Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

One-Liner Jokes

• Registered Users Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭Bandana boy

I thought we had contained monkie socks here , but i see the infection has spread to the Football threads !

Anyhoo a joke bad enough to entertain Monkie

I bought some shoes from a drug dealer. I don't know what he laced them with, but I was tripping all day!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,258 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

I thought we had contained monkie socks here , but i see the infection has spread to the Football threads !

Anyhoo a joke bad enough to entertain Monkie

I bought some shoes from a drug dealer. I don't know what he laced them with, but I was tripping all day!

I'm sure you heard of Herr Kloop's daughter......Klippty :p

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

Doctor to Mrs. Brown: “Is your daughter always stuttering like that?”
    -
    Mrs.Brown shakes her head: “No, only when she wants to say something.”

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

I recently took up meditation....It beats sitting around doing nothing.

Guest to the waiter: “Can you bring me what the lady at the next table is having?”

Waiter: “Sorry, sir, but I’m pretty sure she wants to eat that herself.”

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭Tammy!

What's the difference between ignorance and apathy?

I don't know and I don't care

• Registered Users Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭donegal_man

The inventor of inappropriate innuendo died suddenly yesterday.
    His wife is taking it really hard.

My girlfriend told me I’m her 32nd lover.
    It turns out what she really meant was I’m her thirty second lover.

Ever since I installed Adblocker Plus girls in my area are no longer interested in me.

What do you call the soft tissue between a Shark's teeth? ^^^^^

A slow swimmer.

• Registered Users Posts: 1 fiwewifo

Tea is for mugs.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,664 ✭✭✭Worztron

I became a chef after I left the army.
    Some would say I am a seasoned veteran.

Mitch Hedberg: "Rice is great if you're really hungry and want to eat two thousand of something."

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,325 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Puns make me numb, but maths puns make me number.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,325 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Ireland has the fastest growing population. Every day it's Dublin.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭mistersifter

My bird is the only one I'm sleeping with. The others are all sevens at least.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 784 ✭✭✭LaFuton

knock knock...

who's there?

epstein didn't kill himself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,429 ✭✭✭Sheridan81

I like to live each day as though it's my last-so I really needed CPR from those girls your honour.

“What’s in that field, Ted?”
    “Herd of cows”
    “Of course I have”
    “It’s them”

• Registered Users Posts: 6,208 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

Q: What do they serve for breakfast at the Dignitas clinic in Switzerland?
    A: Cheerios.

I'll get my coat...

I was in a Scottish pub last week, also doing a crossword.

I got stuck on “stranded on a desert island”......... Eight letters.

I had the first two letters “MA”.

When a local Scotsman said “Marooned” six people stood up asked for a Pint of lager.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,215 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

What do you call an Italian tramp ?

Giovani Change

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... "

People are so judgemental these days …

I can tell, just by looking at them …………...

Amazon are useless.

I ordered Four Kindles in the Black Friday deals and they sent me a Two Ronnies DVD.

Amazon are useless.

I ordered Four Kindles in the Black Friday deals and they sent me a Two Ronnies DVD.

Don't get it?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,957 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

I see the price of Oxo cubes has shot up again.

The feckin stock market's gone crazy!

On the first Christmas morning, the three wise men walk into the manger.

The first one steps in donkey shit, looks at his shoe and exclaims "Jesus Christ".. Mary looks up at Joseph and says..."that's a better name than Brian"

People say we should do our bit for climate change for our children and our children's children-but I'm not sure kids should be having sex.

I've just been laid off from my job at the salt and pepper factory. It was only seasonal work.

My kids were really upset when I told them I'd put Ginger in the Curry.

They really loved that cat.

Did you know that towels are the number 1 cause of dry skin ?

Was chatting to neighbour about my kids looking everywhere for their Christmas presents.

He replied " try putting them the attic"

I thought to myself "probably a bit too cold for the kids"