Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday Spin???

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 994 Mod ✭✭✭✭LookBehindYou

Spin this Sunday, meet at approx 11.30 Naas or Clane.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Always spins on just dont post it up any more!!!

We keep it to a nice pace with the same attention given to a bit of laugh as there is to learning how to go on the "crotch rocket" the best we can. No ego's or acting the b locks if ya get me. Anyone who has been out before with us gets a text message instead, we have 4-5 out on sunday. You are more then welcome.....

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭nerrad1983

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Always spin on just dont post it up. Anyone who has been out before with us gets a text message instead, we have 4-5 out on sunday. You are more then welcome.....

Thanks man got a pm of Mick with his number so gonna try make this spin

I'l be coming up the M50 from Wicklow anybody else coming along for the spin up???

In the words or Roberto De Niro.....

"Welcome to the circle of trust focker" :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭Green_Martian

In the words or Roberto De Niro.....

"Welcome to the circle of trust focker" :D:D

Love It :D:D:D

You going for a spin on Sunday Graham? We can swap Backpack stories!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,993 ✭✭✭Wossack

In a NON BLUE OYSTER way of course!!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tdbt-sx5MDc

Yeah should be, send on the details to me on sat or whenever you have them.

Haha hope this doesn't end up as "Backpack Mountain":eek::eek::eek:

I'll get my coat

lol you guys starting to get me worried now :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭goodlad

I havent even started my bike in about 4 weeks :o
    I really should get out for a spin some sunday since im in Kildare anyways.

No time like the present goodlad....good craic, sausage roll and a grin kind of fun. Summer nearly over (if you can call it a summer) try to meet us at either kilcock or clane for a spin.

11.30 Naas or 12 in Clane

It's the little fellas 1st bday this Sunday so cant make it but will head off next week if your going then sure. Meeting In Nass is handy for me since in only down the road in kilcullen.

Its my little ones birthday today mate.....so I am lucky hehe. See you next week.....

See you in naas 11:30 tomorrow morning all things going to plan :D

Good stuff nerrad, the forecast is decent tomorrow so it will be a good day generally.

yea had a quick look at it and it looks good

A day without rain is good at this stage :rolleyes:

Where about in naas at 11:30? Just incase i can sneak out for a while, lol

Usual biker meet is in front of the STORM CINEMA, then in the main garage at clane across from the Jus Manor pub on the crossroads. And another possible meet in Kilcock depending on the way peeps are coming. I will be at kilcock then prolly to clane for the spin.

Right whell i havent a clue where any of those places are apart from the one in naas outside the cinema. I know that well caus i manage the airsoft site across the road from it (closed for a few weeks).

Sure if i can make it i will head to the bus stop outside the cinema for 11:30

• Registered Users Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Usual biker meet is in front of the STORM CINEMA, then in the main garage at clane across from the Jus Manor pub on the crossroads. And another possible meet in Kilcock depending on the way peeps are coming. I will be at kilcock then prolly to clane for the spin.

Alright Wonda. Any chance of meeting up in kilcock. Whatever time suits you?

See you in Kilcock Wonda @12

Fair play to all that turned up today for the spin & thanks for the patience:o Great laugh & gained alot of experience. See you all again soon:)

Good spin today. 9 Bikes in total and all kept together without losing anyone.
    All happy.

Great day out with everyone

Nice to put faces to names :D

good days driving, 220 miles all in all

Will be back again for defo

@ Wonda :D am i in the circle of trust focker ;)

Heres a few pics from earlier

Photo0222.jpg

Photo0221.jpg

Photo0220.jpg

Photo0219.jpg

And a Cracker of "ZOOLANDER" :D:D:D

Photo0218.jpg

Tell ya lads the craic was ****in mental today it really was....never laughed so much in my life. All good banter, very good day all in all and some distance done, same again next week I have all the phone numbers I think. So anyone that gets a text is in....

"THE CIRCLE OF TRUST...YIZ PACK OF FOCKERS!"

Great pics, that one of ZOOLANDER is SAVAGE!

ICE BLUUUUUUUUUUUUUEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Tell ya lads the craic was ****in mental today it really was....never laughed so much in my life. All good banter, very good day all in all and some distance done, same again next week I have all the phone numbers I think. So anyone that gets a text is in....

"THE CIRCLE OF TRUST...YIZ PACK OF FOCKERS!"

Great pics, that one of ZOOLANDER is SAVAGE!

ICE BLUUUUUUUUUUUUUEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Blue steel;)

Aghhh you know what I mean.....

I think he was going for his "Platinum look" there haha

Cracking spin and a great laugh, the pic above shows how helpful we all are at "Looking" and "telling" Wonda how to fix his puncture

Jaysus my bike actually looks clean in that pic, must have been that heavy downpour :D