Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

2020 Grand Slam of Darts

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,246 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Some big turnarounds in the groups last night. Particularly Adam Hunt and Ian White squeaking through.

Price, although he won all 3 matches, was poor. He remains the favourite in my opinion though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭US2

Kingp35 wrote: »
    Some big turnarounds in the groups last night. Particularly Adam Hunt and Ian White squeaking through.

Price, although he won all 3 matches, was poor. He remains the favourite in my opinion though.

I thought price was unbelievable last night, looks the only player on whole tour who can play himself out of bad situations. A bit like mvg 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 6,621 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Poor enough games tonight

TbL

• Registered Users Posts: 1,706 ✭✭✭Dillonb3

Jose bottling it like he did against Peter Wright in the Matchplay

Dillonb3 wrote: »
    Jose bottling it like he did against Peter Wright in the Matchplay

I like Jose alot, an unbelievable scorer, not on the tour long, won titles beating big names, had a televised 9 darter. Hes never really played longer format so hard to tell but It wouldn't surprise me at all to see him win this or any other tournament. He's so bad at counting it's great watching him struggle to figure out how to finish 52 or 65 .

• Registered Users Posts: 4,230 ✭✭✭munster87

That 18 when he had one dart for the bull with Chizzy on double 10! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

munster87 wrote: »

John part sold that well on the commentary 🤣

munster87 wrote: »

Brilliant ha. He hardly thought chizzy wasn't on a finish?

https://twitter.com/OfficialPDC/status/1329906954857222144?s=19

• Registered Users Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

Anyone know what sky channel darts on tonight

Cant seem to find it

Anyone know what sky channel darts on tonight

Cant seem to find it

Sky Sports Arena.

It's on Sky Sports Mixed as well

Big break there for Smith. Cross had so many chances to break him earlier

• Registered Users Posts: 1,994 ✭✭✭boomdocker

What was cross at in the last leg there? Seemed to have a big brain fart

boomdocker wrote: »
    What was cross at in the last leg there? Seemed to have a big brain fart

Yeah it looked like he got distracted by what the marker wrote down and completely lost it when he threw 26

Jaysus
    After he levelled at 9-9 I would have bet my house on him to win

What on earth is Part waffling about "Devon has been a better player at his best than Heta"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭Sultan of Bling

Massive 144 check out from heta.

Some checkout and not the usual way you'd take one out

What mood will ando be in tonight?

Massive 144 check out from heta.

Especially when you consider the pressure he was under. It was a super check out

TbL

What mood will ando be in tonight?

Cranky as usual :)

TbL

Especially when you consider the pressure he was under. It was a super check out

TbL

He's a good player, won the Brisbane Masters last year in a top field, no fluke

Great game this,

Ballsy finish :D

Dillonb3 wrote:
    Ballsy finish

Brilliant.

Cracking game.

Great match, nervy all the way through
    Aspinall seems to come alive on the stage, very very good player