Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

20-04-2009, 17:48   #1
irishexplorer

Abandoned places in Dublin

Hi, I'm new to this site and i'm just wondering does anyone know of any good sites where i can find pictures of abandoned places in the Dublin area. I'm a photography student looking to get some pictures of derelict places but its hard to find any.....Any help would be appreciated!
Advertisement
20-04-2009, 21:08   #2
Irelandseye2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by irishexplorer View Post
Hi, I'm new to this site and i'm just wondering does anyone know of any good sites where i can find pictures of abandoned places in the Dublin area. I'm a photography student looking to get some pictures of derelict places but its hard to find any.....Any help would be appreciated!
You will find a vast selection here

Enjoy!
(2) thanks from:
20-04-2009, 21:10   #3
RoryW

alternatively hang around Dail Eireann during the summer, Christmas and Easter and it will be fairly abandoned
(4) thanks from:
20-04-2009, 21:14   #4
Irelandseye2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoryW View Post
alternatively hang around Dail Eireann during the summer, Christmas and Easter and it will be fairly abandoned
Ha hahahahahaha brilliant but fairly true! The country is falling apart!
21-04-2009, 00:35   #5
irishexplorer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Irelandseye2010 View Post
You will find a vast selection here

Enjoy!
thanks for the link, that site is really cool i can't believe there's so many places listed on it, gonna have to track down a few of them myself for some pictures!

how did you manage to find that many??? the only places i knew of were Dun Laoghaire Baths and a couple of others...
Advertisement
21-04-2009, 00:46   #6
doolox

Top of Parnell St and Capel St.