Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Vehicle Gallery - No pic/No post *read rules on post one before posting*

• Registered Users Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

Lambo for Yeovil police force.

25153_bp5ss7wye6_l.jpg

The Lambo was just a publicity stunt. They did the same with a Lotus and a few others.

SNN2319a682_376850a.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭djtechnics1210

3304926847a0ebfb8aeeb85.jpg

chpcharger2vivilb7.jpg

dec06006jc5.jpg

NTM

I bet the highway patrol would love to do a swap!!!!!!!!!!! :D

Garda_car.jpg
    3285755481_ee5b95ee84.jpg

If government had their way we'd be driving around in smart cars id say...........

1-24smart-police-car.jpg

smart_police_car_30_08_02.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

Or worse...

small-cars-13.jpg

The Gardai in Waterford have recently aquired a new car, and uniforms...

75026.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 218 ✭✭pingu2008

6514027251a10361653039l.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭D22

IMG_3184.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭norrie_1001

Was at the parade in Boston and took a few snaps of their vehicles on show

Sorry for not figuring out how to embed them, its the first time trying to do this

• Registered Users Posts: 1,938 ✭✭✭deadwood

_44426493_teargas2_416_ap.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,957 ✭✭✭Hooch

Hey guys. Was over in New York for Parade, just back today. Here couple of vehicle shots.

See the brass really will do anything to make a few bucks!!!

dsc00782h.jpg

NYPD bus

dsc00988.jpg

NYPD charger with blues and twos

dsc00783ers.jpg

NYPD Traffic Ford 4X4

dsc00785jus.jpg

NY state troopers Crown Vic. Amazing the kit they had in the booth of the car. And lights everywhere.

dsc00992r.jpg

Mounted unit in Times square

dsc00826tzv.jpg

And last but not least my favorite......why they didnt leave it until late at night is beyond me but they towed it past the whole parade!!!

dsc00980m.jpg

Sorry if the photos are big, dont understand all this croping and stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 959 ✭✭✭kwalshe

Was watching one of my street/road/ wars show couple of week ago and came accross this yoke.... I hav'nt a breeze what it is... looks maybe like a Skoda but only just any ideas?

DSC00049.jpg
    DSC00050.jpg
    DSC00047.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

That is the wonderful Proton Impian.
    Think they're used by the Durham Constabulary.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,931 Mod ✭✭✭✭Turner

Oh god an unmarked toyota corolla 1.4 chasing a mazda 323f.

These goons should have hit the m50 and put the corolla to shame, mind you i do hear AS2 hovering above somewhere, or do i?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭angelfire9

:D And the award for best Garda Car Ever goes to......

fiat-punto-2003-4137.jpg

The members in the punto can blend in and discreetly watch the stolen subaru head off into the sunset

• Registered Users Posts: 979 ✭✭✭POGAN

honda integra leaving the garda in coolock

gardavolvo.jpg

0001b41f10dr.jpg

I can just see it now parked in the local Topaz, the seats covered in coffee stains and walkers crisps

ferrari-599gtb-11.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 249 ✭✭BravoMike

Here is a video from youtube of some super cars being used by different police forces around the world!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭Jack O'Neill

Picture of the Dublin Metropolitan Police's Corolla Interceptor.

Note the Tetra Aerial over the windscreen.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,348 ✭✭✭vulcan57

I suppose this would count as an emergency vehicle.

_MG_0032.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,348 ✭✭✭vulcan57

Got this one in London on Wednesday as well. Was going to take it from the other side but yer man was eating his sandwiches so I didn't think he would be very happy if I interupted him. So, I snuck it in as I passed.

_MG_0113.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭Jack O'Neill

This time one of the Dublin Metropolitan Police's 4x4s.

It's either used for...

A- the ute liason programme
    B- collecting hay (Garda Horticultural section)
    C -ex Somalia Technical (minus the ZU-23-2) - ERU

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,197 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

Holy jesus. To hell with the California Chargers, look what this guy in Michigan plays with.

thumb800x800_2767578697_2686733ca3_o.jpg

thumb800x800_2767578289_54166ef516_o.jpg

For those not up to speed on Detroit's current products, that bulge in the hood marks it as a CTS-V, with a 6.2l V8 cranking out 556hp. Not the fastest police car in the world, but certainly the fastest with four doors, being around Nurburgring faster than the BMW M5. Unless some police force has a Quattroporte, I guess. And being a Cadillac, it's probably quite comfy as well.

[Edit. The same police force, Bloomfield Hills PD, Michigan, also seems to have an XLR-V.

cop-caddy_800x0w.jpg

Wiki explains it. Bloomfield Hills' entry says thusly:
    Bloomfield Hills is an affluent city in Oakland County of the U.S. state of Michigan, 20.2 miles (32.5 km) northwest of downtown Detroit.[4] As of the 2000 census, the city population was 3,940.[5] Bloomfield Hills consistently ranks as one of the top five wealthiest cities in the United States with population between 2,500 to 9,999 — it currently is listed at the number four position and in 1990 it was ranked number two[6], and has the highest income of any city outside of California, Connecticut, or Florida.

NTM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭Zambia

Was going to add my local cop shops cars but its easier to just find pictures of the same one and stick em up.
    216782695_0405c0b238.jpg?v=0
    Divvy van

new Basic Patrol car
    2053794625_4ee52ad315.jpg?v=0

Older One
    VZ_SS_Police_Car.jpg

NSW version
    20080519MidCoast204_Blue036copy.jpg

I have heard they bought two of these but I think they are a complete waste of cash
    hummer4.jpg
    victoriapolicehummerh3.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,957 ✭✭✭Hooch

Its only 9 seconds long so dont be hoping for anything amazing!!!

ANPR Mondeo
    6514027251a10423388459l.jpg

6514027251a10423388480l.jpg

6514027251a10423388490l.jpg
    note the very small camera beside the mirror
    6514027251a10423388504l.jpg

6514027251a10440849480l.jpg

6514027251a10440849437l.jpg

6514027251a10440849399l.jpg