Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

whats the weather like in your area?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

irishh_bob wrote: »
    am i right in saying your a resident of county louth , dairy farmers in louth all seem to milk all year round , have to say i dont envy year round producers at the moment , those in a spring calving system have it a while lot easier
    yup i in louth ... near dunleer... theres alot of winter milk here but after the last week i am seriously looking at my options ... pure hardship

• Registered Users Posts: 633 ✭✭✭PMU

whelan1,you should really consider spring calving with the winter off.
    you have a young family,and do you really need the hassle? the margin isnt in liquid any more. pat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

PMU wrote: »
    whelan1,you should really consider spring calving with the winter off.
    you have a young family,and do you really need the hassle? the margin isnt in liquid any more. pat

my brother got 42 . 6 cent per litre ( manufactures ) for november , granted thier was a bonus with lakeland this year but im told thier isnt a whole lot of difference between liquid and manufactured price on average over the 12 mths

yipee ... a thaw:D:D still no water in drinkers but i am sure it is on its way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭vanderbadger

1 drinker working :)

the lads on the weather forum seem to think we will be back to snow next week:eek::eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

blue skies here this morning

• Registered Users Posts: 588 ✭✭✭MFdaveIreland

Sun splitting the trees, quite warm up the east coast

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Lovely day here so far, even a bit warm in shelter.

Today, on the other hand, is a bit like this...........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Today, on the other hand, is a bit like this...........

Afternoon delight?????

delaval wrote: »
    Afternoon delight?????

Chance would be a fine thing, herself is a patient today.

By the sounds of things she'd need to be very patient!!!!

delaval wrote: »
    By the sounds of things she'd need to be very patient!!!!

I'm sure I don't know what you mean :D

It's a bit grim out there.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭visatorro

was 14 degrees in the car here at twelve.

raintrying toget going here at the minute

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭restive

Windows open in the office today listening to the birds singing.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,938 ✭✭✭dzer2

I'm sure I don't know what you mean :D

Dev knows all the OHs:p sure he was chatting up my missus saturday night.:pac: By the time all the ladies in KK were finished with him he didnt surface until Monday:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

Was out this evening dropping in baled silage. Had to turn off the tractor lights as they were attracting swarms of insects into the cab. It's the 12th Dec, something wrong somewhere.

Fair wind blowing out there now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

Gusty here this morning

Pretty windy here, chimney is howling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

lovely morning here

Plenty of wind there now and showers on the way in too. I can see them rolling in

• Registered Users Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Reaaly mild, wet start here today but that blew off around 10. Grand dry fresh day here since.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

some storm outside at the min.... been at for the last few hours

Lashing down here

Had bother finding my wet gear this am.

Young lads rugby called off this am, opposition towneys, soft. Our team is mostly farmers sons and daughters, we'd be the only ones watching in the rain with our milking gear on while the urbanites sit in the cars with their gloves on. Our backs aren't fancy but we make up for it in the pack

Taking kids to Leinster match this pm, they slept in their jerseys last night so I better be sure to be finished in time???

Edit: went out to feed weanlings, really glad match is off, some wind and rain

• Registered Users Posts: 815 ✭✭✭ABlur

some storm outside at the min.... been at for the last few hours

Glad I don't have to go out to feed cattle today in that weather, shipped them off to the mart on Wednesday. The outwintering finished before the flood thankfully. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Some day out there, wind and rain... Won't be doing too much today me thinks.