Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

06-01-2018, 23:19   #1
ThomasFlynn

Sinn Féin MP makes joke about the murder of 10 people by the IRA at Kingsmill

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/...barry-mcelduff

Taking a photo of himself posing with a 'Kingsmill loaf' on his head on the 42nd anniversary of the Kingsmill massacre, notice how he has the '50/50' probable demographic taunt underneath.

Barry McElduff is a pretty strange guy though. I'm a resident in his constituency I recall him ranting once about how local boys in Omagh were choosing to wear 'foreign' Man Utd and Liverpool jersey's and not GAA ones like proper Irish people (allegedly) do.

Guy is a bit of a fruitloop, but that's the Northern Ireland electorate for you continuing to elect DUP/Sinn Fein, over and over and over. Other PR disasters include Jim Allister calling the Irish language a 'leprechaun language' and Gregory 'curry my yogurt' Campbell showing complete disdain and contempt for anything Irish. But if the electorate is more interested in electing in politicians whose only purpose is to 'stick it' to the other side, then this is what you continue to get in a divided society.
Advertisement
06-01-2018, 23:22   #2
Spanish Eyes

Many on all sides are only a kick away from a riot or murder. Suspended animation.

It hasn't gone away you know.
07-01-2018, 00:16   #3
Wheeliebin30

Expect nothing more from sinn fein.
07-01-2018, 00:18   #4
Fr_Dougal

He’s getting panned in social media for it.
07-01-2018, 00:20   #5
splinter65

Too cowardly then to admit that he was being an ignorant cretin, tried to pretend that it was a total coincidence.
Of course he knows his supporters are as inbred and perverted as he is so it makes no difference anyway
Advertisement
07-01-2018, 00:29   #6
Vronsky