Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

2020 Grand Slam of Darts

1235»

• Registered Users Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

munster87 wrote: »
    Jose is great entertainment

When he gets into his groove, he looks so relaxed

• Registered Users Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

Although his maths is terrible ��

• Registered Users Posts: 7,534 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

I feel bad for Part. The camera angle and navy shirt/black pants combo don't do him any favours

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Scoundrel

De Sousa is some player almost nerveless and Dmitri proving here hes no flash in the pan are we seeing the beginning of a changing of the guard in darts?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,246 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Wade still plugging away in this but he's not threatening Dimitri's throw.

Delighted for De Sousa, he's a very good and likable player.

Dmitri browning the togs a little here

You have to admire Wade he never gives it up punished silly mistakes from dmitri.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Some last leg by Wade to win it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Unreal game

• Registered Users Posts: 1,994 ✭✭✭boomdocker

And he actually sounded like a normal person in the post match interview
    Amazing what a smile can do

Dimitri will be kicking himself after that

Fair play to Wade though, he's a grinder

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,246 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

It was the ultimate Wade performance, he keeps plugging away and putting his opponent under pressure. I think Wade has slightly upped his scoring game this week which has helped him make the final.

De Sousa is clearly the better scorer of the two but Wade won't let him get away with any miscounts/missed doubles so I think Wade will sneak it in another epic.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭US2

Dillonb3 wrote: »
    Jose bottling it like he did against Peter Wright in the Matchplay

1 thing Jose doesn't lack is bottle. If he outscores Wade he will win easily

I'd love to see Jose win, but I think all the stats point to Wade

• Registered Users Posts: 17,792 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Final is on now in case anyone doesn't know

• Registered Users Posts: 1,706 ✭✭✭Dillonb3

US2 wrote: »
    1 thing Jose doesn't lack is bottle. If he outscores Wade he will win easily

He's getting his 180's but making a mess of his finishing so far

Edit: Finding his composure in those last two legs

• Registered Users Posts: 37,763 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Wade getting into one of his moods

10 of the last 14 legs for Jose, surely he'll kick on and win it now

• Registered Users Posts: 1,706 ✭✭✭Dillonb3

Wade just too many 60's, 100's not enough for Jose's 180's

• Registered Users Posts: 4,498 ✭✭✭TheChrisD

El Sueño wrote: »
    10 of the last 14 legs for Jose, surely he'll kick on and win it now

That aged well. Wadey fighting back now this group.

And then it goes 14-11

• Registered Users Posts: 37,763 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

De Sousa does it, he deff wasant one of the favourites
    Great final

£65k for runner up is not a bad chunk of change

£125K very very nice

• Registered Users Posts: 12,355 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Delighted for Sousa

• Registered Users Posts: 914 ✭✭✭lambayire

Well done De Sousa.

Is there a worse loser in the game than Wade?
    I used to like him but he's miserable now.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,208 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Delighted it's not Wade lol.. fair play to De souza

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Mac_Lad71

lambayire wrote: »
    Well done De Sousa.

Is there a worse loser in the game than Wade?
    I used to like him but he's miserable now.

Wade has always been a sore loser.

Turned his back on de Dousa there at the end.

Delighted for 'The Special One'.

In fairness to Wade he did an interview afterwards and gave credit to Jose

Had the match recorded. Brilliant from De Sousa and a great 158 to win it. He thoroughly deserved and outplayed Wade, particularly with the scoring.

He's a very likable player. Delighted for him.

Great stuff from Jose, heavy scoring wins the day, not to mention some great finishing
    Interesting to see if he carries that form into the Players, and maybe beyond into the worlds

I feel a bit bad giving out about Wade given his issues, but feck me he is a terrible loser

• Registered Users Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭US2

Can't see any reason why Jose won't continue this. It wasn't a fluke he has been playing unbelievable darts all year. Looking forward to Friday now