Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 3 - Read OP before posting - updated 27/12/23

• Registered Users Posts: 419 ✭✭Noseygit

Don't for one moment think that this was a spur of the moment thing or a hit gone wrong. This stinks of set up.

100%

• Registered Users Posts: 1,906 ✭✭✭Banana Republic.

Jeff2 wrote: »

Naming the shooter or the guy who set him up is extremely foolish, loose lips are punished, if RL can get taken out they all can, at 35 he was the exception to the rule in gangland survival age wise, the other video of CL celebrating you can understand that after his father was Murdered by RL. This shows that these ppl live on a different planet with all that’s going on, the lads are still plying their trade.

Carioco wrote: »
      **** sake just been sent a video of 20 little scroutes with crates of WKD and beers having a huge party outside in Coolock to celebrate Lawlor's death.

Moatview is not coolock

• Registered Users Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭benny79

Your hardly goin to shoot someone in your garden if it was a set up! What's with the captain Morgan's??

How could they set him up if they were on the opposite side of the rivalry? Explain it cause it doesn’t make sense to me how he’d trust anyone remotely linked to them especially after what’s happened.

Clueless idiot

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭JimmyCorkhill

Nobody will be out for revenge for RL as he had no allies.
      He was a psychotic lunatic who didnt give a sh1t about anyone or any of the gangs, he just wanted his bit of doe for hits and revenge for anyone that crossed him.

Alot of the gangs will be delighted he is gone, he didnt give a sh1t who was his next target and he was fearless.

Definitely one guy I wouldnt of wanted coming after me.

Nutjob

• Closed Accounts Posts: 198 ✭✭Cork_Langer1

benny79 wrote: »
      Your hardly goin to shoot someone in your garden if it was a set up! What's with the captain Morgan's??

He probably didn't even know, everything put out smells fishy, shot six times, at least once in the head, yet someone tried to give him CPR, the other 3 that were suppose to be with him one of them a nipper of kings of two faced kunts dundons, were arrested on suspicion of murder, yet the shooters name is all over the place, he was able to skip out the back like a animation movie.

What was on his head, 10k, 20k or 50k.

• Registered Users Posts: 8 kiloofkarma

Seen him in a hotel on the 1st of February this year in Belfast in the Hilton city centre, he was getting breakfast and Facetiming a woman. This obviously wasn't a once of trip to Belfast, question is why was he up so often?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,215 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Ok in the videos both adversaries toast making a point of the Captain Morgan rum.
      It's just like the flip flops in the bag - its a taunt of some sort
      Anybody know what that's about ?

All the influencers do sponsored posts

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭Carioco

Seen him in a hotel on the 1st of February this year in Belfast in the Hilton city centre, he was getting breakfast and Facetiming a woman. This obviously wasn't a once of trip to Belfast, question is why was he up so often?

From what I've heard RL traded off his reputation to collect money for gangs all over. I think Drogheda was personal for him but he was collecting money off young gangs in Dublin, Belfast, Kildare, Meath, Cavan.

Pretty sure he was a pay for hire hitman/debt collector. I think he might have had run ins with BOTH mr. big and mr flashy in the past

Dumbrell and Lawlor were always the two names no one wanted to **** with in the prisons

All hearsay of course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭PaddyK2020

Carioco wrote: »
      From what I've heard RL traded off his reputation to collect money for gangs all over. I think Drogheda was personal for him but he was collecting money off young gangs in Dublin, Belfast, Kildare, Meath, Cavan.

Pretty sure he was a pay for hire hitman/debt collector. I think he might have had run ins with BOTH mr. big and mr flashy in the past

Dumbrell and Lawlor were always the two names no one wanted to **** with in the prisons

All hearsay of course.

Wayne Coonry tried it on him few months ago in Cloverhill and had his blade took off him and left in a bundle. The man was a lunatic.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭piplip87

Once again the so called republican movement not respecting the law. Taking out a suspect show the utter contempt these scumbag have for the law.

Yet you have people saying the voted for change. Is this what change looks like

piplip87 wrote: »
      Once again the so called republican movement not respecting the law. Taking out a suspect show the utter contempt these scumbag have for the law.

Where have you seen it mentioned it was "Republicans"?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,052 ✭✭✭Augme

Sure everyone in Belfast is a republican, haven't you heard?

• Registered Users Posts: 1 IrishHarte

Sure it was Michelle O'Neil herself

• Registered Users Posts: 4 Mr.smallcool

Listen you fools 150k was the money for little Robbie to be finished with and it was two main players who set it up with one of them in prison there all celebrating in the wing tonight fools lot of yea on this ****e

• Registered Users Posts: 549 ✭✭✭jay1988

Listen you fools 150k was the money for little Robbie to be finished with and it was two main players who set it up with one of them in prison there all celebrating in the wing tonight fools lot of yea on this ****e

here comes billy big balls to tell us all about what REALLY happened, registered just for that, cos you're definitely connected to all the big boys, go to bed, clown.

• Registered Users Posts: 4 Mr.smallcool

jay1988 wrote: »
      here comes billy big balls to tell us all about what REALLY happened, registered just for that, cos you're definitely connected to all the big boys, go to bed, clown.

Can’t use the phone any earlier you muppet stick to reading red tops

piplip87 wrote: »

Those lads up north weren't republicans.

I hate to break it to many culchies and IRA nostalgics on here but the old republicans are in their 60s and 70s now and did nothing when their younger movers were wiped out in Dublin years ago.

They've retired to greener pastures of diesel and other types of smuggling and wouldn't even bother with the attention of getting involved with these vicious drug gangs coming out of Dublin

150k seems alot, who's the 2 main players, people can guess a Mr big as one and the other is ..........

Posted from my Android in Mountjoy.

Those Drogheda lads couldn't string together 150k and no one would pay that much for a hit anyway.

Even if your talking big and flashy I can't see them teaming up and forking that money over
      You could get anyone done even top lads for under 30k.

Pretty sure the cost of getting the Hutch in his apartment block was as little as 5k each for the two hitmen

• Registered Users Posts: 549 ✭✭✭jay1988

Alright pal, we believe ye :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 464 ✭✭Notdeco

Cos your mum/dad would catch ya?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭PaddyK2020

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• Registered Users Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭Hoboo

Last 3 posts are exactly why this thread has gone to ****. Thank **** for the whatsapp group with all the original posters.

• Politics Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,655 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tokyo

Mod: cut the sniping or I'm going to start thread banning posters.

• Registered Users Posts: 13 The Help

What? Someone made the Maughan guys parents listen to rape.of the Latvian woman? Animals, absolute animals.

Yep, it wasn't Flashy tho as was alluded to earlier

• Registered Users Posts: 464 ✭✭Notdeco

Hoboo wrote: »
      Last 3 posts are exactly why this thread has gone to ****. Thank **** for the whatsapp group with all the original posters.
      A new poster got called out?
      And you dont have a problem(with the new poster bull****ing)
      OK...how about you stick to WhatsApp.

• Registered Users Posts: 264 ✭✭TheChosenOne_

Fun and games for all these dossers. They might have all the money in the world but at the end of the day, what does it matter considering they can't actually do anything with it apart from but expensive clothes considering their life is always under threat?

By the sounds of it this it was only a matter of time for this chap, but I find it very funny all these lads coming out of the woodwork celebrating it as if they done it. Where were they when he was alive? Where was the Smirnoff ice and WKD a few weeks ago? The way some of these lads are going on youd swear they took him out haha.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭bigpink

Have they really got money?Living in rough down estatea and wearing fake designer clothes