Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Pope slapping the randy birds away !

• Registered Users Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

Shumtimes they need a shlap.

quote-it-s-not-the-worst-thing-to-slap-a-woman-now-and-then-sean-connery-62-34-60.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 16,069 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Jaysus is it animal magnetism? He’ll need a stick to beat them off next !

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/social-affairs/religion-and-beliefs/pope-apologises-for-slapping-arm-of-pilgrim-who-grabbed-him-1.4128239?mode=amp

She was trying to give him a wee tug ! Naughty lass !

I would have slapped her too , she could have dislocated his shoulder or torn a ligament .He is 82 years old

• Registered Users Posts: 2,223 ✭✭✭Sam Quentin

FFS in all fairness that was more like an assault.. she deserved what she got,.he nearly fell or done his back in.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

She lured him into her web of sin. But don't go in.

Too late...

893471a0ee636b3631b11f95ba4d542b25d9dbbede69c7b9dc3cf607b6b183b1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 16,246 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

He apologised for the slap on the hand, he's an old man and I read somewhere he has arthritis so he probably felt it when she pulled his arm.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,420 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

bishop-brennan.png

• Registered Users Posts: 16,069 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

She owes him an apology , she yanked his arm and pulled him .

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

He apologised for the slap on the hand, he's an old man and I read somewhere he has arthritis so he probably felt it when she pulled his arm.

Surely if you cay pray away the gay, god should have no issue clearing up a bit of arthritis.

Its odd that people so devoted suffer from the same illnesses as us lowly peasants. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 948 ✭✭✭Nodster

Wondering if it was El Papa's new aftershave 'Breadcrumbs'?

....the birds go wild for it

• Registered Users Posts: 28,647 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Watched the video and knew straight off which one was going to be the problem. She's lucky the security guy didn't get to her first but also he should probably have been closer anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Beanntraigheach

To be fair, he visibly winced in pain when she suddenly grabbed him.
    Arthritis can be agonising.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

It's a little frustrating to see him apologise. I'm the first in line for a bit of Pope bashing, but she basically assaulted him, a little slap on her hand to make her let go is the least she deserved. Try grabbing the head of state for any major country like that and you'll have a team of goons tackling you.

Surely if you cay pray away the gay, god should have no issue clearing up a bit of arthritis.

Its odd that people so devoted suffer from the same illnesses as us lowly peasants. :)

No idea why you quoted me or even what that post means, he is human just like the 7 billion of the rest of us so yes he would feel pain from arthritis.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭Marhay70

What happened to "turn the other cheek".It's only a couple of days since he was spouting on about all the violence in the world and now he can't control himself.
    Sickening to see all the sycophants rushing to his defence.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

he is human just like the 7 billion of the rest of us so yes he would feel pain from arthritis.

So the praying fixes nothing?

No idea.

Take a trip over to christianity if you want to know instead of asking a random poster on AH.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

We’ve all seen the footage and it’s not really that bad. But in a lot of jobs if you slap out at another person you would not be kept. Should the pope be sacked??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Better Than Christ

Marhay70 wrote: »
    What happened to "turn the other cheek".It's only a couple of days since he was spouting on about all the violence in the world and now he can't control himself.
    Sickening to see all the sycophants rushing to his defence.

It wasn't violence. He very gently slapped her hand because he grabbed him and wouldn't let go. He has a right to bodily autonomy, even if he seeks to deny that right to others.

BS, making excuses for him, she should sue him for assault. He, above anybody should be expected to restrain himself and you could see in his face afterwards that he was fuming.
    If he was a professional football player he'd be sent off the field and banned for even feinting to strike somebody. Bloody hypocrite.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,865 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Security was abysmal. The woman was obsessed.

Il Papa was right.

He was assaulted by a hyper woman. Guessing Korean but no matter.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,485 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Suffering is sharing in the passion of the christ.

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users Posts: 9,018 ✭✭✭Ficheall

BS, making excuses for him, she should sue him for assault. He, above anybody should be expected to restrain himself and you could see in his face afterwards that he was fuming.
    If he was a professional football player he'd be sent off the field and banned for even feinting to strike somebody. Bloody hypocrite.
    Not sure if poor satire or just something worse...

• Registered Users Posts: 949 ✭✭✭mountai

Get a life .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 817 ✭✭✭iano.p

Wouldn't be a big fan of the pope or the church in general. But he done nothing wrong look at his face when she tugged him. He is an old man that could have done damage to him. More serious where his protection.

Imagine if Il Papa was accosted like that and was another Head of State?

Security were useless. I don’t blame him, but he took the blame.

Security was abysmal. The woman was obsessed.

Il Papa was right.

He was assaulted by a hyper woman. Guessing Korean but no matter.

He was putting his hand out for people to take it and she did, she just held it a bit more enthusiastically. Hardly a capital offence.
    What about all the usual c**p he spouts about tolerance, didn't show much of it there.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,187 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

He's 83 and looked like it was very painful for him.

His reaction is understandable.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,722 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

He was putting his hand out for people to take it and she did, she just held it a bit more enthusiastically. Hardly a capital offence.
    What about all the usual c**p he spouts about tolerance, didn't show much of it there.

You need glasses, he had his back to her.

Have you seen the clip? He had moved away but The woman grabbed him and would not let go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Better Than Christ

If he was a professional football player, he'd be sent off the field for wearing those shoes. And she would have been sent off for grabbing him in the first instance.