Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

24-08-2019, 11:38   #1
Not in Kansas

Kaleidoscope 2020

With information about the 2020 festival being teased on social media I thought I'd get a thread up and running.

Were you there this year and will you go back?

What are your expectations? Bigger (they nearly always are second time around) better (not always...ahem) or mostly the same with tweaks?

Did you fill out the survey? Will it improve things?

I will return and I'm hoping for far better security on the camp site so my child can get some rest this year and better acts during the day time on the main stage with less gaps where there is no music at all.

As an Electric Picnic veteran I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and I'll be hoping for more of the same.

If it's staying mostly Irish I'd love Villagers, Lisa Hannigan, The Duckworth Lewis Method and Sive to play!
(2) thanks from:
Advertisement
26-08-2019, 18:15   #2
Col45

I enjoyed last 2019. Do you think early bird tickets will be the same again?
Thanks from:
26-08-2019, 19:24   #3
exilec

Hs the date been confirmed yet for next year ?? Can't see anything . Thanks
Thanks from:
26-08-2019, 19:40   #4
Not in Kansas

I doubt the early bird will be quite as good as last year.

They put on Facebook last Friday that they would have news on date and ticket release early this week, so keep an eye on social media as it should be soon!
Thanks from:
27-08-2019, 10:41   #5
corm500

The lineup was very poor this year, but it was cheap as chips for tickets. If they are increasing the ticket price, then exponentially they need to increase the caliber of the acts.
(2) thanks from:
Advertisement
27-08-2019, 11:13   #6
SteM

We were away this year so couldn't make it. We're close enough to consider going next year, no problem with an 8 year old I would guess? Seemed to be lots for kids to do.
27-08-2019, 11:17   #7
SteM

Double post.