Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

F1 2020: ROUND 14 Turkish GP

• Registered Users Posts: 22 MevinLegend

GarIT wrote: »
    None of the driver have died or at a high risk of dying, there shouldn't be a red flag.
    To be fair your probably right. The cars were going at such a slow pace it’s unlikely there would have been any bad injuries if there was a crash

• Registered Users Posts: 11,627 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Two lads in the safety car arguing over which burger joint is better ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭Zookey123

GarIT wrote: »
    None of the driver have died or at a high risk of dying, there shouldn't be a red flag.

They are F1 drivers not Roman gladiators. No one needs to die for your entertainment. The drivers btw have zero grip and had very little visibility you wouldn't be driving in that in your polo never mind a 300km/hr F1 car.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭This is it

Place is nearly flooding on a few of those corners

Zookey123 wrote: »
    They are F1 drivers not Roman gladiators. No one needs to die for your entertainment. The drivers btw have zero grip and had very little visibility you wouldn't be driving in that in your polo never mind a 300km/hr F1 car.

My Focus is a 300km/hr car. Well if it was dropped out a plane I assume it would hit that speed. Which is about as relevant considering how quick they're actually going today.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,937 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Jordan 199 wrote: »
    Two lads in the safety car arguing over which burger joint is better ;)

It would be a shame to go all the way to Istanbul and get a burger :eek:

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Yup Maylander

Restarting in 5!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,671 ✭✭✭GarIT

Zookey123 wrote: »

They aren't at any more risk crawling around surrounded by safety equipment than they would be going at their top speed.

How many laps will stand once the yellow sectors start? :pac:

With the on-boards of Bottas and Ocon ya can see that no-one was able to get near the best possible lap. I'd say if you were to add the best corner by each driver the lap would be under 2 minutes.

Kimi! Awesome control

Kimi going drifting for the laugh. Did well to control that!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,614 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Red flag again, Grosjean beached in the gravel trap

Grosjean. Red flag

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

There’s something unsurprising that, considering all the spins, Grosjean is the one who got stuck

F*cking Grosjean.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭Charlie-Bravo

Here we go again.

-. . ...- . .-. / --. --- -. -. .- / --. .. ...- . / -.-- --- ..- / ..- .--.

Look at Verstappen, rest of the drivers dry yizzer feckin eyes.

All lap times set under yellow flags to be investigated

• Registered Users Posts: 11,118 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

Rake of penalties coming.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,532 Mod ✭✭✭✭2011

It does not surprise me that Max is fastest when the car advantage is diminished to such an extent. I just hope it pi55es down tomorrow :)

All laps set under the yellow flags to be investigated

Loads of time penalties incoming later today

Why not just clear the track before starting the session, baffling decision.

Onboard with Norris is deadly, how are they keeping the cars on the track!?

Nice from Max and Stroll. Perez too

skipper_G wrote: »
    Why not just clear the track before starting the session, baffling decision.

That was ****ing ridiculous. All the nonsense and hoop-jumping for safety but they throw a green in that situation. Clowns.

Think it's fair to say the actual visual is a lot more interesting and exciting this weekend. :D

Did Brundle just say Stroll is on a spunking lap?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,488 ✭✭✭Killinator

skipper_G wrote: »
    Did Brundle just say Stroll is on a spunking lap?

Stonking!!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭BikeRacer

That's embarrassing for Ferrari...

• Registered Users Posts: 18,064 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Ferrari again. Useless after so much promise this weekend. Fair play to Alfa.