Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Kilkenny GAA Thread Part 3 **MOD NOTE POST 1***

• Registered Users Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭savannahkat

Don't want to hear this news on a thread . Hope he plays but I trust Mr Cody to make the right decision

He did not develop G/F between 9 pm Friday night and 9 pm Saturday night. it takes 3 weeks for G/F to fully develop. it usually . Seriously doubt there is anything to this rumour

• Registered Users Posts: 932 ✭✭✭conor05

Jaysus I hate Tipp!!!

I hope our lads really tear into them from word go and bring Liam McCarthy back to where it belongs!

Safe travels to all

• Registered Users Posts: 1,412 ✭✭✭Road-Hog

conor05 wrote: »
    Jaysus I hate Tipp!!!

I hope our lads really tear into them from word go and bring Liam McCarthy back to where it belongs!

Safe travels to all

Is a Famine in kk defined as more than 4 years without a win....?

• Registered Users Posts: 264 ✭✭murtyd17

Indo reporting that Mullen is out

• Registered Users Posts: 3,423 ✭✭✭kk.man

murtyd17 wrote: »
    Indo reporting that Mullen is out

That's terrible and must be heart breaking for him.

Leahy to come in ...we have to up the tempo now!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭Comerman

Just been told He's grand.

• Registered Users Posts: 334 ✭✭droppingball

Tough going on a 19 year old after having a great year, big big loss

• Registered Users Posts: 610 ✭✭✭Nickindublin

Comerman wrote: »
    Just been told He's grand.

Independent reporting he was in hospital. Surely he wouldn't be named in team if out.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭Comerman

Independent reporting he was in hospital. Surely he wouldn't be named in team if out.

He had a 24 hour stomach bug last Wednesday. He's grand now.

• Registered Users Posts: 610 ✭✭✭Nickindublin

Comerman wrote: »
    He had a 24 hour stomach bug last Wednesday. He's grand now.

Hopefully. Be terrible for him personally.

• Registered Users Posts: 334 ✭✭droppingball

Hope ye are right, funny if he was named in 26 if he was in hospital, as you are stuck with the 26 named so if we named a player that is out we only have 25 today, doubt cody would do that. Here is hoping anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 36 castlecat

Today fm sports news just said he is out of the final ,
    Bad news if it's true

• Registered Users Posts: 165 ✭✭minty81

He had a vomiting bug midweek, he's on the bus, he won't last 70 minutes but he's fine to start

• Registered Users Posts: 248 ✭✭frankz

Des Cahill on radio 1 said story is untrue. He is playing.
    Up Tipp.

• Registered Users Posts: 510 ✭✭✭usualstripes

We will just have to wait and see. Hopefully he is available

• Registered Users Posts: 314 ✭✭johnnyfruitcake

Hopefully it distracts the Tipp players, mind games

• Registered Users Posts: 4,118 ✭✭✭barneygumble99

• Registered Users Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭savannahkat

That is hard to stomach. Once Hogan got the line we were doomed.

• Registered Users Posts: 369 ✭✭1984baby

BAD day at the office. Tipp the better team on the day. Bonus territory for us really, after the Galway game and then the Leinster Final no1 would have thought we’d get to a final.

Unfair to blame Ritchie for the trouncing we got. The red card was harsh. A yellow would have been sufficient punishment. He made a mistake and it had an impact but Tipp were just way ahead of us once they got going. We would have been beaten anyway IMO.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,822 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Better team won no doubt, but the scoreline was tough to take. The red was harsh and ruined the match but I don't think we can have any complaints either. Will take a bit of recovering, very depressing one to lose in such a fashion

• Registered Users Posts: 529 ✭✭✭Topcat32

They fought to the end, the sending off was pretty in ococouous and was unfair., tipp got the breaks with Mullen being sick

• Registered Users Posts: 248 ✭✭Pigeon Chaser

Will never know what would have happened had it remained 15 v 15. Have a feeling Tipp might have won regardless but the numerical disadvantage totally changed the dynamic of the game.

A lot of our lids didn't perform. Thought Lawlor and Donnelly were great. Buckley and Walter poor.

The red card was absolutely unjust. Contact was unintentional, absolutely minimal and conditions very slippy. It ruined the game.

Nó complaints though. Think Tipp deserved their win and probably would have done so even without the refereeing cock up.

• Registered Users Posts: 47 catseye2

Just back and drying out. First thoughts without review was that the backs actually played well despite the scoreline and will form the backbone for next few years. Thought Murphy and Holden really improved this yearBadly need to find a midfielder and a couple of goal scorers. Red card was massive although I thought barrett had 3 yellow card offences before that. In hindsight Mullen and Buckley douldnt have started and the long ball catch up plan should have been cancelled. Were never to going to stop tipp getting points in second half but they didbt give up. A better year than we could have expected. 4 all stars for Murphy Keegan pauldie and tj with yhoty for mullen. Lawlor the find of the year

• Registered Users Posts: 4,693 ✭✭✭kksaints

Poor results today. Minors were just outplayed. Galway were simply stronger, more skilful and more lethal in front of goal.

Seniors just couldn't handle Tipps movement in the forwards and really didn't help themselves with the ball we sent in to our forwards. High hanging ball suited the Tipp backs down to the ground particularly in the 2nd half when they had the extra man.
    Sending off is an awkward decision because while it wasn't intentional it was certainly reckless and I have seen them given before as reds. The second Tipp goal killed our chances and it was a sloppy one to give away.

• Registered Users Posts: 957 ✭✭✭BloodyBill

inthehat wrote: »
    Unfair to blame Ritchie for the trouncing we got. The red card was harsh. A yellow would have been sufficient punishment. He made a mistake and it had an impact but Tipp were just way ahead of us once they got going. We would have been beaten anyway IMO.

Limerick must be sickened. They would have put up a better show today. It's a touch ironic that Ritchie got a red today which wasnt as bad as the one the ref missed in the semi. Cody knows that with the personnel he has at his disposal he has to let them play on the edge. They got caught today..Ritchie should never have lifted that elbow. Barratt made a meal.of it..knew exactly what he was doing.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭Seadin

BloodyBill wrote: »
    Limerick must be sickened. They would have put up a better show today. It's a touch ironic that Ritchie got a red today which wasnt as bad as the one the ref missed in the semi. Cody knows that with the personnel he has at his disposal he has to let them play on the edge. They got caught today..Ritchie should never have lifted that elbow. Barratt made a meal.of it..knew exactly what he was doing.

These excuses. If Limerick were good enough they be in the final like Galway Wexford and Cork would be.

• Registered Users Posts: 957 ✭✭✭BloodyBill

Seadin wrote: »
    These excuses. If Limerick were good enough they be in the final like Galway Wexford and Cork would be.

I wont deny that fact. Kilkenny deserved to win that semi but today showed their limitations. They are tough as nails but they are lacking hurlers. Fennelly barging around the place gets u so far. He got 2 frees by barging today . Wally was poor...TJ did ok..but youd have to admit they havent the players right now to win an All Ireland.

• Registered Users Posts: 731 ✭✭✭dubcat51

BloodyBill wrote: »
    I wont deny that fact. Kilkenny deserved to win that semi but today showed their limitations. They are tough as nails but they are lacking hurlers. Fennelly barging around the place gets u so far. He got 2 frees by barging today . Wally was poor...TJ did ok..but youd have to admit they havent the players right now to win an All Ireland.

Absolute crap.neck and neck until sending off.we will nwver know how things would have panned out.just like henry v cork in 13