Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tommy Robinson jailed

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭thebull85

FTA69 wrote: »
    Mentions it above in the Daily Record article.

You support Robinson and have expressed support for the marches and the people involved in it. Well this is what they do - attack trade unionists. Despite all the waffle about free speech and paedos and terrorists, yesterday’s targets were Irish trade unionists.

This is the reality of the trend you’re supporting.

So the 5k people at the march yesterday were involved in the attack on the union?

I could swore someone said it was 50 people

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,423 ✭✭✭batgoat

thebull85 wrote: »
    I justified attacking members of a union???

Where? When?

Nope, I'm saying that you're currently defending, did so.

batgoat wrote: »
    Nope, I'm saying that you're currently defending, did so.

But i didnt?? Please point out where i defended the people who attacked the union?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,423 ✭✭✭batgoat

But i didnt?? Please point out where i defended the people who attacked the union?

I'm referring to Taytoman who views the attack on the union workers as acceptable.... Do you think that his justification of it is 'disgraceful'? Simple question.

If you had read the thread you wouldnt be asking that question as i have clarified before i am against violence on innocent people.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,060 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

If you had read the thread you wouldnt be asking that question as i have clarified before i am against violence on innocent people.

are trade unionists innocent?

• Registered Users Posts: 137 ✭✭Madagascan

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/uk-world-news/fascist-tommy-robinson-supporters-attack-12920784

Also I know Brigid and know she went to the hospital after getting a chair bounced off her, I don't know the woman who was glassed but she was released from hospital yesterday evening which is good. Steve himself gives an account of what happened above in the video.

So why do you think these lads attacked Irish trade unionists? After all they're just normal people who are anti paedo gangs aren't they?
    Fake news as usual.
    That photo shows a guy with a Baton that he took from one of the Antifa .
    There is another photo of those Antifa attacking that guy with Batons.
    Unfortunately I don't know how to load photos but it's out there to be seen.
    The thing is why did that paper show this photo and not the other?

are trade unionists innocent?

I wouldnt say they are innocent, but they certainly dont deserve to be attacked by anyone.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Madagascan wrote: »
    Fake news as usual.
    That photo shows a guy with a Baton that he took from one of the Antifa .
    There is another photo of those Antifa attacking that guy with Batons.
    Unfortunately I don't know how to load photos but it's out there to be seen.
    The thing is why did that paper show this photo and not the other?

That incident occurred hours earlier. Hedley and the RMT lot were outside a pub and they were set upon by scumbags. The video details what happened, the photo is of a different incident.

Yeah I'm sure all my mates glassed themselves. Ridiculous

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,067 ✭✭✭Taytoland

This thread is doing a fine job at showing the behaviour that Robinson supporters will justify.
    In fairness they are just islamophobic cockroaches that like telling scary stories while they circle jerk...not surprised they are also liked by orange kunts as well.
    Didn't know disagreeing with the ideology of Islam was a mental issue. That's a new one.

• Registered Users Posts: 1 BettaCallSaul

Billy Mays wrote: »
    Maybe the Irish branch of the Yaxley Lennon fan club are unaware how a lot of Irish people in England were treated by the Yaxley Lennons of their day during the IRA's mainland bombing campaign :rolleyes:

I am a very proud patriotic Dublin native who is well educated on the mistreated Irish during the IRA's bombing campaign in England (best to remove the word mainland from your post, they are two separate country's after all). I had never even heard of "Tommy Robinson" or Yaxley Lennon until by chance introduction by a family member ended up spending a full day and evening with the man at the start of this year. Although I was the only "Paddy" in the room all night full of Robinson Die hards. The man went out of his way to treat me with respect. It is a small minority of his support that gives a bad name. The rest and the man himself are fighting for a cause. Just like the IRA were doing during your referenced campaign.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 915 ✭✭✭2 Scoops

• Registered Users Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭Captain Obvious

I am a very proud patriotic Dublin native who is well educated on the mistreated Irish during the IRA's bombing campaign in England (best to remove the word mainland from your post, they are two separate country's after all). I had never even heard of "Tommy Robinson" or Yaxley Lennon until by chance introduction by a family member ended up spending a full day and evening with the man at the start of this year. Although I was the only "Paddy" in the room all night full of Robinson Die hards. The man went out of his way to treat me with respect. It is a small minority of his support that gives a bad name. The rest and the man himself are fighting for a cause. Just like the IRA were doing during your referenced campaign.

This is a fantastic post in so many ways.

2 Scoops wrote: »

You don't have to read or trust the source because there is a video of the actual victim giving his account of the incident.

I’m on a whatsapp group of electricians looking to organise and there’s loads of his supporters on it saying Hedley is actually a paid actor. Which is, I’d imagine, news to him considering he has been assistant general secretary of the RMT for years now. He’s after going back into hospital with his missus as she is having difficulty breathing due to her injured ribs.

Another fine victory for the Tommy brigade

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 36,787 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

I’m on a whatsapp group of electricians looking to organise and there’s loads of his supporters on it saying Hedley is actually a paid actor. Which is, I’d imagine, news to him considering he has been assistant general secretary of the RMT for years now. He’s after going back into hospital with his missus as she is having difficulty breathing due to her injured ribs.

Another fine victory for the Tommy brigade

I've seen the photos. They're horrific and frankly, that Robinson or whatever his name now's supporters condone this shows their true nature IMO. They whinge and moan about being censored by the left while visiting violence and intimidation upon those who disagree with them.

We sat again for an hour and a half discussing maps and figures and always getting back to that most damnable creation of the perverted ingenuity of man - the County of Tyrone.

H. H. Asquith

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

If there was ever any doubt that Tommy Robinson and his supporters don't give a single sh*t about abused children (Saint Tommy is on record defending pedophiles so long as they're white, which might be why the EDL he founded was absolutely packed with them), violence against women or terrorism/intimidation (as they'll launch to the defense of that so long as the perpetrators are white and right wingers), this thread has put it to bed.

Time for the usual Tommy Robinson supporters to do what they do best, which is to take the cowards way out by ditching their current usernames and make up new accounts so they don't need to have the courage to stand over and defend their views.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 991 ✭✭✭The Crowman

Billy86 wrote: »
    If there was ever any doubt that Tommy Robinson don't give a single sh*t about abused children (Saint Tommy is in record defending pedophiles so long as theyre white, which might be why the EDL he founded was absolutely packed with them), violence against women or terrorism/intimidation (as they'll launch to the defense of that so long as the perpetrators are white and right wingers), this thread has out it to bed.

Time for the usual Tommy Robinson supporters to do what they do best, which is to take the cowards way out by ditching their current usernames and make up new accounts so they don't need to have the course to stand over and defend their views.

Did he actually say that?

No one looking to comment on the people from the left at the rally with their faces covered and armed with batons?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,934 ✭✭✭20Cent

No one looking to comment on the people from the left at the rally with their faces covered and armed with batons?

I will, fair play to them well done.
    No pasaran.

what acts of violence did they commit? we have plenty of examples of violence and intimidation committed by tommys supports (including an attack on a bus solely because it was driven by a woman with a headscarf) but i haven't seen any acts of violence by those who opposed tommys supporters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Did he actually say that?

Yes, his initial comments were that co founder of the EDL Richard Price was "stitched up", that the house raid was "unfair" and that Price had "no idea" how all that child porn got onto his computer. He only later back pedalled after some members began to quit due to the fact Robinson was unwilling to say or do anything against the pedophiles in his ranks (and look it up, because price was far from alone, including some other leadership figures).

Tommy Robinson cares absolutely nothing against sexual assault or exploitation of children or the other causes he claims to stand for. As this thread is showing, most of his supporters don't either - its just a convenient stick to beat their favourite bogeyman with. And when like minded white people do the same, they're the very first to dive to their defense... even if it means defending violence against women or pedophiles.

20Cent wrote: »
    I will, fair play to them well done.
    No pasaran.

So what you are saying its ok for people to go equipped to seriously assault people so long as they dont actually assault people?

The truth about these losers is they have to cover their face in order to intimidate people cause they sure as hell wouldnt be intimidating anyone without the masks.

They also need weapons because they cant fight for ****. Bunch of cowards. As bad as the white nationalists are at least they have the balls and show their faces.

So what you are saying its ok for people to go equipped to seriously assault people so long as they dont actually assault people?

The truth about these losers is they have to cover their face in order to intimidate people cause they sure as hell wouldnt be intimidating anyone without the masks.

They also need weapons because they cant fight for ****. Bunch of cowards. As bad as the white nationalists are at least they have the balls and show their faces.

Self defence is a right.
    These guys use pictures to identify people and then attack them at home or workplace. Covering your face is smart. A lot of Nazi's have been identified and fired from their work. Not so smart people.

Self defence is a right.
    These guys use pictures to identify people and then attack them at home or workplace. Covering your face is smart. A lot of Nazi's have been identified and fired from their work. Not so smart people.

Newsflash buddy, its is illegall to carry weapons such as batons. Do any of these masked idiots actually have a job to get fired from?

Weve seen the Irish branch of these losers attack white nationalists on the Luas in Dublin about 20 of them against 5 people, bunch of freeloading anti water charge protestors masquerading as anti facsists including the fat wa*ker that called our president a parasite.

If these scumbags didnt have the numbers advantage they would do absolutley nothing. As can be seen in countless videos.

Newsflash buddy, its is illegall to carry weapons such as batons. Do any of these masked idiots actually have a job to get fired from?

Weve seen the Irish branch of these losers attack white nationalists on the Luas in Dublin about 20 of them against 5 people, bunch of freeloading anti water charge protestors masquerading as anti facsists including the fat wa*ker that called our president a parasite.

If these scumbags didnt have the numbers advantage they would do absolutley nothing. As can be seen in countless videos.

Police should arrest them then.

Pegida the anti muslim group wanted to start an Irish branch. Haven't heard of them since.

Won’t someone please think of the white nationalists??

Police should arrest them then.

Pegida the anti muslim group wanted to start an Irish branch. Haven't heard of them since.

So you think its ok to shut people down by using violence? Do you not see you are as bad as the people you are fighting against?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,684 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

This is the real face of these scumbags, for all their moaning about Islamists and paedophiles, the people they chose to attack were trade unionists. This is basically what the far right do - use issues of concern to promote themselves and then violently attack their opponents. We're definitely in worrying times.

No, that was as you said a group of 30 people who may or may not have been affiliated with the TR march.

When a Muslim goes and blows himself up, your good self remind us that not all Muslims are terrorists, which of course is correct. Be mindful of this standard when talking about 'the right'.

Won’t someone please think of the white nationalists??

Hows your Irish mates that got beat up?

you sound almost pleased about that.