Here are some samples of warning (look you even thanked some)
    6th wrote: »
    CH, stick to the topic please and dont make things personal ... its a tough enough night as it is!
    Lads there are so many little dig and jibes in there that are close to personal abuse. The rest of the community dont need to put through this.

Please cop on and stick to the topic being discussed rather than making assumptions about each other.
    Any more personal comments will result in infractions/bans. Thats to everyone.
    Mysterious, how many time do you have to told that if you have a problem with a post to report it and not address it in thread? Do you not listen at all. Any more ignoring the charter and you will be taking a VERY long break from this forum.
    Mysterious, please leave the modding to the mods.

After your last ban and help desk thread you know that bans get longer in length the more you get.

Mysterious banned for 6 months.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

you what really kills me the most ?

that people , people we work with , people like you and me , high low rich and poor cannot for one moment stop and consider the fact that MAYBE
    just MAYBE what we see and hear on tv , films , radio etc , may not actually be true

and also MAYBE just MAYBE the irish goevernment , and maybe all governments do not have your health and safety as their primary goal

as long as we can sit back and make it all go away with a remote control or an off switch , the world is fine .

what we all believe is this .

NASA doesnt lie
    all is well .

got to get our heads out of the ground we are intelligent enough to use a pc, lets use our brains and look around andrealise where we are headed.

dont belIeve for one minute that all of this SH1T " JUST HAPPENS "

You seem quick to tar everyone who doesn't believe the same as you, as people who refuse to think for themselves.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Undergod

King Mob wrote: »

I'd lost this one! It is great.

Edit: Best bit so far: "...scientists, Freemasons, same thing..."

humanji wrote: »
    You seem quick to tar everyone who doesn't believe the same as you, as people who refuse to think for themselves.

you need to read it again, im not tarring anyone , i am advising them to LOOK FIRST.

im stating that people wont open their eyes to look , never mind actually believe in something .
    I couldnt care in the slightest if someones believe in anything ,
    but it galls me that people will not even look around them first ,
    I am talking about getting your head up and looking , be pro active , dont accept what you are fed.
    dont dismiss automatically without ever looking into the issue in detail ,
    and shake heads in denial when someone suggests
    leaders may not be keeping their interests at heart.
    at least LOOK . LEARN , THEN believe in SOMETHING .

I will add however that I do find it hilarious that people can blindly believe in a God, and religion , yet believe alien contact is impossible ,
    and we are the only intelligent life forms .

Shows what a good job the governments of the world and the churches of the world have done to supress and control this fact.
    and suppress and control the people of the world .

here is a video everyone should see ( note its 90 minutes )
    http://www.exopolitics.org.uk/ufo-congress-2006-%11-mexico-and-ufo-flaps/

wonder why mexico gets the NWO flu virus ? theres your answer.

you need to read it again, im not tarring anyone , i am advising them to LOOK FIRST.

im stating that people wont open their eyes to look , never mind actually believe in something .
    I couldnt care in the slightest if someones believe in anything ,
    but it galls me that people will not even look around them first ,
    I am talking about getting your head up and looking , be pro active , dont accept what you are fed.
    dont dismiss automatically without ever looking into the issue in detail ,
    and shake heads in denial when someone suggests
    leaders may not be keeping their interests at heart.
    at least LOOK . LEARN , THEN believe in SOMETHING .

I will add however that I do find it hilarious that people can blindly believe in a God, and religion , yet believe alien contact is impossible ,
    and we are the only intelligent life forms .

Shows what a good job the governments of the world and the churches of the world have done to supress and control this fact.
    and suppress and control the people of the world .

here is a video everyone should see ( note its 90 minutes )
    http://www.exopolitics.org.uk/ufo-congress-2006-%11-mexico-and-ufo-flaps/

wonder why mexico gets the NWO flu virus ? theres your answer.

So you're saying that people should look first and then believe as you do?

Is there a big difference between believing in God etc and believing in Aliens visiting earth? Or perhaps believing that these vastly more intelligent aliens are now killing off Mexicans?

again you misinterpret
    im saying LOOK , THEN BELIEVE WHAT YOU LIKE

but at least take the time to look .

there is no purpose served in denying ( or agreeing ) to any belief without at least looking into it first.

and no , the ET'S are not the cause of the virus in mexico , we are .
    mexico has the most open society regarding ET info , all the way to the top .
    maybe our NWO overlords dont like this fact ?
    or maybe - even worse - they want to blame in on the ET'S - ???

and yes , its a smaller step to believe in a physical being that has the technology to cross space in a ship

then to believe in a ghost that created the universe

- if you believe in science , that is .

again you misinterpret

there is no purpose served in denying ( or agreeing ) to any belief without at least looking into it first.

and yes , its a smaller step to believe in a physical being that has the technology to cross space in a ship

So hang on. You believe that the NWO released the virus on Mexico because they believe in aliens?
    Yea that's science alright.

again you misinterpret

I didn't think I'd interpreted anything from you before that post.

So you're saying, look then believe what I like, then you're telling me what you think that should be?

You didn't explain what the distinction is between believing in God etc and believing in Aliens visiting the earth?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,247 ✭✭✭✭Penn

I think what meglome was saying (and he's free to correct me if I'm wrong) is that you are telling us to "Look, then believe what we want". But how do you know we haven't looked? Whats to say that many of us here (particularly the skeptics, as we wouldn't just come to this board to sit here constantly typing "Give us proof" for the craic, because trust me, its not fun), whats to say we all haven't looked?

You listed 5 things which "we all believe":

NASA doesnt lie
    all is well .

I don't believe any of them. I do think the government lies, I think NASA lies, I think there is a possibility that aliens exist, I don't think we are the best the universe can achieve, I believe conspiracies exist, and I don't think that all is well.

But I'm still a skeptic.

• Registered Users Posts: 96 ✭✭PJW

And this is proof that you don't listen.

After your last ban and help desk thread you know that bans get longer in length the more you get.

Mysterious banned for 6 months.

I know the guy is a couple of spanners short but this seems a bit harsh imo.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

PJW wrote: »
    I know the guy is a couple of spanners short but this seems a bit harsh imo.

Apart from what could be personal abuse toward mysterious this is from the charter:
    • Moderator Decisions
    Moderator decissions are final on this forum but if you feel the need to question anything please do so by PMing one of the mods or starting a thread over on Help Desk where it will be reviewed by SMods and Admins. Do not argue with mods in thread.

So hang on. You believe that the NWO released the virus on Mexico because they believe in aliens?
    Yea that's science alright.
    ##############################################################################
    did you watch the video ?
    i didnt say i believed it , but i would be inclined to
    im saying the facts are there , join the dots - its speculation , but it has some legs .

ie ,
    maybe its time the mexicans shut up about ET'S or face the conseqeunces ?

in terms of god and ET'S , i stated from a science and logic view point
    its far more likely and plausible that ET's are here or exist then GOD is here or exists
    they are a physical , technological life form as we are.

GOD is .... you tell me ? what is god ?

there is no proof god exists or can exist
    there is proof ET'S CAN exist , since we exist
    and if you are willing to look at the present evidence in an openminded fashion , they DO exist .

i dont understand paddyirishmans statement, he says he is openminded enough or has looked enough to say he believes but is a skeptic ?

i dont get this , a skeptic who believes - is this a new form of life ?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,247 ✭✭✭✭Penn

i dont understand paddyirishmans statement, he says he is openminded enough or has looked enough to say he believes but is a skeptic ?

i dont get this , a skeptic who believes - is this a new form of life ?

I'm what would be considered a skeptic on this board. I believe the government lies. But I don't automatically assume they lie in order to further my own theories. (eg. the US government announcing that they lost $2.3trillion or whatever, then having 9/11 happen the next day to make people forget about the money. Why bother announcing they lost it then? Why not just say the records of that money were in WTC7? Why humiliate themselves by saying they lost it the day before they supposedly cause 9/11 in order to make people forget about it?)

I believe there might be aliens. The universe is too big for me not to. But I have yet to see any form of proof of their existence. (eg, Roswell. This whole thing started in the 50s or 60s or whatever. So where is the proof?)

I do think there are probably some massive conspiracies out there. But I don't believe that everything is a conspiracy (eg, the earthquake in Mexico, people saying the NWO caused it. Or saying the NWO want to reduce the population by killing over 2 billion people. Seriously? Makes no sense).

So yes, by the general definition thats normally applied to people who ask for proof and focus on minor (but important) details, I am a skeptic. In reality, I'm just someone who requires actual proof before I believe something. You tell us to look, I want to look at proof.