Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Your line is weak but your point is strong: Liveline from 10th January

• Registered Users Posts: 11,626 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

dvcireland wrote: »
    Brendan O'Connor should change his theme music to Money for Nothing

I want my RTE ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

Brendan O'Connor should change his theme music to Money for Nothing

• Registered Users Posts: 54,569 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Where’s Nordrin Ireland, Joe!

Jordan 199 wrote: »
    I'd say it has heated seats front and rear.

My Toyota doesn't have dem in de rear, but only de cat travels der occasionally and he doesn't care.

Jordan 199 wrote: »
    I want my RTE ;)

let me tell ye them guys aint dumb

walshb wrote: »
    Where’s Nordrin Ireland, Joe!

it borders modrin Ireland

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Another girl who fell pregnant. If they could only find a cure for instability.

are thee wans in da Tayota any good?

De wans in de Toyota are de bestest heated seats I've ever known. In fact de whole climate control, wind term clearing is de bestest in de wurrrld. CH-R an excellent motor altogether if you can excuse its very modest but very smooth acceleration.

That can't stand - what does the feckin eejit suggest?

That's a glitch in the planning laws if ever I heard it.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,792 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Radio 1958 broadcasting strongly on AM and SW.

Next, at 3pm, a scolding from a Bishop.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,626 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

let me tell ye them guys aint dumb

I could have leaned,
    To get me a job,
    Presenting on the RTE.

• Registered Users Posts: 54,569 ✭✭✭✭walshb

You just know that Joe couldn’t give a toss here really!!!

Tiring stuff!

Freud said that the Irish are impervious to psycho-analysis.

He wasnt joking and its easy to see why.

50's - young, young....:D

Del.Monte wrote: »
    50's - young, young....:D

When yer pushing 60 it is :D

Could ya imagine being in labour with a taxi driver yapping away at ya all the same.

Sorry your tears are too late.

Go away Duffy

Darcy getting de same treatment as he gives Nuacht.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭KaneToad

The assumption that everything said by someone who was in a mother & baby home is true, is a dangerous assumption.

The symphysiotomy scandal is a good example. More than 1/3 of women, who applied to the state for compensation due to being a victim of this horrible procedure, never had the procedure at all. These women were not liars nor were they trying to pull a fast one. They were highly traumatised and were firm believers that they had the procedure.

The commission had to investigate based on the testimony and available evidence.

There is no question that the majority of people that passed through these institutions were traumatised from their experience.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭leath_dub

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

That child is Noah, says Joe.

He forgot to mention it’s the son of Rebecca Meehan, RTE producer, as he told us during Little Liveline.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

That child is Noah, says Joe.

He forgot to mention it’s the son of Rebecca Meehan, RTE producer, as he told us during Little Liveline.

Did he play the baby laughing clip again?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Pathetic

• Registered Users Posts: 5,932 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

sligojoek wrote: »
    Pathetic

It'd be mental torture to all the women listening in to Liveline who can't find their adopted babies. Of course he know that.

Could ya imagine being in labour with a taxi driver yapping away at ya all the same.

And worrying are you going to get slapped with a 75 euro soiling charge.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭golondrinas

A kettle of worms

I can’t remember the diet of Worms (1521)

How young does that make me?

And worrying are you going to get slapped with a 75 euro soiling charge.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

PieOhMy wrote: »
    Did he play the baby laughing clip again?

Yes he did.

Sums him up, really.