Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

11-07-2019, 16:43   #1
Crock Rock

Ireland's Jewish community

Do you personally know any Jews in Ireland?
There were only 2,557 Jews in Ireland as of 2017.

I know only two. One of my college lecturers (I graduated 6 years ago) and a doctor who operated on my mouth. I obviously know the former better than the latter. I don't know any Jewish people on a personal level.

I think a certain poster who joined us recently is a young female Jew, but I could be wrong.

Do you know any Jewish people?
Advertisement
11-07-2019, 16:45   #2
Cee-Jay-Cee

I think Ross on Friends was Jewish and Jerry Seinfeld...dunno anyone else.
11-07-2019, 16:45   #3
Autecher

Jew wouldn't believe how many of them I know!
11-07-2019, 16:49   #4
rusty cole

I don't know any Jews, so I guess that makes me an anti-Semite now!

what are they like leprechauns or something now, I don't see any , do you know any protestants, Sheiks, Hindi's, Buddhists, Muslims etc.

Are they a pleasure to know so much more than others? I don't get the thread but it's given me a laugh though.

weird topic..

Last edited by rusty cole; 11-07-2019 at 16:52.
(3) thanks from:
11-07-2019, 16:51   #5
El Weirdo

The only one I know isn't really a Jew, he's Jewish.
Advertisement
11-07-2019, 16:51   #6
Crock Rock

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cee-Jay-Cee View Post
I think Ross on Friends was Jewish and Jerry Seinfeld...dunno anyone else.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crock Rock View Post
Do you know any Jewish people?

Thanks from:
11-07-2019, 16:51   #7
JustAThought