Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Trump vs Biden 2020, Ultimate battle for the fate of our universe (pt 3)Read OP 01/11

• 05-10-2020 1:57am
    Moderators, Category Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,139 CMod ✭✭✭✭

Part 1, Trump Coronation
    Part 2, Septuagenarians

Threadbans from prior threads carry over. The dementia angle has been done to death over the last 2 threads and has been the subject of multiple mod warnings - No more, unless you have solid evidence to back it up.

Final round!

Mod warning, 01/11/20
    Beasty wrote: »
    Just to be clear, following comments made in Feedback, not only is it completely inappropriate to question Biden's mental status or refer to him as the likes of "Sleepy Joe", similar comments about Trump are not allowed

And just to keep the discussions in one place, under one set of rules, I'm going to be closing at least one other thread and re-directing posters here

Who would you vote for - Trump or Biden? 653 votes

Trump
    63% 415 votes
    Biden
    9% 62 votes
    Don't know
    25% 169 votes
    Don't care
    1% 7 votes

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Justin Credible Darts

token post

• Registered Users Posts: 8,160 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

UkrsZ3.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Kidchameleon

He seems to be recovering very well thankfully

• Registered Users Posts: 15,476 ✭✭✭✭Leroy42

Kidchameleon
    Many outlets tonight reporting that President Trump could be back at The White House as early as tomorow. Great news. Hopefully a speedy recovery from this terrible disease will serve as inspiration to those in high risk categorys.

So many they just need to believe more and they won't die?

Kinda like you are blaming those you die for just not trying hard enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Fiery mutant

If he’s recovering, then that’s good.

Is he still positive for coronavirus? If yes, why is he being allowed visit other people in the hospital, people who are already not in good health. Why is he being permitted to do drive by’s outside where he can wave to his ‘fans’? Placing other people at risk having to sit in a car with a person with a highly contagious disease just so he can stroke his ago.

Staged photo ops, signing what appear to be blank pieces of paper. The man is all about himself.

We should defend our way of life to an extent that any attempt on it is crushed, so that any adversary will never make such an attempt in the future.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,395 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

"A Manatee County man was arrested Thursday and charged with a third-degree felony after he requested a mail ballot for his dead wife because he was “testing the system to see if it worked,” the Manatee County Sheriff’s Office reports.

Deputies were alerted on Sept. 17 and later interviewed Wiggins. The registered Democrat told them he was “testing the system.”

From previous thread. Trump supporter criticising a Democrat for following Trump's own advice to test the system. Or was he supposed to vote twice himself? There's so much crap spouted by Trump, it's hard to remember the details sometimes.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,359 ✭✭✭✭Professor Moriarty

"A Manatee County man was arrested Thursday and charged with a third-degree felony after he requested a mail ballot for his dead wife because he was “testing the system to see if it worked,” the Manatee County Sheriff’s Office reports.

Deputies were alerted on Sept. 17 and later interviewed Wiggins. The registered Democrat told them he was “testing the system.”

From previous thread. Trump supporter criticising a Democrat for following Trump's own advice to test the system. Or was he supposed to vote twice himself? There's so much crap spouted by Trump, it's hard to remember the details sometimes.

Multiple independent investigations have proven that mail voting fraud is not a problem. It's just another lie as any poster with half a brain would know. But even if you know it's a lie; deflect, deflect, deflect.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,399 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Its days like today that I actually have a small bit of sympathy for the Trump zealots in these threads.

Imagine waking up every morning and reading the "What Donny did today" headlines.

Then spending the next couple of hours wondering how the fùck you are going to put a positive spin on his stupidity.

Fair play to them though, they somehow manage to twist, spin and bend the truth enough to make it look (in their mind at least) plausible.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,456 ✭✭✭✭astrofool

It will be fun watching what they contort "Simple Donald goes Wavey Wavey" into.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,395 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Its days like today that I actually have a small bit of sympathy for the Trump zealots in these threads.

Imagine waking up every morning and reading the "What Donny did today" headlines.

Then spending the next couple of hours wondering how the fùck you are going to put a positive spin on his stupidity.

Fair play to them though, they somehow manage to twist, spin and bend the truth enough to make it look (in their mind at least) plausible.

One would almost admire their dedication to the cause, the mental gymnastics must be exhausting!

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 14,971 Mod ✭✭✭✭Quin_Dub

Biko wrote:
    https://eu.heraldtribune.com/story/n...ys/5893307002/

A Manatee County man was arrested Thursday and charged with a third-degree felony after he requested a mail ballot for his dead wife because he was “testing the system to see if it worked,” the Manatee County Sheriff’s Office reports.

So the system does work?

He tried to commit voter fraud and was caught pretty handily it would seem.

The scare-mongering from Trump and his team is just that - The system works and the instances of fraud are miniscule and utterly irrelevant to the final results.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,940 ✭✭✭✭Igotadose

One would almost admire their dedication to the cause, the mental gymnastics must be exhausting!

nah, it's cultism. They get a charge when the go back to their safe spaces and gloat to their fellow cultists. Not admirable behavior, actually pretty craven behavior.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,399 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Quin_Dub wrote: »
    So the system does work?

The scare-mongering from Trump and his team is just that - The system works and the instances of fraud are miniscule and utterly irrelevant to the final results.

And he can use the defence "President Trump told us to test it so I did"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,768 ✭✭✭timsey tiger

That's a doppleganger the deep state have replaced Trump and are going to carry on. They are testing the waters firstly with a few far away shots to get people used to the slightly different look. They are going to pass that off as the results of a really interesting illness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Kidchameleon

The president needs to show the people he leads that he is OK, that the country is in safe hands. Millions of people are worried about him so I think its fair enough that he greeted those people outside the hospital. Cant link it at the moment bit he did an interview with Fox expaining all of this.

Also hearing today that the first lady is doing well, more good news.

Team Trump have shown that this virus can be beaten, they are an inspiration to millions who are suffering right now.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Kidchameleon
    Many outlets tonight reporting that President Trump could be back at The White House as early as tomorow. Great news. Hopefully a speedy recovery from this terrible disease will serve as inspiration to those in high risk categorys.

How exactly. It's easy for Trump. He has the best doctors and medical team around him and is been monitored all the time so when they found out he had Covid it was probably very early on and so he gets the experimental drugs as well to help him and will not suffer as bad as the average joe who does not have any if that and might not even have health insurance because the Amercan health system is a disaster. If Trump had to go there too then maybe he might cop on but no he knows he has all these medics around him so acts like he is invincible. Maybe if he ends up with long Covid he will be sorry he thought like that. Has Trump learned anything from this lesson no he is at it again putting more peoples lives at risk and parading around in the Beast. The man is a disgusting selfish human being. I hope he suffers some more but it's highly unlikely and then recovers to be beating well next month in the poles.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,502 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

The president needs to show the people he leads that he is OK, that the country is in safe hands. Millions of people are worried about him so I think its fair enough that he greeted those people outside the hospital. Cant link it at the moment bit he did an interview with Fox expaining all of this.

Team Trump have shown that this virus can be beaten, they are an inspiration to millions who are suffering right now.

Not much of an inspiration to the 200000 or so dead people tho....

Where's it been beaten by Team #IMPOTUS? Thousand per day dying. Over 200,000 dead.

What would *losing* look like to Team #IMPOTUS?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Ye sure if you have a team of medics around you that are monitoring and testing you constantly and then are giving the drugs needed as soon as its known you have it. Sure if everyone had that maybe more would survive but no most people do not have what Trump has. So there changes of getting very sick and dying from it are a lot higher. It's a very nasty dangerous disease and people need to cop on and do the 3 main practices to stop it ie to Social Distance, to wear masks when needed like inside a crowded space and to wash hands properly for at least 20 second with soap or sanitizer.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 37,123 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

Not much of an inspiration to the 200000 or so dead people tho....

Solid bang for your buck at $750 though.

We sat again for an hour and a half discussing maps and figures and always getting back to that most damnable creation of the perverted ingenuity of man - the County of Tyrone.

H. H. Asquith

Just taking a bullet on his behalf apparently.

Were there millions of people outside the hospital, it didn't look that that many to me.

If they were not all outside the hospital, how did him going out make them feel any better, that the country was in safe hands? Its almost as if he could have used the power of the video to get the same message across.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 285 ✭✭TexasTornado

Great to see my president recovering. Hopefully he'll survive. As much as i disagree with the vast majority of his policies i don't wish ill health on anyone.

You brought this up before. By inspiration, do you mean that they should just try harder to beat it? Or that they should demand the same treatments as he is receiving?

Not sure how the widower leaving on their own in an apartment complex can get inspiration from a man with not one but two medical facilities at his beck and call and access to the newest and most expensive drugs and treatments.

Leroy42 wrote: »
    Were there millions of people outside the hospital, it didn't look that that many to me.

If they were not all outside the hospital, how did him going out make them feel any better, that the country was in safe hands? Its almost as if he could have used the power of the video to get the same message across.

Most of those that were there, however, weren't wearing masks afaics.

GOP is all about encouraging carnage and death, two things that have become acutely worse since the #IMPOTUS was elected. And, lest we forget, the GOP had a chance to rectify this in January when he was impeached. Might be a lot more live Americans today if they had.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,064 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

How far down the rabbit hole do you have to be to type stuff like that.

Great to see my president recovering. Hopefully he'll survive. As much as i disagree with the vast majority of his policies i don't wish ill health on anyone.

Out of interest, what do you think of the fact he put a secret service agent in danger yesterday?

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 14,971 Mod ✭✭✭✭Quin_Dub

Is he really though?

And is the country really safe?

The level of obfuscation and misdirection about his condition is startling. I totally understand not sharing every minute detail about his medical condition but the confusion and mixed messaging just further undermines any information that comes out.

Can we truly believe a word that we are told about his condition?

In what way is the country in safe hands ?

Led by a man that continues to down-play the severity of the situation and by a party that decides that the message to take from the President getting Covid is that all this lockdown stuff is pointless so lets just open up?

How does that show anyone that "they've got this"?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,215 ✭✭✭✭Penn

In what way is the country in safe hands ?

Led by a man that continues to down-play the severity of the situation and by a party that decides that the message to take from the President getting Covid is that all this lockdown stuff is pointless so lets just open up?

How does that show anyone that "they've got this"?

Well hopefully now that Trump actually understands the virus, and not in a school book way, means he'll actually take it seriously now.

Or maybe he'll force more Secret Service agents to bring him for a spin and put their lives at risk so he can fuel his ego and wave at people. Hard to know at this point (but I know which I'd be putting money on).

• Registered Users Posts: 501 ✭✭✭terryduff12

So the system does work?

So if trump wins we wont hear anything about voter fraud?