Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Here's what I saw today, mark 3 (don't quote pictures, 24h ban!)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭Marcinek_55

Saw something very unusual when dropping my mam home from work. Not sure if it wasn't first I have ever seen. An SLK32 AMG...

AoUEtIy.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 12,074 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Hah!

Thats really cool

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,402 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

I see this about town quite a bit, it's always loaded with boxes so presume it's used for work. Lovely looking yokes but I don't remember them being hugely popular back in the day...

33264597438_afd58f09a5_z.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,093 ✭✭✭noelf

I love the sound of those VR6 engines :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Had to google this one.

GOt1WJn.jpg

Rebadged Dodge Journey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭wyf437gn6btzue

Saw something very unusual when dropping my mam home from work. Not sure if it wasn't first I have ever seen. An SLK32 AMG...

3.2 v6, a unicorn given the amount of them made and likely left :eek:

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 23,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

3.2 v6, a unicorn given the amount of them made and likely left :eek:

I always had a soft spot for them, even if they were considered a hairdressers car when released. It looks like there was only 263 of them made with right hand drive.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I've driven an SLK 320 a few times. If that's anything to go by I'd say the AMG version would be a blast.

• Registered Users Posts: 379 ✭✭cullow123

Bentley Continental GTC Speed:
    [IMG][/img]trSbJBom.jpg
    [IMG][/img]hkLKmIVm.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,458 ✭✭✭vandriver

Lovely felt spec jag
    IMG-20190222-162142.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 21,357 ✭✭✭✭ELM327

Hah!

Thats really cool
    Not many of those left on the road these days. And in blue too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 348 ✭✭ifElseThen

IMG-20190219-093533.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 379 ✭✭cullow123

London Classic Car Show 2019:
    [IMG][/img]cTXgTENl.jpg
    [IMG][/img]gEkj0A1l.jpg
    [IMG][/img]vtpN6Wgl.jpg
    [IMG][/img]f7Si707l.jpg
    [IMG][/img]wIy2yChl.jpg
    [IMG][/img]f1EGGmql.jpg
    [IMG][/img]pkR2lI5l.jpg
    [IMG][/img]l9TO3FQl.jpg
    [IMG][/img]sytKdQ9l.jpg
    [IMG][/img]LLo4SBUl.jpg
    [IMG][/img]lKEHGV9l.jpg
    [IMG][/img]mzQmS9Cl.jpg
    [IMG][/img]WtVB1m7l.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

These were down in Smithfield last night:

20190221-192317.jpg
    20190221-192521.jpg
    20190221-192603.jpg
    20190221-193135.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Sure while I'm here (might have made the thread already) seen this looker parked near Stephen's Green recently:

20180610-201956.jpg
    20180610-201714.jpg
    20180610-201740.jpg
    20180610-201751.jpg
    20180610-201659.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 456 ✭✭Parapara2017

Saw this beautiful machine earlier
    qChaBOwr.jpg
    XXc1lHZ.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 456 ✭✭Parapara2017

Not great quality but nice clean looking 2010 focus RS. (10-WH-100)
    cwmfVHnr.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,538 ✭✭✭btkm8unsl0w5r4

Bentley bentayga...horrid yolk, when you think of the cars that could have been for the money...

1IfvtRzh.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

I spotted a very blue continental in Virginia yesterday, new M5 moments before that, M4 not far outside Cavan and a Cavan reg Tesla. Not bad for a drive home

• Registered Users Posts: 5,128 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

Who said the Cavan lads don't spend money?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭V8 Interceptor

When he said he spotted a Continental in Virginia I thought he was in the States :)

These were down in Smithfield last night:

yer man that owns that f12 lives about two minutes from me, he`s been ragging it about the place the last few weeks but I`ve yet to get a pic of it. He has a range rover sport too, not a bad two car combo

• Registered Users Posts: 2,426 ✭✭✭ILikeBoats

yer man that owns that f12 lives about two minutes from me, he`s been ragging it about the place the last few weeks but I`ve yet to get a pic of it. He has a range rover sport too, not a bad two car combo

And its about to get better, he has a Range Rover SVR on the way to replace the old one!

ILikeBoats wrote: »
    And its about to get better, he has a Range Rover SVR on the way to replace the old one!

nice, never met him but have mutual friends who are business associates of his family. Hopefully I`ll get a pic of that f12 the next time I see it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

Who said the Cavan lads don't spend money?

Bentley and M4 were on yellow plates, the M5 I don't remember but the Tesla was CN

• Registered Users Posts: 5,745 ✭✭✭el diablo

jozi wrote: »
    ... Tesla was CN

Way to kill the resale value..

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

el diablo wrote: »
    Way to kill the resale value..

Yeah, with all that dodgy electricity round the border areas. Could destroy the batteries and motor. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

Is the F12 actually his car? I get the impression that he just has a loan of it from one of his Cannonball mates.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,426 ✭✭✭ILikeBoats

PrettyBoy wrote: »
    Is the F12 actually his car? I get the impression that he just has a loan of it from one of his Cannonball mates.

You can follow him on Instagram. Judging by the pics etc, it seems he bought it

PrettyBoy wrote: »

he is driving it an awful lot so I`m assuming its his