Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC/MMA Gambling. **NO AFTER-TIMING**

• 29-12-2010 12:09am
    Registered Users Posts: 11,904 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

I know there's a thread for this over in the gambling forum but hoping it's ok to keep this in here as not many will venture over there.

Just found, in my eyes anyway, a great double.

BJ Penn to beat Fitch at 5/4 and Jorge Rivera to beat Bisping at 5/2

A €10 stake will return €78.25. Well worth a punt as both of these guys are well more than capable of winning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭Tones69

Clay guida by KO/TKO is 10/1, very good bet i reckon, well worth a fiver

• Registered Users Posts: 723 ✭✭✭ScareGilly

BJ is 7/5 to win on Boylesports..

• Registered Users Posts: 11,904 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

ScareGilly wrote: »
    BJ is 7/5 to win on Boylesports..

Nice price, but Boylesports also have Cain v Dos Santos for the Sydney Card :confused::confused:

scudzilla wrote: »
    Nice price, but Boylesports also have Cain v Dos Santos for the Sydney Card :confused::confused:

They'll probably change that when it actually gets scheduled though..

Not sure if it was Boylesports or PP but Megumi Fujii is 1/25 to win her next fight, €100 gets you €104 :pac:

They'll probably change that when it actually gets scheduled though..

Not sure if it was Boylesports or PP but Megumi Fujii is 1/25 to win her next fight, €100 gets you €104 :pac:

She fighting someone in a wheelchair or what, 1/25 holy moly ud want to be betting 10 grand

• Registered Users Posts: 19,145 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Tones69 wrote: »
    She fighting someone in a wheelchair or what, 1/25 holy moly ud want to be betting 10 grand

Cant find the odds for that fight, but can only assume her opp will be around the 10/1 mark? Well worth €10 no matter who she is!

MrStuffins wrote: »
    Cant find the odds for that fight, but can only assume her opp will be around the 10/1 mark? Well worth €10 no matter who she is!

Waste of money, Fujii will be 1/25 for a reason

Here's the Boyle odds for anyone interested.

oddsh.jpg

I was gonna put money on Gray to beat Edgar.......... but it looks like he's pulled out and has been replaced by his brother Grant!

Waste of money, Fujii will be 1/25 for a reason

And at 1/25 that reason must be that she's fighting a newborn baby. Nobody is worth those odds. At the end of the day it's a 2 horse race. There's no sport in the world that can rip up the odds like MMA!

Boyle are known to fuck up on MMA though :P

Fuji is 1/25 on PP, along with Rin Nakai at 1/50..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭SDTimeout

Powers have really come on leaps and bounds in recent months with their betting on the UFC and MMA.

SDTimeout wrote: »
    Powers have really come on leaps and bounds in recent months with their betting on the UFC and MMA.

Just a shame they won't let ya do double's on 'Method of Victory.

eg €10 double on Maynard to win on points and Guida to win by KO, now that would be nice odds. Wonder why they don't let ya?

• Registered Users Posts: 921 ✭✭✭sonic.trip

Just a shame they won't let ya do double's on 'Method of Victory.

eg €10 double on Maynard to win on points and Guida to win by KO, now that would be nice odds. Wonder why they don't let ya?

Think this may have something to do with me trying to rape them when they forgot to take fights down when they were over :D only messing I really don't know why, must ask my ate that works for PP.

I've made 700+ from the misktakes of PP and boyles, hence when I'm banned from betting on boyles now. lol

I fancy a leben and edgar double for UFC 125, although the edgar could be dodgy if maynard is sucessful taking edgar down which makes for an interesting fight. so I might steer clear and just do a leben, silva, stephens treble

Myself, i'm having a treble of Guida, Leben and Kim. €10 returns €45.70

Going to go with an accumulator with:
    Caol Uno 5/6
    Josh Thomson Evens
    Antonio McKee 2/5
    Brad Tavares 4/9
    Greg Soto 5/6
    Mike Brown 2/5
    Jeremy Stephens 2/5
    Josh Grispi 2/5
    Clay Guida 8/13
    Chris Leben 8/15

1 Euro = 92.39

Question about my PP Betslip:
    Ninefold means nine out of ten of the fighters have to win?(Same goes for eightfolds, sevenfolds, etc.)
    How would I go about writing this on a betting slip?
    So if I'm going with fourfolds(There's 210 of them), if one fighter loses that 21 bets lost? Is that 10% of potential returns or is it depending on the odds of the fighter who lost?

Sorry if my questions make me seem thick.. :P

Jeremy Stephens/Marcus Davis 7/1 for FoTN :eek:
    Guida 33/1 for KOTN if you're risky...

Going to go with an accumulator with:
    Caol Uno 5/6
    Josh Thomson Evens
    Antonio McKee 2/5
    Brad Tavares 4/9
    Greg Soto 5/6
    Mike Brown 2/5
    Jeremy Stephens 2/5
    Josh Grispi 2/5
    Clay Guida 8/13
    Chris Leben 8/15

1 Euro = 92.39

Question about my PP Betslip:
    Ninefold means nine out of ten of the fighters have to win?(Same goes for eightfolds, sevenfolds, etc.)
    How would I go about writing this on a betting slip?
    So if I'm going with fourfolds(There's 210 of them), if one fighter loses that 21 bets lost? Is that 10% of potential returns or is it depending on the odds of the fighter who lost?

Sorry if my questions make me seem thick.. :P

Jeremy Stephens/Marcus Davis 7/1 for FoTN :eek:
    Guida 33/1 for KOTN if you're risky...

Yes, if you have 10 picks, there are 10 ninefold bets on your slip, that's 10 permataions of 9 selections. But it will cost you more as you have to pay for 10 bets, so by lumping 1euro on a ninefold it'll come out as 10euro.

As for Stephens/Davis FOTN forget it, Davis has cut weight and by all accounts it's not gone to well. Be lucky to see in the 2nd round IMO

• Registered Users Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Davis used to walk around at 210. How much weight could he lose before the cut?

It's a disaster waiting to happen.

Clay guida by KO/TKO is 10/1, very good bet i reckon, well worth a fiver

Just been down to PP's, put 20 on the KO/TKO by Guida at 10/1.

Nice spot Tone, cracking odds, best odds on the card IMO

I do agree it's good odds. Guida only had one KO in the UFC and if he wants to get close to Gomi to knock him out that also means he is susceptible to getting struck himself by Gomi whom i feel is a much better striker.

Then again, i love long odds so i may be tempted to have a go.

33/1 is definitely worth a crack for ko/tko of the night.

gonna stick and accumulator on these myself:

Brad Tavares 4/9
    Greg Soto 5/6
    Jeremy Stephens 2/5
    Clay Guida 8/13
    Chris Leben 8/15

• Registered Users Posts: 348 ✭✭bret69

I've got a tenner on Edgar, Leben, Guida and Silva.

Gets €84 back. Great odds!

Paddy Power have opened to Accumulators it seems.

Guida to win in round 3. Thiago Silva in round 2. Edgar in round 3.

1 euro wins 1219.

Other bets on too but that's fantastic.

My main problems are, Gomi gasses to early and Guida finishes him before. Thiago Silva finishes him before round 2 and Edgar Sub in Third round does not come off.

Enjoy it lads

Just been down to PP's, put 20 on the KO/TKO by Guida at 10/1.

Nice spot Tone, cracking odds, best odds on the card IMO

No problem brother, i only put 4 euro in it as i have a couple other bets, thinking i might bang another 6 euro on it though, hmmmmm decisions decisions, cant wait for this!!

Edit:

Ok my bets

€9 on clay guida stoppage for 10/1

Accumulator €10 for €354 returns

Edgar
    Stann
    Guida
    Diaz
    Vera

I think the only chance gomi has may be an early stoppage of guida so i put €2 on gomi KO in the first to cover my ass, returns €17

Fookit you're gonna call me mad but i just put 100 on edgar to win, cmon baby dont let me down! lol

• Registered Users Posts: 344 ✭✭DJKendo

Fitch is serious value over Penn in there fight. He takes it easily.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭Disco Volante

Fookit you're gonna call me mad but i just put 100 on edgar to win, cmon baby dont let me down! lol

I feel your pain Sir...

€100 returned as it was void because of the draw, thank fookin god!!! Thought Edgar had the win though, damn judges had me shiiiitttin myself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭Disco Volante

Ah not too bad so you can wait until Feb and put it back into the bookies! :D

I've put 10euro on Penn v Fitch being FoN with PP. Odds are 7/1, great price as Dana often picks a championship fight, especially if it goes into the later rounds.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,924 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Wow, I would of thought that was a gimme for FotN, nice odds

I've done a few bets, fitch, noke, pearson, to win, singles

chris lytle is 28/1 to get ko of the night, have a few quid on that :D