Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Newstalk today revealed its new weekday schedule, which will start on 31st August.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 9,420 ✭✭✭splinter65

godtabh wrote: »

Me too (pardon the pun). Back to RTÉ with me or even TippFM.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,258 ✭✭✭koutoubia

Me as well.
    Kelly and Coleman for breakfast will simply be unbearable.

Pat Kenny and possibly Moncrieff are all thats left on NT now and even now I find Moncrieff has had his day!

• Registered Users Posts: 26,912 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

O Dear, I don't mind Shane Coleman but Ciara "I'm a Doctor you know" Kelly is insufferable, Newstalks Breakfast has gone from bad to worse in recent years, Paul Williams being the worst presenter in the history of presenting, just awful

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,428 ✭✭✭RINO87

Fairly underwhelming alright....

Funny you mention Moncrieff - Used to be an avid listener but it has gone awful stale. Its no longer fun, its just condescending.
    In my opinion....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Washout

i think i will go ahead and remove Newstalk form the presets now

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 10,512 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

I know all of you are saying you won’t be “listening” anymore but, forgive me if, I have my doubts.

In fact, I can see the, various, threads covering Newstalk shows getting even heavier “traffic” after this change.

The tide is turning…

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Dempo1 wrote: »