Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

X factor 2012 (Spoiler Free)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

Haha, Louis didn't even try to sound very convincing there.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,847 ✭✭✭py2006

Jeez, you would think she would have more to say to Dermot.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,244 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

What Louis? Not "world class" just "very good".....

blueser wrote: »
    Thank fcuk that's over! Jesus, that was terrible. Louis thinks she was good; says it all really!
    Well, what else was he going to say, in fairness?!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭passremarkable

how the hell is she making money in music.not a fear you would go to one of her gigs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,656 ✭✭✭cgpg5

That wouldn't even get past the auditions

• Registered Users Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

Jaysus that was krap. And is it me or was she miming? Closeups looked like she wasn't singing at the same time as the words. Imagine it being woeful AND mimed!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,691 ✭✭✭✭blueser

What else was he going to say, in fairness?!
    That she owned the stage, or that she made the song her own?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭from_atozinc

Jaysus, Tulisa is a ****e singer and performer

She doesn't deserve to be a judge - commenting on people and she pure ****e herself.

Funny.... she got the job based on her musical talent..... You'd hear better down the pub!
    I don't think level of talent was the leading factor, tbh. I'd say it was more her first-hand knowledge of and experience in the current UK music industry.

She is extremely nasally alright, you kind of feel like her voice is gonna crack the whole time you're listening to her

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

When she sang last year with Little Mix it was the first time I'd ever heard her sing and it sounded brilliant. This is just crap, but it's a shite song too so that's not helping.

It's a really crappy song. Even so, those vocals were..... average! I'm sure she can do a lot better on a better song. I'd still be pretty miffed getting critique on my vocals off her after a performance like that

Spice Girls; Greatest Hits. As Smashy (or is it Nicey?) would say;

''LET'S ROCK!''

or the likeability factor...pick up the phone and vote you guys...queue:louis clapping like a seal:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

What a crappy song, Tulisa strained every one of her vocal chords, still didn't
    sound good. She sang much better last year, not good at all tonight:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

I thought she was wonderful. Amazing tone. She could be the no1 female artist out there at the moment

It was her own...? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I don't think level of talent was the leading factor, tbh. I'd say it was more her first-hand knowledge of and experience in the current UK music industry.

Ndubz though....

or the likeability factor...pick up the phone and vote you guys...queue:louis clapping like a seal:D
    And shouting like some deranged lunatic!

le la rat wrote: »
    I thought she was wonderful. Amazing tone. She could be the no1 female artist out there at the moment
    Hi Lulu.

le la rat wrote: »
    Are you extracting the urine?

Mute.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Are you extracting the urine?
    I twas

• Registered Users Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

awww poor child. :(

Oh no this is awful

Ndubz though....
    I didn't say they were any good :D

Woohoo, a proper popstar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

It is good the X factor is doing the right thing for their Christmas single.

Just hope the single is good, and not something murdered like last year.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

raise your glass!!1 it's pink

tulisa gone, now for some class :)