Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Great Pottery Throw Down - BBC 2

• 02-02-2017 8:58pm
    Registered Users Posts: 28,776 ✭✭✭✭

Is there a thread on this already? If there is, I can't find it!

Anyone else watching? I got hopelessly addicted last time, hope this series is as good.

I did an evening pottery course a while back - it was the best fun, but so HARD!!! I still have a couple of pieces that I made, they're the pottery equivalent of a child only a mother could love :o

• Registered Users Posts: 5,071 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

Love this programme! My son is very disappointed that Keith didn't cry this week though. That's the bit we wait for lol

• Registered Users Posts: 28,776 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Oh hurray! Thought I was all alone watching it :D

One of the contestants was almost blubbing, does that not count?!

Interesting set of contestants this time round, haven't got the hang of the names yet, but there''s a few good ones there. Cáit is (probably on purpose) VERY annoying!

No the contestant crying doesn't count. It has to be Keith lol. Loving Ryan, the model. His stuff is really good. Yeah cait, or coyt as they say is a bit odd.

This quantity vs quality vs speed round is great fun!

I'd have a heart attack if I was in it.

Won't get my hands rice in some of those bowls! I love seeing the stuff when it's painted and fired. Looks so different

I'm always mildly horrified by yer man dandering around the cobbled yard and up and down stairs with enormous trays of the contestants' precious pottery.

Wonder has he/they (is it the same man each series? can't remember!) ever dropped one? :eek:

I'm always waiting for him to fall!

Cait has left almost no lantern!

Will it stand up long enough to be judged???

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Cait has left almost no lantern!

Will it stand up long enough to be judged???

Has to be her turn to go!

Dovies wrote: »
    Has to be her turn to go!
    We can but hope.

Find her intensely annoying tbh.

They can't get rid of Ryan :eek:

Elaine's two bottles are remarkably similar!

This glazing bit always wrecked my head ... painting the thing black but expecting it to come out red, or copper for it to come out white was a total head-melter!

Wonder will Cait blow the kiln up with her copper wire??!!!

This glazing bit always wrecked my head ... painting the thing black but expecting it to come out red, or copper for it to come out white was a total head-melter!

Wonder will Cait blow the kiln up with her copper wire??!!!

Oh I hope so. Keith will definitely cry lol

Haha - cooking broccoli is a brilliant analogy! :D

Her sisters dreadlocks 😲😲😲 wtf

Her sister's dreadlocks :eek::eek::eek:

Aw jesus.... beard hair.

They're all at it - pony hair now.

FFS!

Oooh, Elaine's set is verrrrry nice!

Oh we almost had a cry there!
    Beardy could be on his way
    And there we go with the tears!!

Oh gawd.... Cait's not going anywhere, is she....

Nam almost got Keith going there :D

Don't get the love for Ryan's set tbh.... it's just b&w stripes :confused:

And he's gone
    Now over to tv3 for masterchef :)

And he's gone
    Now over to tv3 for masterchef :)
    See ya there :D

We need to get out more:)

This is the first evening I've had in all week - don't deny me it!!!

Anyone around this evening?

Cáit blubbing over her bloody dog :o

(Now I'm as big a sentimentalist as the next sap, and howled for days when my beloved dog got killed - but this is the telly ffs! )

Oooh, those pots look tricky - this'll be interesting!

Looking forward to seeing the water features.
    Has to be cait this week. Have said that every week!

Looking forward to seeing the water features.
    Has to be cait this week. Have said that every week!
    If only so they'll stop annoying me by saying Coyt :mad:

Jaysus, that was quite the carnage session :eek:

Awww, how sweet was that of Nam!

(Hope he doesn't break one of his surviving ones now!!!)

Awww, how sweet was that of Nam!

(Hope he doesn't break one of his surviving ones now!!!)

Oh I know. He would be kicking himself!