Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

February Paint

• Registered Users Posts: 28,796 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

I'd be happy to bookend the whole thing and do the last describe - I'm absolultey dying to see what's become of my initial one! :D

Completely understand if that's not the done thing in these things, though.

• Registered Users Posts: 59 ✭✭EEFGGFEDCCDEED

Aawww I forgot to sign up to this. If anyone else comes looking to join in let me know Ecto and I'll make up the link!

I'd be happy to describe if that'll close a link :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,012 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Necro wrote: »
    Uh oh... see you next February folks, fix is up

:P
    fixXxer wrote: »
    ....................../´¯/)
    ....................,/¯../
    .................../..../
    ............./´¯/'...'/´¯¯`·¸
    ........../'/.../..../......./¨¯\
    ........('(...´...´.... ¯~/'...')
    .........\.................'...../
    ..........''...\.......... _.·´
    ............\..............(
    ..............\.............\...

tenor.gif

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 7,920 Mod ✭✭✭✭cee_jay

fixXxer take your time - I'm over here opening Paint for the first time in years, trying to figure out how to draw the most basic shapes.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭Ectoplasm

cee_jay wrote: »
    fixXxer take your time - I'm over here opening Paint for the first time in years, trying to figure out how to draw the most basic shapes.

Do NOT ever use those words with fixXxer!

Fix do not take your time, in fact, hurry tf up! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,003 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

cee_jay wrote: »

You might give us a tutorial on here when youre done?
    One day, I might be brave on this thread.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 6,283 ✭✭✭fixXxer

Ectoplasm wrote: »
    Do NOT ever use those words with fixXxer!

Fix do not take your time, in fact, hurry tf up! :D

giphy.gif

fixXxer wrote: »
    giphy.gif

Go to your room.

And PAINT!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,283 ✭✭✭fixXxer

Go to your room.

And PAINT!

I'm still in work

I18iVJC.gif

I'd be happy to describe if that'll close a link :)

Thanks EEFGGFEDCCDEED! If that's ok with Ecto that'd be great! :) Also I'm happy to describe if you wanna paint!!

Have you painted before Buile? This is exciting news!

Yes. Its not pretty. I prefer to describe. I was thinking describing but I wanna be part of the fun so badly I'll even paint again at this stage! :D

I'll add ye both to the fancy table tomorrow but yer in.

This should be good...14 links now I think.

I'll add ye both to the fancy table tomorrow but yer in.

This should be good...14 links now I think.

We'll have the reveal for Easter at this rate :D

New link added :)

Player Order Done Player Order Done
    Heidi Describer :D ari101 Painter :D
    bolgbui41 Describer :D looksee Painter :D
    PurpleMountain Describer :D fixXxer Painter :confused:
    Mamof4 Describer - Taiga Painter -
    Clarabel Describer - Baggly Painter -
    Micksjaguar Describer - sulli Painter -
    ASLVB Describer - H2DPB Painter -
    Necro Describer - Reberetta Painter -
    Trigger Describer - Cee-jay Painter -
    HomerJ Describer - aaronj Painter -
    Ted Describer - Aceandstuff Painter -
    Seph Describer - Neowise Painter -
    EEFGGFEDCCDEED Describer - BuileBeag Painter -

And on it moves to Mamof4 :) And on again to Taiga.

PurpleMountain Describer :D fixXxer Painter :D
    Mamof4 Describer :D Taiga Painter :confused:
    Clarabel Describer - Baggly Painter -
    Micksjaguar Describer - sulli Painter -

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,012 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

FixXxer finished?

200.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 21,822 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

FixXxer :eek:
    Loved it :D

ETA,
    A definite Valentines Day treat :D

• Registered Users Posts: 350 ✭✭Taiga

Mam:pac::pac:

What the fcek is that??:pac::pac:

Where to start with this one...

Ok, off to get a second glass of red. I'll need it...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭ari101

Taiga wrote: »

This fills me with glee, can't wait to see the reveal ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,822 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Taiga wrote: »

Taiga , I'm so sorry , it's just too funny :D

I hope you have a bottle of red , not a glass :D

Great craic doing that lads. No matter how hard I try I can't foresee where this will go.

And Clara delivers in record time so on to Baggly's paintbrush we go.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,538 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

source.gif

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,994 Mod ✭✭✭✭sullivlo

I might be up tomorrow. This is exciting.

sullivlo wrote: »
    I might be up tomorrow. This is exciting.

I better start dusting of me own 2B pencils.

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Taiga , I'm so sorry , it's just too funny :D

I hope you have a bottle of red , not a glass :D

The Notorious M.A.M has struck again...

Definitely time to get those pencils sharpened, we're moving quickly on to Mick.

PurpleMountain Describer :D fixXxer Painter :D
    Mamof4 Describer :D Taiga Painter :D
    Clarabel Describer :D Baggly Painter :D
    Micksjaguar Describer :confused: sulli Painter -

• Registered Users Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

I'm going back to sleep for an hour. At this rate I expect sulli's painting to be finished and Ecto having something for me to describe in my inbox by the time I wake up again... :D