Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

Can't find work one year after graduating, considering masters!

• 08-09-2017 9:14pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 203 ✭✭

I graduated last year with a 2:2 in microbiology from UCC. I've been trying to secure a job now since well before I graduated. I've been keeping track of things, and I've now applied for about 198 course related jobs online... since June of 2016. I've applied through the likes of gradireland, monster jobs.ie, irishjobs.ie. Of course I've also applied for quite a few other lab jobs in different ways too.

The masters is Bioprocessing Technology - https://www.itsligo.ie/courses/msc-bioprocessing-science-fulltime/ Has anyone else applied for this masters? The contents seem good, but I don't know it it'd be much of a year in Sligo? This seems my only masters option at the moment.