Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Trivial things that make you happy - Part 2 - The Happyning

• Registered Users Posts: 2,926 ✭✭✭mikemac2

Students off for the summer means I get a seat on my bus, in fact I get a seat all to myself!

I know in September it will be back to Calcutta Express style but for now it’s my TH :)

• Registered Users Posts: 16,069 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Ah " Reeling in the years " Brings me way back ! The Bachelors singing " My Diane " !!

I'm in heaven when I see you smile
    Smile for me my Diane

La la la llala lalaaaaa

• Registered Users Posts: 548 ✭✭✭Whocanibe

Having a lovely day out with the grandchildren, and so proud to see how mannerly they are to staff in shops and restaurants, and so appreciative of any little treat.

Having said that, they are not saints either :D but lovely :) but I'm biased ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Ah " Reeling in the years " Brings me way back ! The Bachelors singing " My Diane " !!

I'm in heaven when I see you smile
    Smile for me my Diane

La la la llala lalaaaaa

I watched it also...dropping the entry age to the dancehalls from 18 to 16 and yer man saying that it's difficult to tell the girls ages because of how they dress..😂

• Registered Users Posts: 16,069 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Colser wrote: »
    I watched it also...dropping the entry age to the dancehalls from 18 to 16 and yer man saying that it's difficult to tell the girls ages because of how they dress..😂

It was difficult ! They dressed like their mothers !'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Whocanibe wrote: »
    Having a lovely day out with the grandchildren, and so proud to see how mannerly they are to staff in shops and restaurants, and so appreciative of any little treat.

Having said that, they are not saints either :D but lovely :) but I'm biased ;)

I think the greatest happiness of all can be captured in a single word: Grandchildren.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,064 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

I think the greatest happiness of all can be captured in a single word: Grandchildren.

Or beer. Sometimes.

Starting from last month I have the....
    shaving brush
    pre shave cream
    Italian shaving soap
    double edged razor
    fancy aftershave (which stings like bejaysus!! :eek:)

Proper old skool :cool: Spent time researching it all. We have a forum on boards and reading amazon reviews.

I ditched the tesco own brand cream and mach 20 thunder vapor formula one blaster or whatever Gillette call themselves these days :rolleyes:

I know pretty much nothing but I learn and there are super videos on youtube who give tutorials. Who knew there was so much to learn!

Yeah I'm spending time on this but it's my little TH :)

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,325 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Those of us who don't have them will just have to take your word for it. :pac::D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,964 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

mikemac2 wrote: »
    Starting from last month I have the....
    shaving brush
    pre shave cream
    Italian shaving soap
    double edged razor
    fancy aftershave (which stings like bejaysus!! :eek:)

Proper old skool :cool: Spent time researching it all. We have a forum on boards and reading amazon reviews.

I ditched the tesco own brand cream and mach 20 thunder vapor formula one blaster or whatever Gillette call themselves these days :rolleyes:

I know pretty much nothing but I learn and there are super videos on youtube who give tutorials. Who knew there was so much to learn!

Yeah I'm spending time on this but it's my little TH :)

I'd love to be able to shave with one of those razors but I'd be afraid I'd cut the face off myself, wish I was as skillful as my barber is.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭Harleen Quinzel

Try_harder wrote: »
    Off to see Ms Bianca Del Rio in the BGE Theatre

I’m so jealous, I was desperate to go. Hope you had a fab time :)

I’m TH that I have a cuppa, a book and some quiet time to enjoy both :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

I'd love to be able to shave with one of those razors but I'd be afraid I'd cut the face off myself, wish I was as skillful as my barber is.

Isn't it strange that some men don't get their faces waxed or threaded..is it even an option?I've never heard of it but it just occurred to me now...should I patent my idea ? 😂

• Registered Users Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭madmaggie

Watching the fields turning green with fresh grass.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

Or beer. Sometimes.

Porn

• Registered Users Posts: 7,793 ✭✭✭Rows Grower

madmaggie wrote: »
    Watching the fields turning green with fresh grass.

Stop the lights!

"Very soon we are going to Mars. You wouldn't have been going to Mars if my opponent won, that I can tell you. You wouldn't even be thinking about it."

Donald Trump, March 13th 2018.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,990 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I had wanted to watch The Blind Side ever since it won its Oscar but never got round to it.
    Watched it on TV last night with my 11yo son and it was such a lovely heart warming story to share with him.
    Had a glow in my heart today from it.

To thine own self be true

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,964 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Colser wrote: »
    Isn't it strange that some men don't get their faces waxed or threaded..is it even an option?I've never heard of it but it just occurred to me now...should I patent my idea ? ��

Faces.....waxed, I imagine it would be painful :eek:

I had wanted to watch The Blind Side ever since it won its Oscar but never got round to it.
    Watched it on TV last night with my 11yo son and it was such a lovely heart warming story to share with him.
    Had a glow in my heart today from it.

The book is even better :)

There was a sketch on 96fm this involving Joe Duffy and Jerry Adams and Joe asked Jerry could he rub his beard and Jerry said "Only clockwise and be sure not to disturb the sparrows nesting in there" or something to the effect :D and he wrote a cookbook and his favorite dish is the paisley pie :pac: :D, Well I was nearly in tears of laughter, brilliant :D also they did a sketch before where Joe phoned up Conor Mcgregor which was fecking hilarious too, wish I could them online.

Th happy its nearly break time, I'm starved of the hunger!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Taking a slow, free and easy drive through the mountains; no traffic, terrific scenery and invigorating air. Then a cruise controlled relaxed pelt down the motorway at 120.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭acai berry

Waking up hearing the pigeons cooing in the overgrown trees outside my bedroom window.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Eating cake for breakfast

• Registered Users Posts: 548 ✭✭✭Whocanibe

My best friend,( we've been friends since 1st class :eek:) called unexpectedly last night,and lightweights that we are, went a little too far :D We were reminiscing until 2am! We laughed so much that we ended up crying (happy crying)

The perfect end to a perfect day. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

There was a sketch on 96fm this involving Joe Duffy and Jerry Adams and Joe asked Jerry could he rub his beard and Jerry said "Only clockwise and be sure not to disturb the sparrows nesting in there" or something to the effect and he wrote a cookbook and his favorite dish is the paisley pie , Well I was nearly in tears of laughter, brilliant also they did a sketch before where Joe phoned up Conor Mcgregor which was fecking hilarious too, wish I could them online.

Seen a pisstake picture of his new cookbook with the dishes listed down the side of it earlier. There was Up the RAvioli, gaelic mushrooms and up the top said come out ye blackened hams! 😂😂

• Registered Users Posts: 3,993 ✭✭✭Bredabe

The beautifully worded and punctuated PM I got from a charity to thank me for my accidental donation.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

The clothes that I ordered last week came and they all fit and actually look really nice :D

Was suppose to go see mission impossible with my friend last Friday but she couldn't go as she was sick, so were going this evening instead \o/

• Registered Users Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Poochie05

One more day in work, then holidays!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭acai berry

My friend, when she was down the country for the weekend, bought a little gift for my cat. It's a little hand-painted plaque that says "A house without a CAT is not a home!". Sweet!

Edit: As it happens, she had bought the plaque without realising that, meanwhile, the cat has been in a serious car accident, and has been in hospital for four days and has had surgery. What a coincidence, that she was thinking of the cat and buying her a present without knowing this. Very touching!