Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dad finds out that none of his kids are biologically his.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Sweet jesus, the poor fella.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,066 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

razorblunt wrote: »
    Sweet jesus, the poor fella.

And the kids. Can you imagine finding out that your dad isn't your dad? Especially since there are 5. That's a big family.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,745 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Oh man. Mrs. Mason has some answering to do. What a vile shrew.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭ZiabR

Thats shocking stuff. The poor guy.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,500 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

Wonder will he ever see a penny of the 250k

• Registered Users Posts: 5,453 ✭✭✭valoren

And she got £4 million from their divorce.
    Her reputation, in whatever life she lives, is destroyed.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭ZiabR

valoren wrote: »
    And she got £4 million from their divorce.
    Her reputation, in whatever life she lives, is destroyed.

If she got 4 million from him, then I am sure she can afford to pay him 250k.

What a snake.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭JustJoe7240

Grayson wrote: »
    And the kids. Can you imagine finding out that your dad isn't your dad? Especially since there are 5. That's a big family.
    3 kids, still awful none the less.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Wonder will he ever see a penny of the 250k

She has £4m from the divorce, I know money can't replace what he's lost but he should make sure it's paid.

Yes, thoughts for the kids too, of course, I really hope this is a case of "any guy can be a father, you need to work at being a Dad" holds true.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭Captain Obvious

Takes a real horrible person to do something like that to a man. And not just once. She must be a right deceitful cow. I think paternity testing should be offered to all couples as standard. It can have so many consequences to think the wrong person is the dad. Financial, psychological, medical.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,158 ✭✭✭facehugger99

He's so moneysupermarket.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,453 ✭✭✭valoren

He's so moneysupermarket.

moneysupermarket.conned

"Richard, you are NOT the father!!!"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭pleas advice

If you ain't no punk
    Holla, "We want prenup! We want prenup!" (Yeah!)

It's somethin' that you need to have
    ‘Cause when she leave yo' ass, she gon' leave with half
    Eighteen years, eighteen years
    And on the 18th birthday he found out it wasn't his?!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

How do we know that his wife is the real Mother?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,745 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

How do we know that his wife is the real Mother?

Sh*t just got Jeremy Kyle'd.

• Registered Users Posts: 852 ✭✭✭Icemancometh

Maternity is a fact, paternity is an opinion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭orourkeda1977

This woman should be prosecuted for fraud.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭gctest50

Maternity is a fact, paternity is an opinion.

Being balls deep in yer neighbours wife is an opinion now ? Ah the young people, new words every day

"I was just giving her my opinion "

• gctest50 wrote: »
    Being balls deep in yer neighbours wife is an opinion now ? Ah the young people, new words every day

"I was just giving her my opinion "

afterwards, sullenly:

"id like a second opinion"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,419 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

His He-Man and Skeletor ads are ****ing awesome though, maybe he can rewatch them and have a titter.

It can have so many consequences to think the wrong person is the dad. Financial, psychological, medical.

And deprive the nurses of the one bit of joy ?

Blood Type Bingo !

" No way yer man is the father, look at him "

"Ah stop, he is "

"Euro so ? "

"Sound !"

qdjIsJJ.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭Ariadne

Pretty shyte being diagnosed with CF, I should know :p but then finding out you're infertile so your kids aren't yours, that's some blow. Also wondering how the wife managed to do that three times. Like once is bad enough but three?!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,778 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

What is wrong with this woman that she would deliberately con her husband like this ?
    Seriously , that's not normal behaviour in any way shape or form .

Vile , vile person to do that imo.

Mam of 4 wrote: »

Seriously , that's not normal behaviour in any way shape or form .

It goes on a fair bit

Up to 1 in 6 Canadians are victims of paternity fraud

• Registered Users Posts: 21,778 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

gctest50 wrote: »
    It goes on a fair bit

Up to 1 in 6 Canadians are victims of paternity fraud

I think it's one of the worst things you could do to the person you're supposed to love , and to the child/children involved .

A complete and utter piece of shlt. Poor man.

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    I think it's one of the worst things you could do to the person you're supposed to love , and to the child/children involved .

Maybe she doesn't like filling the ould forms

Waterstone Fertility has been helping couples conceive using donor sperm since 2002.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,015 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

I thought this was a Prince Charles thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,068 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

Succubus_ wrote: »
    Pretty shyte being diagnosed with CF, I should know :p but then finding out you're infertile so your kids aren't yours, that's some blow. Also wondering how the wife managed to do that three times. Like once is bad enough but three?!

Nah she only did it twice. Two of them are twins AFAIK.
    Look like she had 4 year affair with some colleague but always claimed they used protection. :rolleyes:

The sons haven't been talking to their supposed dad anyway for few years. One saying he was manipulative.
    The marriage broke up years ago, but he still thought the lads were his sons.
    And I reckon the release of this story to the newspapers now is a fook you to the lot of them, although he says he wants to talk to the lads.

I reckon these incidents are a lot more common than people think.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,364 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

T I think paternity testing should be offered to all couples as standard.

Jaysus, that would be some destruction to a relationship if yer man says he wants the paternity test and she hasn't as much as looked at another bloke.