Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
10-03-2005, 12:02   #1
optiplexgx270
Registered User
 
optiplexgx270's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Dublin
Posts: 2,146
Send a message via ICQ to optiplexgx270 Send a message via AIM to optiplexgx270 Send a message via MSN to optiplexgx270 Send a message via Yahoo to optiplexgx270
3 Network In Ireland

Hey

Anybody know when 3 are going live in Ireland?

http://www.3ireland.ie/index.html
optiplexgx270 is offline  
Advertisement
10-03-2005, 12:27   #2
RobertFoster
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Dublin
Posts: 7,246
25 cent per SMS according to the "Tariffs" section
RobertFoster is offline  
10-03-2005, 14:06   #3
bp_me
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,594
Send a message via ICQ to bp_me Send a message via MSN to bp_me
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertFoster
25 cent per SMS according to the "Tariffs" section
Nah, the site just hasnt been updated since it was first put up. That will change. Either that or they'll have no customers....
bp_me is offline  
10-03-2005, 14:50   #4
jesus_thats_gre
Registered User
 
jesus_thats_gre's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Dublin
Posts: 17,623
Send a message via MSN to jesus_thats_gre
If you do a network search, you will see they cover quite a bit of Dublin..
jesus_thats_gre is offline  
10-03-2005, 17:16   #5
byrnefm
Registered User
 
byrnefm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Letterkenny, Ireland
Posts: 809
How are you searching for their network? I did a search but only got the regular three networks. Will they only show up (in a network search) if you've a 3G phone?
byrnefm is offline  
Advertisement
10-03-2005, 17:20   #6
Sponge Bob
Banned
 
Sponge Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Location Location
Posts: 24,822
Quote:
Originally Posted by byrnefm
Will they only show up (in a network search) if you've a 3G phone?
Correct, the only oines I can find at the mo are Voda and O2 . Three have never appeared on any search I did so its safe to say they are not even testing yet.
Sponge Bob is offline  
10-03-2005, 17:59   #7
jesus_thats_gre
Registered User
 
jesus_thats_gre's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Dublin
Posts: 17,623
Send a message via MSN to jesus_thats_gre
Got it the other night along the M50 and in leopardstown briefly..
jesus_thats_gre is offline  
10-03-2005, 19:05   #8
ranDom_tAsk
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Dublin
Posts: 841
Send a message via ICQ to ranDom_tAsk Send a message via MSN to ranDom_tAsk
Quote:
Originally Posted by jesus_thats_gre
Got it the other night along the M50 and in leopardstown briefly..
Was that on your v800 ? and would it pick up on a normal gsm phone ?
ranDom_tAsk is offline  
10-03-2005, 21:15   #9
Guy:Incognito
Registered User
 
Guy:Incognito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Condalkin
Posts: 32,068
Quote:
Originally Posted by ranDom_tAsk
Was that on your v800 ? and would it pick up on a normal gsm phone ?

No (to the gm question), they are a 3g network only.
Guy:Incognito is offline  
Advertisement
10-03-2005, 21:17   #10
1huge1
Registered User
 
1huge1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 5,714
was in dublin two days ago and got it on my nokia 6600 on o connol st and the 6600 is not 3G
1huge1 is offline  
10-03-2005, 22:59   #11
optiplexgx270
Registered User
 
optiplexgx270's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Dublin
Posts: 2,146
Send a message via ICQ to optiplexgx270 Send a message via AIM to optiplexgx270 Send a message via MSN to optiplexgx270 Send a message via Yahoo to optiplexgx270
So nobody knows when they're going live?

I know they still have to have thier new website designed for Ireland and numbers are going to be 083 but was wondering if anyone knew of dates? I'm guessing 2-3 months?
optiplexgx270 is offline  
10-03-2005, 23:08   #12
jesus_thats_gre
Registered User
 
jesus_thats_gre's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Dublin
Posts: 17,623
Send a message via MSN to jesus_thats_gre
Will be the summer before they go live. The only certainty is that it will before Xmas..
jesus_thats_gre is offline  
10-03-2005, 23:42   #13
optiplexgx270
Registered User
 
optiplexgx270's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Dublin
Posts: 2,146
Send a message via ICQ to optiplexgx270 Send a message via AIM to optiplexgx270 Send a message via MSN to optiplexgx270 Send a message via Yahoo to optiplexgx270
So i guess that fits in. I hope they dont do a meteor half assed job at the start and only cover the GPO to start with and work outwards.

Last edited by optiplexgx270; 11-03-2005 at 09:39.
optiplexgx270 is offline  
10-03-2005, 23:45   #14
jesus_thats_gre
Registered User
 
jesus_thats_gre's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Dublin
Posts: 17,623
Send a message via MSN to jesus_thats_gre
Are the recrutiing yet?
jesus_thats_gre is offline  
10-03-2005, 23:48   #15
optiplexgx270
Registered User
 
optiplexgx270's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Dublin
Posts: 2,146
Send a message via ICQ to optiplexgx270 Send a message via AIM to optiplexgx270 Send a message via MSN to optiplexgx270 Send a message via Yahoo to optiplexgx270
I dont think they are going to have shops over here all inet based with call centers etc.

And what do you mean by recruiting (what areas?) and to be honnest i have no idea
optiplexgx270 is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet