Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SportsDirect.com

• Registered Users Posts: 170 ✭✭iHateManCity

sorry if this is a stupid question but I need to ask before I order..
    when buying jeans and it says the size is "34w l" does that mean 34 waist and 34 leg?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

sorry if this is a stupid question but I need to ask before I order..
    when buying jeans and it says the size is "34w l" does that mean 34 waist and 34 leg?

It could be '34 waist' and 'long'. Long would probably be around 34 anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 170 ✭✭iHateManCity

Pj! wrote: »
    It could be '34 waist' and 'long'. Long would probably be around 34 anyway.
    thanks for that

• Registered Users Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Connorzee

thanks for that

L is for long, ie 34 leg
    R is for regular, ie 32 leg
    S is for short, ie 30 leg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Can anyone recommend a decent pair of jeans? Bought some Lee cooper ones off them before but they were a bit ****.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭n1ck

I ordered a pair of runners and got the mug, its bloody huge!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭penev10

mandz wrote: »
    Have any of you ordered Muddyfox gear? Just wondering if its any good and also what its like sizewise

I have a cycling jacket and a few other bits by MuddyFox and they're grand. Size wise they seem fine.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭househero

Have they stopped doin 1 euro Ireland delivery? Coming up as a fiver when I go to order

• Registered Users Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭bri007

househero wrote: »
    Have they stopped doin 1 euro Ireland delivery? Coming up as a fiver when I go to order

Yeah they stopped the 1 euro delivery a few weeks ago :(

It was 3.99 the last time I checked, they must of increased it again

• Registered Users Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭househero

bri007 wrote: »
    Yeah they stopped the 1 euro delivery a few weeks ago :(

It was 3.99 the last time I checked, they must of increased it again

Yup, just got charged 5 yoyos delivery.

Wasn't really worth it as I only bought a few things ....

Back to Amazon I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭PinkFly

No :( Just that it it had left gatwick at 5am this morning.

Did you get your parcel today?? Mines saying the same since friday

• Registered Users Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭Nabber

My issue with sport direct is the sizes.

How is 34" long?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

Nabber wrote: »
    My issue with sport direct is the sizes.

How is 34" long?

34" is long across the whole industry. Give or take with different brands.

• Registered Users Posts: 240 ✭✭daviddunne1992

I was going to order a mug, not the sports direct one.. but does anyone actually receive one that's not broken :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭bri007

I was going to order a mug, not the sports direct one.. but does anyone actually receive one that's not broken :P

Ye I got a sports direct mega one,it came in a protected box, wasnt broken :D only got the one with my first order, never received any after that

• Registered Users Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭danois

I put an order in on Thursday on saturday got an email with tracking number. It's still saying arrived in Leeds at 00:00 on Friday. Should I start to worry?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Squaredude

You'll get it eventually.The tracking with DHL is awful.

• Registered Users Posts: 944 ✭✭✭Silver-Tiger

PinkFly wrote: »
    Did you get your parcel today?? Mines saying the same since friday

Got mine yesterday.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭fish fingers

Wife put an order in last week, received this morning, mug and all.

Got mine yesterday.

Still no sign of mine yet

• Registered Users Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

Got mine yesterday. No mug. Ordered last Monday. Sat in Leeds til fri then with Dublin courier yesterday. 3.99 delivery

Just got mine now, still showing on route to Shannon on the tracker, never had a problem at €1 delivery!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 400 ✭✭Rafa1977

Connorzee wrote: »
    ive had 4 orders in the past 4 weeks for €50 each... never got any mug? Not even a broken one... :(

The most I have ever spend is 25 euro and I have got a mug every time! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 240 ✭✭daviddunne1992

bri007 wrote: »
    Ye I got a sports direct mega one,it came in a protected box, wasnt broken :D only got the one with my first order, never received any after that
    thanks I hope mine will be in the same box :) do you have to keep logging into your account to see was your order sent or do they send the tracking number to your email?

• Registered Users Posts: 305 ✭✭reaper180

thanks I hope mine will be in the same box :) do you have to keep logging into your account to see was your order sent or do they send the tracking number to your email?
    once they dispatch from their warehouse, they will send you an email and tracking number with it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭The Freeman

did they change the 1e delivery to ireland to 5e? seems so.

• Registered Users Posts: 797 ✭✭✭Plascebo

did they change the 1e delivery to ireland to 5e? seems so.

Just putting in another order now, and the delivery charge has gone up to €4.99 :mad: Still a bargain though :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,871 ✭✭✭Karen23

Fastest delivery yet , ordered Friday delivered today but still no mug

• Registered Users Posts: 794 ✭✭✭Lima Golf

Ordered Thursday and they attempted delivery this morning while I was out. Do they try again tomorrow or is it the following day again?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,185 ✭✭✭Snoopy1

Lima Golf wrote: »
    Ordered Thursday and they attempted delivery this morning while I was out. Do they try again tomorrow or is it the following day again?
    Id ring them. I missed a delivery yesterday, and they couldnt guarantee what time the next delivery would be, so i ended up collecting it.
    Wouldnt mind but i waited in for them till 2:30 and i missed the delivery at 2:45.