Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

who would be in your supergroup of arseholes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,816 ✭✭✭skooterblue2

Augeo wrote: »
    Niall Breslin, Bressie
    €20,000 to come and talk about mental health?
    putty soft degree, dating models, playing rugby and strumming a guitar all day?

GobSheen! No wonder the model, Roz Purcell dumped him. Grow up and be a man, not a boy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,445 ✭✭✭Rodney Bathgate

Mick ‘Scarecrow’ Wallace

Claire ‘nationalize Dell’ Daily

Ruth ‘ex-TD’ Coppinger

Ivana ‘bat**** crazy’ Bacik

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

joeguevara wrote: »
    Don’t know much about him but jesse eisenberg was an assh0le in this interview.

https://youtu.be/6AU2TaP4UGQ

Seems like that all could be a massive pisstake. They were both kinda rude. Staged, methinks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Mick ‘Scarecrow’ Wallace

Claire ‘nationalize Dell’ Daily

Ruth ‘ex-TD’ Coppinger

Ivana ‘bat**** crazy’ Bacik

Don't think it was Clare "glug glug" Daly that wanted Dell nationalised.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,804 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

A certain former Manchester United captain. Unbelievable player and I would have been a fan up until the last few years.

Just any interviews he gives he seems to delight in saying very personal criticisms of other players and managers. You can see a wry smile across his face when he's saying it. Most of it is unnecessary and funnily enough I find it hypocritical given how upset he was when his former manager was heavily critical of him in his book. He takes away from his past glories by coming across as a bitter man.

He’s in danger a bit of becoming a parody. He’d do well to focus a bit more on his work and just refuse interviews where possible and when he’s obligated just reply the usual generic bullshît...and let performances do the talking.. “ yes, injuries are a bit of a concern but the club are united that in the transfer window we will be making a considered effort to strengthen where we need to, to enable us to meet the goals we have for ourselves, those of our supporters “

• Registered Users Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭Feisar

They've been mentioned previously however Bono and Geldof would make some duet.

Bono I can sort of ignore but Geldof annoys me for some reason. I'm normally apathetic to people who I dislike however the bould Bob just gets under my skin. When he was on Tommy Tiernan's show I couldn't turn the muck off.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭Feisar

Love his music, and we used to listen to his Live at the Point religiously when I was travelling around America. We got back the following year and decided to go see him live.

What a w@nker. Bar closed a half hour before he'd come on. Stopped midway through one song to give out to the crowd for clapping along. Stopped halfway through Joxer Goes To Stuttgart because "you came to listen to me sing, I didn't come here to hear you sing" and threatened to walk off because some people boo'd that. Absolute bellend.

I love his music however I heard that about him a fair few times. Like chill out man, it's folky sing along type music, yer not Bach.

First they came for the socialists...

funnily enough I find it hypocritical given how upset he was when his former manager was heavily critical of him in his book.

The fella insinuates that this manager acted like the exorcist on the team to banish him like a demon.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,804 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Feisar wrote: »
    I love his music however I heard that about him a fair few times. Like chill out man, it's folky sing along type music, yer not Bach.

Imagine he started that craic with somebody in O'Donoghues Bar back in the day, he’d end up wearing pints.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,185 ✭✭✭Tchaikovsky

Arghus wrote: »
    GG Allin on vocals - legit scumbag, look him up. Probably the most absolutely deranged individual in rock and roll history.
    I mean his dad did try to bury him alive in the back yard when he was a kid so there may have been some blowback from that.

The nonce from Lost Prophets.

Don't think it was Clare "glug glug" Daly that wanted Dell nationalised.

Sorry, you are correct, that was Ruth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭lickalot

Looked up an interview with Damon albarn.

What am absolute twat.

From his Blur days to now in his Gorillaz days is the biggest ego transformation I've ever seen.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,715 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

I think some of ye are being a bit harsh; Frank Stapleton is alright in my book.

John Walters is an absolute knob.

lickalot wrote: »
    From his Blur days to now in his Gorillaz days is the biggest ego transformation I've ever seen.

He was always an egomaniac.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭s1ippy

A certain former Manchester United captain. Unbelievable player and I would have been a fan up until the last few years.

Just any interviews he gives he seems to delight in saying very personal criticisms of other players and managers. You can see a wry smile across his face when he's saying it. Most of it is unnecessary and funnily enough I find it hypocritical given how upset he was when his former manager was heavily critical of him in his book. He takes away from his past glories by coming across as a bitter man.
    I don't think he'd be much of a musician! I also love his scathing commentary. The way I see it, people who know how to deliver results demand high standards. No bull about him!

But yeah, definitely an arsehole too.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,185 ✭✭✭Tchaikovsky

lickalot wrote: »
    John Walters is an absolute knob.
    Surely you don't mean ex-Irish international John Walters?

Fintan The Toole

• Registered Users Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭RandomViewer

Drake
    Bryan Adam's
    Celine Dion
    Justin Bieber
    Shawn Mendez
    And of course, Michael Buble.

Every Canadian ever? Or does Snow get a pass

• Registered Users Posts: 13,353 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

JupiterKid wrote: »

Jay Kay from Jamiroquai. Was (and still am) a lover of his/their music, especially their stuff in the mid 90s which was pure gold. But, if you see him on TV interviews, he is so full of himself. Tosser

This. I knew lads from his town ( Wigan/Bolton?) Google says Stretford, and even when they made it big all I heard was what a complete prick he is.
    Full of himself and expects others to feel likewise about him. Cracking band though

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Glen Hansard
    Hozier
    Bressie
    Christy Moore

You got 3 of my 4 that I was going to post. Had Van Morrison instead of Christy Moore.

I'll add Frances Black on lead vocals.

• Registered Users Posts: 31,826 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

jobless wrote: »
    i know they're twins but you cant chuck in the same boat on this one!
    Ah so one of the happy pears was not happy in his pairing and decided to pair with someone else...and his original pair divorced him?

I have never really got the fascination with them. They are insanely irritating...and ..I don't find them attractive at all there is something very squinty about their eyes.

• Registered Users Posts: 31,826 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Phil Coulter a total knob in person.

Oh and maybe Cilla Black....she was meant to be a right wagon.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

gmisk wrote: »
    Ah so one of the happy pears was not happy in his pairing and decided to pair with someone else...and his original pair divorced him?

I have never really got the fascination with them. They are insanely irritating...and ..I don't find them attractive at all there is something very squinty about their eyes.

I heard someone describe them as "busy w@nkers" and I think its a wonderfully apt description.

cj maxx wrote: »
    JupiterKid wrote: »

Jay Kay from Jamiroquai. Was (and still am) a lover of his/their music, especially their stuff in the mid 90s which was pure gold. But, if you see him on TV interviews, he is so full of himself. Tosser

This. I knew lads from his town ( Wigan/Bolton?) Google says Stretford, and even when they made it big all I heard was what a complete prick he is.
    Full of himself and expects others to feel likewise about him. Cracking band though

For me, no. That’s what makes it worse. I hate Jamiroquai. I think they are so pedestrian and that’s what makes Jay Kay’s egomania harder to take. I hear Thom Yorke can be a knob but, gawd, has he earned it.

Speaking of egomaniacs who lead pedestrian bands - who could forget the fragrant Johnny Borrell from Razorlight?

gmisk wrote: »

I’ve had it in for the Happy Pear twins ever since one of them said eating vegetables prevents cancer. Urge to kill... rising. A healthy lifestyle lowers risk but I know so many people with exemplary lifestyles who are dying from cancer so that claim made me legitimately angry. So goddamn pious and smug.

Speaking of egomaniacs who lead pedestrian bands - who could forget the fragrant Johnny Borrell from Razorlight?

Me. I could.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,084 ✭✭✭chicorytip

Joe Elliott.

Surely you don't mean ex-Irish international John Walters?

I do, listen to any interview with him

• Registered Users Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭tdf7187

Not really, mental health does not excuse bad behaviour. She throws out random accusations of sexual assault. She accused some poor bellhop in Dublin of sexual assault because he looked at her crooked. That is fupping with innocent peoples lives. These unpursued accusations still go on someones record.
    I have a sister the same, another complete so and so.

That would change my assessment. I know Sinead O'C vaguely for reasons I won't get into on here, and yes, I like her music so probably am somewhat biased in her favour, but you're certainly right that mental health issues shouldn't be used to excuse that kind of behaviour, if what you say is correct.