Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

For Sale and Freebie thread

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭IrishGrimReaper

From 08 on the model uses Fuel Injection. I haven't checked the price difference between an 07 and 08 but if you can stretch the budget get an 08, the Fuel Injection model comes with ABS as standard.

https://www.donedeal.ie/motorbikes-for-sale/honda-cbf-600-09-35k-miles/21396707
    Looks immaculate and I'd try to haggle a bit.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,684 ✭✭✭horse7

Thanks I saw that one on done deal. There's also a nice naked one on done deal in Athlone, it's 2009 but no Abs, seems abs wasn't standard.

Grey colour doesn't do the bike any favours tbh.

Seems like the naked version doesn't come with ABS. If you're really determined on it you could buy one in the UK like I did.

Black looks much nicer, this dealer is also in Stoke offering nationwide delivery so can't see it been an issue for them to meet you beside Hollyhead. Book a return ferry from Dublin and you'd land the bike + vrt + tax + full tank for under €3400

https://www.autotrader.co.uk/classified/advert/201903135830107?model=CBF600&advertising-location=at_bikes&sort=price-asc&make=HONDA&year-from=2008&radius=1500&postcode=ml12de&page=1

Just an idea :)

Thanks, will try check out the 2009 one. Anything to look for?

As long as they look well minded and you trust the seller you should be grand.

I've put over 4k miles on mine in 6 months and haven't had a single issue.

I wanted a faired bike because I go on long trips/motorway regularly enough. But if I was in the market for a naked one I'd probably consider the Hornet instead. I was quoted cheaper Insurance on the hornet, but it's physically smaller too which was an issue for me.
    https://www.donedeal.ie/motorbikes-for-sale/honda-cb600-hornet/21260123

The gold looks gorgeous I've seen a few in person in that colour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,001 ✭✭✭ayux4rj6zql2ph

Blanchy90 wrote: »

Nice bike, nice colour, pity i'm not in the market at the moment for something. G.L.W.S

• Registered Users Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭zubair

horse7 wrote: »
    I'm looking for a Honda cbf600 2007 on with abs, hopefully we'll looked after, I know JP in pearse st has one but it's 2005.

I'm selling a CBF1000 '08 ABS, with full honda luggage and other extras. Very similar bike but the motor is far superior in the litre version. Haven't gotten round to posting an ad yet but let me know if you're interested.

• Registered Users Posts: 849 ✭✭✭Blanchy90

Nice bike, nice colour, pity i'm not in the market at the moment for something. G.L.W.S

Cheers I'm a bit gutted to be selling it but I've already got a replacement bike and a project bike so it needs to go

• Registered Users Posts: 33,832 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

The first gen Triumphs were good bikes, starter clutch one of the few weak points. I owned a Trophy 3 but it got written off only a few weeks later by a dozy cager ;)

Life ain't always empty.

• Registered Users Posts: 308 ✭✭tonytoc11

K6/K7 Suzuki GSXR 600 Crash Bobbins - Brand New and Unused - €50

https://www.donedeal.ie/motorbikeextras-for-sale/suzuki-gsxr-600-crash-bobbins-brand-new/21406071

• Registered Users Posts: 647 ✭✭✭macguru

The Forcefield Pro Jacket X-V 2 with CE2 back protector, and Isolator 2 limb armour.

€120 + postage (or collect in Dublin)

https://www.forcefieldbodyarmour.com/armoured-clothing

The Pro Jacket X-V 2 features a CE2 ‘free fitting’ new back insert and CE2 limb armour.

It has a a super lightweight construction and a centre zip.

New production techniques have resulted in a super strong open mesh (X Vents) that is even more breathable, yet super soft and strong. This runs through the high heat areas, and also provides ‘armour windows’, not only looking good, but also providing extra breathability and lightness.

The CE2 back armour parts have been re-designed and now provide unrivalled ‘free fitting’ flexibility. This is achieved by a unique cutting pattern throughout the layers of Forcefield’s own DRI-M technology (Dynamic Reactive Intelligent Materials).

Features

New X Vents provide increased airflow

‘Armour windows’ providing extra venting

Lighter weight, breathable BeCool™ base layer fabric

Lighter weight removable armour

Isolator CE2 limb armour - 12mm thickness

Isolator 2 (limb armour) passes all 4 areas of the CE2 test (Ambient, Wet, Hot, Cold)

Redesigned CE2 back protector parts and now ‘free fitting’

Centre zip

Repeat Performance Technology (RPT)

DRI-M Technology (Dynamic, Reactive, Intelligent Material)

Forcefield Body Armour Clothing: Pro Range

All armoured clothing products are now brought into the same family using the ‘Pro’ Name.

Technological advances in armour manufacture, in terms of thinner, lighter and more protective construction combined with engineered fabric and production techniques, make this range truly the pinnacle of armour technology and sports protection.

Staying true to the original concepts of Forcefield being the most protective yet also the most comfortable, breathable, lightweight and non-restrictive system.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I'll be looking for leather pants, new or good condition secondhand 36'' waist so I'd appreciate a heads up on a good deal.

• Registered Users Posts: 1 stevo37

Looking for a decent 1150 gs or gsa if anyone knows anyone selling?

Steve

• Registered Users Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭two wheels good

Belstaff Dri-Bika One-piece waterproof.
    Size L UK42 I'd say.
    Old but very good condition, and clean, 'cos it's been in the wardrobe for decades.
    Gaudy -or "vibrant"- red white and blue colour.
    I can take a photo if there's any interest.

Free to collector: Or postage at your cost. €9 I estimate.
    Location Cork city, Charleville
    Dingle, Kenmare for one night only in the coming weeks.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭zubair

I'll be looking for leather pants, new or good condition secondhand 36'' waist so I'd appreciate a heads up on a good deal.

Shared by blade.
    blade1 wrote: »
    fc-moto have coupon codes for Easter.

EASTER15 when you spend €99
    EASTER 35 when you spend €199
    EASTER 100 when you spend €499

Just ordered new boots and gloves there.

Size L UK42 I'd say.
    Old but very good condition, and clean, 'cos it's been in the wardrobe for decades.

That'd match my bike perfectly I think L would probably be too short for me though

Size L UK42 I'd say.

. Thanks, what do you mean one night only?

Blanchy90 wrote: »
    That'd match my bike perfectly I think L would probably be too short for me though
    I measure 32inch inside leg.
    horse7 wrote: »
    . Thanks, what do you mean one night only?
    I'll be in Dingle Friday night. I was in Kenmare last weekend but will be back soon.

I've taken a photo but once again realise I don't see how to insert it inline. Which icon? Not "insert image"; that's for externally stored photos.

I measure 32inch inside leg.

I'll be in Dingle Friday night. I was in Kenmare last weekend but will be back soon.

I've taken a photo but once again realise I don't see how to insert it inline. Which icon? Not "insert image"; that's for externally stored photos.

I'm normally a 34 leg but that would probably work as I have long boots.

I'd love to take it if its still available?

It's yours! PM me a number or email addr to co-ordinate.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,043 ✭✭✭Pique

Berik 2-Piece Leathers for sale. White/red.

Size 44 (but anything larger than a 40" chest is gonna struggle)

Absolutely immaculate. Worn only a dozen times or so. No scuffs.

This is the official pic
    58813-berik-ls2-8323-2pc-suit-white-red-01.jpg

Imgur link to the actual one for sale https://imgur.com/a/6rZRa5q

Roscommon area, but can meet between Athlone and Letterkenny every few weeks if necessary.

• Registered Users Posts: 87 ✭✭Needhome

Im looking to swap a cb750 for a good conditioned bike.
    Bike sought would Be a DL650/1000,
    VARADERO1000,
    GSX1400,
    Z1000.
    or any other sports touring bike.preferably 1000cc+

• Registered Users Posts: 3,043 ✭✭✭Pique

LIGHTNING wrote:
    ^ Price?

Sorry. Eur200

• Registered Users Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Needhome wrote: »
    VARADERO1000,
    GSX1400,
    Z1000.

Anymore details? Pictures?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,521 ✭✭✭MojoMaker

Needhome wrote: »
    VARADERO1000,
    GSX1400,
    Z1000.

or straight sale price €1200

Love to see a few pics? What year is it?

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭IJS84

Im feeling a change. I have a 05 1100 Dragstar Classic, 69k miles, Serviced every 3-4months, just had an oil & filter, shaft oil, carbs cleaned done last weekend. plugs & air filter done 6 months ago, Break pads 50% tyres 50%, new wilbers monoshock done last weekend.

Bad points, 2 dents in tank, previous owner. rusting on end pipes (american chrome), needs a general tidy up but driving well. Shes been my daily commuter for about 3 and half years.

https://www.donedeal.ie/motorbikes-for-sale/yamaha-xvs-1100-classic-dragstar/21823224

• Registered Users Posts: 651 ✭✭✭2shea

20190510-172159.jpg

Thinking if selling the Deauville. Nice clean machine only 13k Kms on the clock which is nothing on these bikes.

2007 Honda Deauville EX-RSA bike so well looked after. Bought it at auction. Looking for €4700 for it

Serviced, good tyres and built in intercom system. Also honda top box. If it doesn't sell I'll happily keep her.

I was without a bike for a few months so I had to pick this up to keep me mentally stable :p

I have my eye on some thing else at the moment that's the reason for the sake.

Don't let people out you off these bikes they are a seriously under rated machine!

• Registered Users Posts: 61 ✭✭Garry17

My auld boy is selling his Buell XB9SX City X 2007
    He's not on the internet

https://www.donedeal.ie/motorbikes-for-sale/buell-xb9sx-lightening-city-x/21768822

Have a look here if interested... get onto himself of you can get me on here, should be able to answer any questions for youse as she was mine previously

J8togefm4mm67Wgm8

A useful thread for unloading freebies. Let's see about sales...
    Please PM an email address if interested in any item and you want to see photos.

Location. Cork, Charleville. In the coming weeks - Limerick, West Cork.
    Happy to post at buyer's expense.

For Sale:
    1. BMW Tourshell trousers. Colour Black
    Size EUR52 UK42. W34inch Leg 33in. Plenty of waist adjustment.
    VGC. All zips studs velcro perfect.
    Knee, hip armour.
    Price €120 ono
    Product details. Size chart

2. Furygan Leather Jacket
    Size UK40, Thinsulate lined.
    Kevlar reinforced, not hard-armour. Very comfy.
    Mandarin collar, nicely designed articulated shoulders.
    Discreet panther emblem 5cm diameter
    €120

3. One piece oversuit. Belstaff. Silver and grey.
    Size small. EUR 44/46. Woman's or youth's size
    Sturdy PVC, not usual flimsy nylon. As good as my Rukka oversuit.
    Excl condition €20

4. EDZ neck tube. Unused in packaging
    Black. Single layer fleece. €9

5. Balaclava. Schampa Coolskin Adv Balaclava.
    Better than cotton and silk. Product details
    Black, BNWT, delivered from US last month. €12

Freebies: Note buyers of above items get priority.
    1. Dainese waterproof over-trousers with removeable quilted liner.
    Size EUR48 UK38. Long leg 34inch. Beanpole size!
    Sturdy PVC, Black. VGC but some inner seams need to be re-taped.

2. Sidi courier boots. Size EUR43. UK9
    Well worn and scuffed but some life left.