Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Lifetime VPN €14

• Registered Users Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭coldfire1x

Is this expired? Anyone has the latest discount code?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,215 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

coldfire1x wrote: »
    Is this expired? Anyone has the latest discount code?

Not sure if SAVEVPN or BFSAVE40 still work.
    It seems to be at the lower price more than it's not. So if neither work, Can't imagine it'll be long before another code is out.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,933 ✭✭✭Tazzimus

Suckit wrote: »
    Not sure if SAVEVPN or BFSAVE40 still work.
    It seems to be at the lower price more than it's not. So if neither work, Can't imagine it'll be long before another code is out.
    SAVEVPN works if you create an account. Brings it down to $15

• Registered Users Posts: 886 ✭✭✭stop

Has anyone had issues with this VPN on Vodafone (home) broadband?
    I've just switched over from VM and it will not work.
    Worked fine on VM, works on Vodafone 4G, but can't get working on Vodafone broadband.
    Turned off anything related to Firewall on the Vodafone router. Dreading trying to explain issue to Vodafone customer care i.e. "I understand you don't support VPNs, but it appears you are blocking - please don't"

• Registered Users Posts: 15,822 ✭✭✭✭Discodog

stop wrote: »
    I've just switched over from VM and it will not work.
    Worked fine on VM, works on Vodafone 4G, but can't get working on Vodafone broadband.
    Turned off anything related to Firewall on the Vodafone router. Dreading trying to explain issue to Vodafone customer care i.e. "I understand you don't support VPNs, but it appears you are blocking - please don't"

No problem with mine but I haven't set it on the router.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭b318isp

stop wrote: »

Working fine for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 886 ✭✭✭stop

Discodog wrote: »
    No problem with mine but I haven't set it on the router.
    b318isp wrote: »
    Working fine for me.

Thanks lads, it's working fine for me now, breaking out on a different public IP when not using VPN so maybe VF changed something.

• Registered Users Posts: 419 ✭✭sector_000

Sorry for asking this... but perhaps someone will relieve my pain!

I got the VPN Unlimited working on my phone.... and can watch BBC iPlayer (that was my primary reason for getting this!!) on my tiny phone screen :rolleyes:
    However I'm unable to cast it to my Android TV box (MiBox3) when I'm on this VPN. Is that to be expected?? Is that 'cos the MiBox3 is on regular WiFi, i.e. outside the VPN tunnel?

And when I drop off the VPN I can easily cast other stuff to the MiBox3.

Bit stuck here. Any suggestions?

Unfortunately I don't have a laptop I can use - only have a work one, but no adminstrator rights for me :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Invincible

sector_000 wrote: »
    Sorry for asking this... but perhaps someone will relieve my pain!

I got the VPN Unlimited working on my phone.... and can watch BBC iPlayer (that was my primary reason for getting this!!) on my tiny phone screen :rolleyes:
    However I'm unable to cast it to my Android TV box (MiBox3) when I'm on this VPN. Is that to be expected?? Is that 'cos the MiBox3 is on regular WiFi, i.e. outside the VPN tunnel?

And when I drop off the VPN I can easily cast other stuff to the MiBox3.

Bit stuck here. Any suggestions?

Unfortunately I don't have a laptop I can use - only have a work one, but no adminstrator rights for me :(

Can't you install VPN on mibox and put iPlayer APK on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭MidnightQueen

Thanks OP.
    Does Pluto TV work with it?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭coldfire1x

Another one: https://stacksocial.com/sales/fastestvpn-lifetime-subscription-10-user-access

I am not sure how good or bad it is.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭fdevine

I contacted them about the ITV hub issue on 16/12 and got this reply on the app:

• Registered Users Posts: 15,822 ✭✭✭✭Discodog

Invincible wrote: »
    I contacted them about the ITV hub issue on 16/12 and got this reply on the app:

Was that with VPN unlimited or Express?

Unlimited advised me not to use the Hub app but to access it via a browser.

Discodog wrote: »
    Was that with VPN unlimited or Express?

Unlimited advised me not to use the Hub app but to access it via a browser.

Unlimited, the deal we got from the thread here.
    Hub was handy on firestick.

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭GG66

I want to use this on Mac chrome for disney plus.
    I see lots of posts about issues with it
    Does it work? or is there a better VPN?

GG66 wrote: »
    I want to use this on Mac chrome for disney plus.
    I see lots of posts about issues with it
    Does it work? or is there a better VPN?

Tons of better vpn's, but I can't say if it works for Disney plus, hopefully someone will have an answer for you.

Here are some vpn review sites
    https://bestvpn.org/
    https://www.vpnmentor.com/
    https://www.vpnreviews.com/
    https://thebestvpn.com/

• Registered Users Posts: 464 ✭✭cassette50

It works with Disney Plus.

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭GG66

Suckit wrote: »
    Tons of better vpn's, but I can't say if it works for Disney plus, hopefully someone will have an answer for you.

Here are some vpn review sites
    https://bestvpn.org/
    https://www.vpnmentor.com/
    https://www.vpnreviews.com/
    https://thebestvpn.com/

Thanks for the links, I don't mind paying more if I'm guaranteed it will work with disney+

Maybtry the trial versions of some

• Registered Users Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭kala85

Do any of these vpns work with bbc iplayer

GG66 wrote: »
    Thanks for the links, I don't mind paying more if I'm guaranteed it will work with disney+

Maybtry the trial versions of some

Most of the good ones will give a free trial up to a month.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

kala85 wrote: »
    Do any of these vpns work with bbc iplayer

This one does.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,320 ✭✭✭BBMcQ

cassette50 wrote: »
    It works with Disney Plus.

100%, i have it working on several devices.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,320 ✭✭✭BBMcQ

However, I’m having problems with my parents virgin media setup. When connected to the Disney+ server on the app, it won’t work. American Netflix works fine in this server. I have everything working fine at home in Eir modem.

Anyone any ideas?

• Registered Users Posts: 464 ✭✭cassette50

BBMcQ wrote: »
    However, I’m having problems with my parents virgin media setup. When connected to the Disney+ server on the app, it won’t work. American Netflix works fine in this server. I have everything working fine at home in Eir modem.

Anyone any ideas?

Works for me on Virgin using the app on a Firestick. I use the original version of the app and ignore the prompt to update (based on some earlier comments in this thread).

• Registered Users Posts: 423 ✭✭whiz

Hi Guys, is this now sold out ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,792 ✭✭✭bromley52

How are people using this on the firestick? Is it just install the app and change to whatever streaming service you want to watch or are ye using the DNS service?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

dulpit wrote: »
    This one does.

I've found the iPlayer to have loads of buffering when using it though, strangely none whatsoever with Disney+ and Netflix USA.

I'm using a Nvidia Shield with 350m broadband btw.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

McMurphy wrote: »
    I've found the iPlayer to have loads of buffering when using it though, strangely none whatsoever with Disney+ and Netflix USA.

I'm using a Nvidia Shield with 350m broadband btw.

I've used iPlayer on fire stick and fire tablet, it's been solid the whole time for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

BBMcQ wrote: »

Anyone any ideas?

Have this from time to time but it's usually extremely easy to sort.

In 50% of my case, it's as simple as pressing on the log out icon, doing so doesn't actually log me out but takes me to the home screen where everything's grand again.

Alternatively, actually log out, activate the VPN and log back in.

Fwiw, I have found that once you get access to Disney plus, you can turn off the VPN, and not need to turn it on again until you experience the above ^^ where you can immediately turn it off again.