Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

20-08-2009, 13:34   #1
iGotAquestion

Best Synthesizer for making electro/techno music??

Hi,
I'm looking to start making some electro and techno music and was wondering what would be a good synthesizer to buy??

I have been leaning towards the Korg Microkorg but want to know if this is the best option or is there anything better out there??

I'm only starting out so I don't intend on spending a whole lot yet but I still want a fairly good synth!

sorry yes electro house!!

Last edited by iGotAquestion; 20-08-2009 at 13:48.
Advertisement
20-08-2009, 13:37   #2
tman

Tis a pretty vague question (and I'm definitely not the person to answer it), but you could really do with elaborating about what kind of music you want to make...
I presume by electro you mean electro house?
20-08-2009, 14:39   #3
Mr Floyd

I'm sure the Micro korg would be suitable for your needs, also there might be synths for sale on the likes of buy and sell/ebay/gumtree etc. look out for the likes of a Roland JP8000/8080, Nord Lead, Access Virus, Novation Nova/supernova, other Korg stuff. The only bad thing i've heard about the micro korg is that the keys are quite small but they can produce great sounds, but electro house...ah nothin!
20-08-2009, 14:48   #4
Rockshamrover

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Floyd View Post
I'm sure the Micro korg would be suitable for your needs, also there might be synths for sale on the likes of buy and sell/ebay/gumtree etc. look out for the likes of a Roland JP8000/8080, Nord Lead, Access Virus, Novation Nova/supernova, other Korg stuff. The only bad thing i've heard about the micro korg is that the keys are quite small but they can produce great sounds, but electro house...ah nothin!
Don't forget our very own Adverts.ie (link at the top of this page)
There should be plenty of synths in the Musical instruments section.