Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things that really bug the sh*t out of me.

• 09-04-2007 6:57pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4,412 ✭✭✭Lazare

1. People who put L plates on arseways.

Keep well clear of these imbeciles! I would recommend at least 200 yards. If these people are too stupid to perform correctly this most elementary of tasks, they are surely a danger to all other road users.

2. People who refer to simple coincidences as Ironic.

Let's say Gerry Ryan is on the radio talking about monkeys that eat their own faeces, and you were 'only just talking about that', in a drunken pub conversation the night before, well, that my friend is not Ironic, it's just a simple coincidence.

3. Bible belt Christians.

These people truly are the most despicable, hypocritical, small minded bunch of people on this planet. If you don't eat, sleep and sh1t like them, you are going to burn for all eternity in hell. Yes, that's right, their all powerfull, all LOVING god is going to burn you, and 4.4 billion others in a big fire beneath the earth! I wonder how many of these 'moral' clean living people would classify Hitler as an evil man. :rolleyes:

4. Daft Dave

A message to Right Price Tiles management: Because of that annoying bastard, I would rather walk naked from Turkey to Dublin with travertine on my back than cross the threshold of one of your stores.

5. TV licence ads.

RTE keep warning us that one of these days, the wolf will knock on the door, catch you without your licence, and your family and friends will disown you with the shame of it all. They bombard us with scare mongering ads to make us believe the Gestapo are patrolling the country ready to haul in the non compliant
    BULLSH1T. There is more chance of you getting hit by a runaway speed boat while sunbathing on the beach, than there is of a TV licence inspector arriving at your door. And, even if he did, I think I could just about survive the 'shame' of it all. My advice: don't get one in the first place, then they won't hound you with letters to renew.

6. Skanger city centre young wans that wear pygamas outdoors.

WTF is this all about? Girls, this is not a trendy fashion statement, nor is it an outward expression of your desire to stick two fingers up at the rest of society. It's simply ridiculous, and it makes you look like you just wandered out of a mental institution.

7. D4 girls.

These fake, shallow annoying people really bug me. Why do they speak as if they've just walked off the set of Dawson's creek?
    YOU ARE IRISH!! Stop speaking with an American accent. Oh my God, it's like, sooo annoying.

8. Rubbernecking.

It's a really pleasant experience when you're sitting in an hour of traffic on the M50, only to discover the cause of said traffic is an accident on the OTHER side of the motorway. People, unless a member of your immediate family is involved, don't fcuk my day up, keep your foot to the floor.

9. Calgon tablets.

"Washing machines live longer with Calgon"
    The fact that this company has a market shows how some people in this country are devoid of simple common sense.
    A good washing machine will cost you about €300, and will easily last five years without the help of Calgon.
    They say, use one tablet in every wash and your machine will last longer.
    Maybe so, but each tablet costs .30c, meaning if you had five washes a week, in five years you would have spent €390, JUST ON CALGON TABLETS!
    Is this not blindingly obvious?

10. VIPs

Why should someone be considered a 'very important' person just because they followed a certain career path or were born into a certain family?
    I mean, if my mother had the choice of pushing me or Bono in front of a train, I can guarantee it would be me visiting her in prison.
    So, how come I can't get beyond those red ropes?

End of rant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Yes, you're quite an irritated person. Do you grind your teeth a lot?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Lolz all the topics that fit into After hours condensed into one thread! How, ah, ironic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,576 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Hmmm... quite a few Z. list issues there.

Hang on while I have a mental breakdown:D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,412 ✭✭✭Lazare

Yes, you're quite an irritated person. Do you grind your teeth a lot?

LOL, no I'm quite a happy person. Surely we all have 10 things that really bug us. There wouldn't be enough time in the day to list all the things I love.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

Very good :) Well all but the last one IMO.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭ExoduS 18.11

Do u meet Bible Belt Christians on a regular basis ?? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

11: People who point out that there's already a thread for this type of thing.

http://squibble.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=53039771#post53039771

I'm quite annoying, I am.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭irishguy00

That was quite possibly one of the funniest things i've read all day. Also, i agree with every one of those annoyances. The strange thing is that i never knew they bothered me until now when i see them written down.

Keep arguing my friend. Its a joy to read.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭JC 2K3

• Registered Users Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

Lazare wrote:
    10. VIPs
    i agree with the rest but VIPs are VIPs because they have buckets of money

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

Lazare wrote:

9. Calgon tablets.

"Washing machines live longer with Calgon"
    The fact that this company has a market shows how some people in this country are devoid of simple common sense.
    A good washing machine will cost you about €300, and will easily last five years without the help of Calgon.
    They say, use one tablet in every wash and your machine will last longer.
    Maybe so, but each tablet costs .30c, meaning if you had five washes a week, in five years you would have spent €390, JUST ON CALGON TABLETS!
    Is this not blindingly obvious?

There are areas where the water supply has alot of calicum or lime. This causes a huge problem for machinary like washing machines and diswashers.

• Registered Users Posts: 875 ✭✭✭Caco

Top notch rant!
    Now wouldn't it be ironic if a TV License inspector were to call to your door tomorrow?!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭pred racer

Boston wrote:
    There are areas where the water supply has alot of calicum or lime. This causes a huge problem for machinary like washing machines and diswashers.

I live in one of these areas, and have never had an element in a washing machine go. (lots of other stuff but never lime related:p )

@lazare

Excellent rant, I fully agree with you. Esp the tv licence one, biggest mistake of my life, buying the first one.

• Registered Users Posts: 295 ✭✭Mikosyko

Caco wrote:
    Top notch rant!
    Now wouldn't it be ironic if a TV License inspector were to call to your door tomorrow?!

iiironeeeeeeeee! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

pred racer wrote:
    I live in one of these areas, and have never had an element in a washing machine go. (lots of other stuff but never lime related:p )

@lazare

Excellent rant, I fully agree with you. Esp the tv licence one, biggest mistake of my life, buying the first one.

Fair enough, I've seen some pretty messed up pipes as a result.

Do u meet Bible Belt Christians on a regular basis ?? :confused:

No, but here is a fine example.

http://www.shelleytherepublican.com/blacklist/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Lazare wrote:
    No, but here is a fine example.

http://www.shelleytherepublican.com/blacklist/

Surely that's a piss take? What did bono ever do to america? Plus there are far too many spelling mistakes. femenism?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

• Registered Users Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

Yea, that's a parody website but those bible belt christians(or any other single minded religious nuts) are pretty irritating.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭Crucifix

humbert wrote:
    Yea, that's a parody website
    Phew!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭ethernet

Lazare wrote:
    4. Daft Dave

A message to Right Price Tiles management: Because of that annoying bastard, I would rather walk naked from Turkey to Dublin with travertine on my back than cross the threshold of one of your stores.
    I think that's the voice of Mario Rosenstock.

EDIT: just thought of that annoying Barry Scott who shouts in all those Cillit Bang ads. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

whats wrong with linux users?? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

Caco wrote:
    Top notch rant!

Yeah.

With a sack full of Turkish Travertine and a packet of Calgon, saying "Oh moi God, you are sooo, loike, busted". And wearing pyjama bottoms with a backwards L plate on the arse.

humbert wrote:
    Yea, that's a parody website but those bible belt christians(or any other single minded religious nuts) are pretty irritating.

Believe me, this woman is serious, and there are millions more like her.

This is a copy of correspondence with her...

Oh please!
    We are only doing what God wants us to do. What is wrong with that?
    You need to do a reality check. Life is not all roses and kittens.
    There are some tough choices to make. You liberals are out to destroy
    America but we will stop you, oh God will we stop you!

On Jan 3, 2007, at 3:01 PM, Lazare wrote:

>
    > I cannot believe the evil rhetoric you spew on your website.
    > The phrase "I'm only trying to do what's best for my country!"
    > sounds familiar. Isn't it a popular tag line for white
    > supremacists? You're nothing short of the KKK.
    >
    > Oh, in case you had any doubts you were evil, I've made a simple
    > anagram of your name......
    >
    > YO, NAME HELLS DOG - SHELLEY GOODMAN
    >
    >
    >
    Original Message
    > From: Shelley Goodman
    > To: ....
    > Sent: Monday, October 30, 2006 5:12 PM
    > Subject: Re: Just a brief note after a quick look at your site
    >
    > I am evil?
    > I am only trying to do what's best for my country!
    > What is evil about hat?
    >
    > -
    > Kind regards,
    > Shelley Goodman
    > -
    > Get in Touch:
    > -e-mail: Shelley@ShelleyTheRepublican.com
    > -tel: +1 303 800-5-STR (303 800 5787)
    > -gizmoproject: ShelleyTheRepublican
    > -msn: ShelleyTheRepublican@hotmail.com
    > -skype: SuperiorAZ
    > -aol: AmericaXP
    > -
    > Visit:
    > www.ShelleyTheRepublican.com
    > -
    > http://www.shelleytherepublican.com/category/education/technical/
    > linux/
    > http://www.shelleytherepublican.com/category/blogging-for-victory/
    > briefly-patriotic/
    > http://www.shelleytherepublican.com/category/indecent-behavior/
    > sexuality/homosexuality/
    > http://www.shelleytherepublican.com/2006/05/20/us-citizenship-for-
    > jesus-christ-sign-the-petition.aspx
    > http://www.shelleytherepublican.com/2006/08/06/true-american-heroes-
    > nobody-messes-with-them.aspx
    > -
    > One Nation under God : USA : Freedom, Justice and Liberty for all
    > Americans!
    >
    >
    > On Oct 29, 2006, at 11:01 PM, Lazare. wrote:
    >
    >> You are evil.
    >>
    >
    >
    >
    > No virus found in this incoming message.
    > Checked by AVG Free Edition.
    > Version: 7.1.408 / Virus Database: 268.13.17/505 - Release Date:
    > 27/10/2006
    >

-
    Kind regards,
    Shelley Goodman
    -
    Get in Touch:
    -e-mail: Shelley@ShelleyTheRepublican.com
    -tel: +1 303 800-5-STR (303 800 5787)
    -gizmoproject: ShelleyTheRepublican
    -msn: ShelleyTheRepublican@hotmail.com
    -aol: AmericaXP
    -
    Visit:
    www.ShelleyTheRepublican.com
    -
    http://www.shelleytherepublican.com/category/education/technical/linux/
    http://www.shelleytherepublican.com/category/blogging-for-victory/
    briefly-patriotic/
    http://www.shelleytherepublican.com/category/indecent-behavior/
    sexuality/homosexuality/
    http://www.shelleytherepublican.com/2006/05/20/us-citizenship-for-
    jesus-christ-sign-the-petition.aspx
    http://www.shelleytherepublican.com/2006/08/06/true-american-heroes-
    nobody-messes-with-them.aspx
    -
    One Nation under God : USA : Freedom, Justice and Liberty for all
    Americans!

--
    No virus found in this incoming message.
    Checked by AVG Free Edition.
    Version: 7.1.410 / Virus Database: 268.16.9/623 - Release Date: 11/01/2007

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Add people using the words fo shizzle or whatever else. You are not black, you are a pasty faced white boy from Dublin now cop on and stop sounding like a jackass. :)

Shiva wrote:
    Yeah.

With a sack full of Turkish Travertine and a packet of Calgon, saying "Oh moi God, you are sooo, loike, busted". And wearing pyjama bottoms with a backwards L plate on the arse.

LMAO! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,504 ✭✭✭Nehpets

JC 2K3 wrote:

Clicked it and "An error occurred while attempting to log you out. Click here to log out." came up. Thought I got lucky :D Then I realised I wasn't logged in!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Lazare wrote:
    6. Skanger city centre young wans that wear pygamas outdoors.

What about people that can't spell? Do they really bug the sh*t out of you? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,576 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Futhermucker called to my door on Tuesday.:mad:

Jeez!!!

The big 50 incher is legal now is it.