Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Funny Farming Pics

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Rope around neck, open gate, pull sideways?

Shorter answer, don't know!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,841 ✭✭✭mf240

Rope around neck, open gate, pull sideways?

Shorter answer, don't know!

Bale of straw on front loader lift and push back into field.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭red bull

open the gate she'll be down in a jiffy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

red bull wrote: »
    open the gate she'll be down in a jiffy
    bit of weight on the handle tho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

funny-image-farmers-protest-445x299.jpg

bbam wrote: »
    funny-image-farmers-protest-445x299.jpg
    you want milk ill give ya milk :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

Jesuss you can see the fear on her face !!

a.aaa-Cattle-truck.jpg

dont worry love it ll be grand :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭munkus

Figerty wrote: »
    She's not going to live long up there.. I wouln't be taking photos!

This happened when we were testing about 3 years ago, bigger cow too. I got in under her neck and lifted up, she slid back down on her hind legs again and backed down. Child could have done it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

munkus wrote: »
    This happened when we were testing about 3 years ago, bigger cow too. I got in under her neck and lifted up, she slid back down on her hind legs again and backed down. Child could have done it.
    So long as the back legs dont get caught in between the bars of the gate and snap on the way down . It can go either way in a split second

moy83 wrote: »
    So long as the back legs dont get caught in between the bars of the gate and snap on the way down . It can go either way in a split second
    oh the thoughts of it :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

oh the thoughts of it :eek:
    I was in a lads shed one day when the bull put his head through the bars of the crush and got stuck , your man went over to give him a push out and the bull tried to pull back . He broke his neck himself when he pulled back . Some dose

Holy s**t :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭Figerty

munkus wrote: »

This cow is stuck behind the ribs,, not easy to get down. I have cows get stranded on various thing with the ribs supporting them, but I wouldn't like to find a cow that way; especially one that panics easily.

There's a limousine show in Ennis Friday... that could get interesting!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

How the hell would you get her down from there
    More than likely a Photoshop as the gate would bend with the weight. I had a yearling do that in the cubicles last spring, I just pushed him off even though he weighed around 320 kg.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭Figerty

Sam Kade wrote: »
    More than likely a Photoshop as the gate would bend with the weight. I had a yearling do that in the cubicles last spring, I just pushed him off even though he weighed around 320 kg.

Dunno, I had a calf clear a 5 foot wall from a standing start. She sat on the top of the wall for a second or so, and then shook her self and fell over the wall to the far side. Couldn't believe it. she turned out nice though..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭TheBody

tumblr_moptuhMrsE1rx2no3o1_500.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,226 ✭✭✭vincenzolorenzo

Sure that trailer is only half built!

A mile down the road you hit a branch and leave half the load on the road

542851_320331718073713_367948085_n.jpg

TheBody wrote: »
    542851_320331718073713_367948085_n.jpg
    dont talk to me, many a time in the bog witht he 135 and she in bother

969394_503918029697008_1932649539_n.jpg

1396026_649370338417232_1992415996_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,268 ✭✭✭roosterman71

8876666.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭Massey10

• Registered Users Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Jaysus he could have done a better job wedging the axle

• Registered Users Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭mayota

Muckit wrote: »
    Jaysus he could have done a better job wedging the axle

Is it even wedged? Yer man looks pissed too, probably to mane to fix it.

1377370_608276589236902_79936087_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭Rovi

This was just posted over in the YLYL thread:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=87557616#post87557616
    280844.jpg