Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

WW BEERS - House Warming

124»

• Registered Users Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

Citeron? At the bar as well, feel like I'm on a set up date

Myself and Crosstwon down towards the very back, look confused and lost we'll see you

y0ss are you about?

We've moved now Trit if you're coming in, at the end of the wall opposite the door

Moved again, just post

• Registered Users Posts: 7,411 ✭✭✭tritium

Hey just walking up should be there in 5 where are you all?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭Uriel.

We're on left hand side as looking at bar. Table of 4

• Registered Users Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

A nice few beers in excellent company. Maybe you guys are still there but I had to head as I've stuff on early tomorrow morning.

Thanks for the company and the good chat.

Yoss must have shapeshifted into an invisible man :D

crosstownk wrote: »
    A nice few beers in excellent company. Maybe you guys are still there but I had to head as I've stuff on early tomorrow morning.

Thanks for the company and the good chat.

Yoss must have shapeshifted into an invisible man :D

Yep a nice night and excellent company. Nice to catch a beer with and put a face to a few of you. Hope we'll get to do it again and a few more can make it.

tritium wrote: »
    Yep a nice night and excellent company. Nice to catch a beer with and put a face to a few of you. Hope we'll get to do it again and a few more can make it.

I forgot to ask you to explain the powerplay :p

I'm so happy you forgot that :)

Very Enjoyable night. Good to meet you all!!!

Uriel. wrote: »
    I'm so happy you forgot that :)

Very Enjoyable night. Good to meet you all!!!

Seconded!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Lovely meeting you all hope you all got home safely. Night, night .

• Registered Users Posts: 15,913 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

i was thinking to myself yesterday that there'd be at least 1 who just didnt show, turns out it was me :o

was all set to go, had 4 bottles of beer in the house watching some sport. prior to getting ready i decided to go for a nap, and that was pretty much the end of me. was back up at about 8 and just didnt fancy the trek into town.

sorry guys, hope ye had a good night. next time!!

Apologies if I was starting to slur a bit actually, I realised opening my wallet this morning I drank more than I thought I had. I'll stick to a lower budget next time :D

No slurring that I noticed, Digi.

Class, I can't hold drink at all and was thinking I may have reached tipping point, hopefully not.

You all seemed too polite to point it out anyways :pac:

It was good meeting you all, hopefully we can get a bigger group next time.

The Black Sheep is a nice pub with crap cider, I thought it was a bit loud if we were going to get a game going

quickbeam wrote: »
    No slurring that I noticed, Digi.

Yep can't say I noticed either

Class, I can't hold drink at all and was thinking I may have reached tipping point, hopefully not.

You all seemed too polite to point it out anyways :pac:

It was good meeting you all, hopefully we can get a bigger group next time.

The Black Sheep is a nice pub with crap cider, I thought it was a bit loud if we were going to get a game going

Hopefully not sounding old here, but yep it got a bit loud, especially when we moved out of the corner.

Which remind me, Trit apologies if I looked distant when you were talking... Think I only picked up every second or third word you said cos of the noise :)

Think I only picked up every second or third word you said cos of the noise :)

Same here. Background noise got loud when we moved.

Digi - no sign of you reaching tipping point when I left.

I got up at 8am to get the young lad ready for his rugby match and I could feel those beers in my fuzzy head despite switching to the low alcohol stuff halfway through the night.

I was up at 8.30 to get a 3 and a half hour bus to Galway. Wasn't much craic.

We'll have to find another venue I think

I was up at 8.30 to get a 3 and a half hour bus to Galway. Wasn't much craic.

We'll have to find another venue I think

A nice quiet local boozer and a table in a corner would be ideal.

O'Connell's in Richmond St. springs to mind as an example. No music, friendly staff and close to the city centre.

Hopefully not sounding old here, but yep it got a bit loud, especially when we moved out of the corner.

Which remind me, Trit apologies if I looked distant when you were talking... Think I only picked up every second or third word you said cos of the noise :)

No worries Uriel, it doesnt help that i have the voice projection ability of a tiny gerbil with a sore throat :) A good night but next one might benefit from a quieter location alright

That's not who I thought of but I can see where you're coming from.

Lol. I'm not a pirate

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,994 Mod ✭✭✭✭sullivlo

I have a location for the next beers!

Sullys gaff?

sullivlo wrote: »
    I have a location for the next beers!

You can tell us the location in a poem at 22:00.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

You can tell us the location in a poem at 22:00.

Very wolfy comment.