Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Ireland v New Zealand match thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,958 ✭✭✭✭Shefwedfan

Just watching RTE news.Is it the World Cup Final with all the over the top hype ?

They watching Sky Sports and how they do the Lions and are trying to copy

• Registered Users Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

The biggest head to head question I need answered before the game, RTE or Channel 4?

• Registered Users Posts: 24,176 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Ferris joining a long line of I'll informed Irish pundits by stating that VDF tore his ACL in Chicago. Christ.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,960 ✭✭✭Yeah_Right

Where's the ****ing hype on here??? Where's the pashun?

I've been trying all week to stir it up but none of you spud-munchers would take the bait. :mad:

We're going to go through you paddies like Cromwell!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

Hurrache wrote: »
    The biggest head to head question I need answered before the game, RTE or Channel 4?

I find it best to watch a neutral channel.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 474 ✭✭Former Observer

!!!!!!!C'MoN IRELAND!!!!!!!

Channel 4 is pretty much a homer for Ireland games though, and I like the Nugent nostalgia.

At least that soccer commentator from Newstalk doesn't appear to be on RTE.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,745 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

Yeah_Right wrote: »
    I've been trying all week to stir it up but none of you spud-munchers would take the bait. :mad:

You should have led with that one! :pac:

So you'll be leaving the northern lads alone so, nice of you to give yourselves a handicap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

Michael d has the best life.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,605 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

You kiwis remind me of the Welsh a lot.

Not just because you're arrogant, but you also share a lust for sheep....

• Registered Users Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

Too feckin nervous

Looking forward to the Haka, I gather the All Blacks have been working with a former cheerleader for the Dallas Cowboys and have introduced a new flourish right after the second movement. Exciting times #dance_troupe_on_tour!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭Odelay

Any links that will work in America?

Looking forward to the Haka, I gather the All Blacks have been working with a former cheerleader for the Dallas Cowboys and have introduced a new flourish right after the second movement. Exciting times #dance_troupe_on_tour!

I don't think Debbie Does Dallas had anything to do with cheerleading....

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Bellerstring

What does he say to every player I wonder.
    It seems to be the same mouth movements and gestures.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,176 ✭✭✭✭Buer

My wife just opened a bottle of wine. Marlborough sauvignon blanc. F*cked it down the sink.

Let's be having you, ya prucks.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,289 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

channel 4 not in HD on freesat any more so rte2 it is !

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Bellerstring

What does he say to every player I wonder.
    It seems to be the same mouth movements and gestures.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭Odelay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,440 ✭✭✭The Rape of Lucretia

We will win the anthems for sure. Is there a more unmusical one than NZ's in the world ? It seems impossible.

Kearney psyched up.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Joekers

Is C4 HD available on sky Ireland? I much prefer the commentary

• Registered Users Posts: 6,055 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Silly song time.

Joekers wrote: »
    Is C4 HD available on sky Ireland? I much prefer the commentary

Yeah, but you have to add it via other channels. Makes it a pain to casually switch back and forth.

Stadium and pitch sound better on RTE though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭Dog Botherer

Odelay wrote: »

Free trial of ESPN+ will sort ye.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,685 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Silly song time.
    I love amhrain na bhfainn.

POM certainly feeling the pashun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,440 ✭✭✭The Rape of Lucretia

Silly song time.

And now the greatest arrogant most self indulgent imposition on the world of sport by any team.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,289 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

Preferred the old amateur day hakas when half the team didn't know the moves

Oh and get on with it ffs