Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

18th party?

• 23-01-2011 11:38pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭

I seriously dont know what to do for my 18th. i had suggested just going out on the town and ending up in the local nightclub . but a friend questioned me saying 'pub crawling' with a sickend face. clearly they werent impressed so now im not sure what to do. cant have party at home. cant have it out back cause its fupin freezin out. and im guessing a room is is expensive! any idea's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Knacker drinkin'. All the cool kids are doing it these days. So I hear.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

I seriously dont know what to do for my 18th. i had suggested just going out on the town and ending up in the local nightclub . but a friend questioned me saying 'pub crawling' with a sickend face. clearly they werent impressed so now im not sure what to do. cant have party at home. cant have it out back cause its fupin freezin out. and im guessing a room is is expensive! any idea's.

Get new friends.

• Registered Users Posts: 159 ✭✭Gaudizeit

McDonalds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 164 ✭✭macquarie

Ah 18... when people still cared what their friends thought.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

Stay in and have a ****.

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,421 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Drunken paintballing!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

Your 18th party? Well take inspiration from the previous 17 parties you were at

• Registered Users Posts: 11,131 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

LeisurePlex - bowling, Q-zar, arcade etc...

It was my best 10th birthday ever!!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

dorgasm wrote: »
    Stay in and have a ****.
    It's a girl:pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Guill

New Harry potter film and some popcorn, all the young lads like that these days, dont they?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭IHeartChemistry

Rent a place out or else just tell your friends to feck off and that its your birthday. If they get bad make em feel guilty or blackmail them in some shape or form. Always works. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭poisonated

Go to one pub and stay there. They are generally very accomadating for groups. Not so sure about 18ths though tbh. I know if you in Dublin and have your birthday in McGowans in Stillorgan, they will give you a free bottle of Mickey finns. Also, they do 3.50 drinks.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

You have a lot to learn. Nothing a basic porn site couldn't teach you.

• Registered Users Posts: 159 ✭✭Gaudizeit

Does this matter???

• Registered Users Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭poisonated

beaten to it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Do McDonalds still host parties? They do balloons and everything OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,919 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

coke and hookers.

followed by a drunken gang bang with no condoms.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 414 ✭✭danh789

18th? Im guessing so not all your friends are legal. Whatever pub you book (if you do) make sure they wont turn away your underage friends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭shannon_tek

danh789 wrote: »
    18th? Im guessing so not all your friends are legal. Whatever pub you book (if you do) make sure they wont turn away your underage friends.

ya bout half are underage .

Do McDonalds still host parties? They do balloons and everything OP.

dont think the ennis one does

• Registered Users Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

m@cc@ wrote: »
    You have a lot to learn. Nothing a basic porn site couldn't teach you.
    link?

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭nisior

Don't have a quiet one anyways. I had a dinner for my 18th...most boring thing ever. Had my 19th last month, had a houseparty at one of my friends' rented house and drank til I could drink no more. Can't remember much but best birthday I had :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭Johro

It's your party, do what you like. You can cry if you want to:p

ya bout half are underage .

Ok, heres what you do:

Find a field,
    Buy 3 to 4 tents
    Pitch the tents
    Buy a load of drink,
    Bring a stereo and loads of batteries sleeping bags etc

Bush drinking galore :D

Ok, heres what you do:

Find a field,
    Buy 3 to 4 tents
    Pitch the tents
    Buy a load of drink,

Bush drinking galore :D[/QUOTE

Find a field = sorted
    Buy 3 to 4 tents = sorted
    Pitch the tents = ?
    Buy a load of drink = €€€€€€
    Bring a stereo and loads of batteries sleeping bags etc = I like it

Just major problem well all be frozen alive.

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭nisior

Ok, heres what you do:

Find a field,
    Buy 3 to 4 tents
    Pitch the tents
    Buy a load of drink,

Bush drinking galore :D

That sounds good. Don't forget some wacky tabacky for the craic :P

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Coke and hookers. It's the best option.

nisior wrote: »
    That sounds good. Don't forget some wacky tabacky for the craic :P

No thanks after seeing what happend to a friend lastnight , dont want a repeat lol:D

Ok, heres what you do:

Find a field,
    Buy 3 to 4 tents
    Pitch the tents
    Buy a load of drink,

Bush drinking galore :D[/QUOTE

Find a field = sorted
    Buy 3 to 4 tents = sorted
    Pitch the tents = ?
    Buy a load of drink = €€€€€€
    Bring a stereo and loads of batteries sleeping bags etc = I like it

Just major problem well all be frozen alive.

I did it New Years Eve and just wore loads of layers and sleeping bags. :p You'd be graaaaand. and think of it this way...cheaper drink, more places for ye to get sick and less chances of ye getting arrested :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Have people up to the house for a few cans and then head town to a nightclub. Can't really see your parents denying you that much. Plan it in advance so your friends without ID can sort it out.