Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Surfers ear

• 25-07-2018 9:26pm
    Registered Users Posts: 324 ✭✭

Hi guys,
    I am pretty new to surfing and am just wondering is surfers ear a real problem in our generally cold water climate.
    Or would I need to be surfing everyday to get it?
    I just read up about it and sounds pretty nasty, do many people were ear plugs??
    Thanks

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 20 Fermanagh Matt

Im fairly new myself, I surf all year round and have never needed ear plugs or had any particular ear issues.

My feet feeling like blocks of ice concerns me more :)

Where are you surfing?

• Registered Users Posts: 324 ✭✭andyd12

Im fairly new myself, I surf all year round and have never needed ear plugs or had any particular ear issues.

My feet feeling like blocks of ice concerns me more :)

Where are you surfing?
    In Sligo area, usually strandhill as I live close by.

I don't really have any problems with my ears but don't fancy getting surfers ear of any description.
    Are your feet cold in this weather? I wear boots all the time
    Where are you surfing?

No it's been lovely the past few months, I wear boots all the time.

Generally I surf Rossnowlagh or Tullan in Bundoran.

I wouldn't worry about the ears, I have a few synus issues, they play up on planes etc but never a problem surfing.

How's StrandHill? I always mean to make the drive but the local beaches are generally fairly consistent here.

No it's been lovely the past few months, I wear boots all the time.

Generally I surf Rossnowlagh or Tullan in Bundoran.