Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Shrimp

• Registered Users Posts: 7,659 ✭✭✭Shabadu

It wasn't meant to be funny. *smack*

• Registered Users Posts: 5,645 ✭✭✭Shrimp

Look, guys.. you need to just get of your high-horses..

I've toned down the sig a lil..

Shrimp wrote:
    Look, guys.. you need to just get of your high-horses..

119101EKMJ_w.jpg

NEVER

haha.. good pic..

• Registered Users Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭weemcd

I've seen that a long time ago.. haha.. kinda stupid.. ah well..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,276 ✭✭✭damnyanks

Uhhh never really noticed Shrimp before. Now I see why most consier him a class a moron.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,523 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Shrimp wrote:
    I know who I am, and what I feel.. I, of all know myself
    Ah now that's just not true and you know it.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,697 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

Well if hitler got man of the year in 1939 i dont see how giving shrimp a forum can do any harm..

Go Shrimp!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,284 ✭✭✭pwd

shabadu's posts are amusing because they demostrate the very things she is criticising in shriimp. they are also annoying because they are repetetive; have nothing new in them at all, just twisted her previous point to show off her vocabulary a bit more.
    I'd find it funny if shrimp put her on ignore.
    Well if hitler got man of the year in 1939 i dont see how giving shrimp a forum can do any harm..

lmao

Jaysus pwd. If you had a brain you'ld be dangerous.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,592 ✭✭✭Ro: maaan!

It's all very funny. Weather people like him or not, this thread is attracting way more attention than the rest. 101 replies. He has double the amount of replies McGuiver got. Legends don't have to be liked you know. You're all just supporting him really. It's great!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,352 ✭✭✭funky penguin

Shrimp wrote:

U crack me up.. Why do you give to ****s? no wait dont answer that.. ha. u stupid tit, bet ur real ugly..

This is a warning Shrimp. Keep it civil please.

ok, sorry, funky.. I got a lil carried away.. I was just messing calling names.. i was stirring the crap on perpose.. :p

Thansk for all the comments.. good and bad.. ;) Also.. Very well put ColHol..

And I will keep it civil from now on. :D

• You have to be the luckiest shrimp around.

I was one click away from banning you, then I saw post #105...

1 more chance, if you break ANY of the charter rules you and anyone else who breaks it WILL be banned.

Thank you, I am reading the charter as I type this message.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Fobia

Shrimp wrote:
    Thank you, I am reading the charter as I type this message.

I think not reading the charter should be a bannable offence. Ie one of the rules should be "Not reading the charter will get you banned, but don't worry cus you're reading it :)".

• Fobia wrote:
    I think not reading the charter should be a bannable offence. Ie one of the rules should be "Not reading the charter will get you banned, but don't worry cus you're reading it :)".
    Charter - Please Read Carefully Before Posting
    No insulting, condenscending or generally being nasty to other users on this board.

No posting unrelated to the thread in question (straying is ok just don't go too far).

No posting of pornography, warez, copyrighted mp3s, and other illegal and unrelated material.

Anyone who repeatedly posts the same or similar topics will have all threads deleted and the user banned.

Outbursts of personal abuse/racism etc, be it directed at other board members will not be tolerated. We reserve the right to edit/move/delete such posts as we see fit.

If you continually break these rules, it will result in you being banned from the board.

If you have any questions at all, PM us.

No where does it say: We shall ban you if you read this.
    Now, (while I can't believe I'm supporting Shrimp :eek: ) Leave him alone and leave the moderating to the moderators.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

Papa Smut wrote:
    Now, (while I can't believe I'm supporting Shrimp :eek: ) Leave him alone and leave the moderating to the moderators.
    I think you're missing what Fobia meant....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭herobear

Shrimp: a poor mans lenny

• Registered Users Posts: 6,592 ✭✭✭Ro: maaan!

As far as I'm aware Shimp didn't kill his dog...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Kevin_rc_ie

yeah lenny is funny. or really evil and mean and deserves a belt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭herobear

Ro: maaan! wrote:
    As far as I'm aware Shimp didn't kill his dog...

or walk in on his parents having oral sex, or try and sell a used 'rabbit' on boards, or try and beef up his toddler son by using weights.....

but then again ye never know....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Fobia

Papa Smut wrote:

A) That comment was in no way "Please Read Carefully Before Posting
    No insulting, condenscending or generally being nasty to other users on this board.", nor was I breaking the rule "Anyone who repeatedly posts the same or similar topics...banned", as I was adding to the topic, not repeating anything that had been posted before.

B) You appear to have missed the point of my post, all people should read the charter before posting on a board (this is widely agreed but if you wish to argue with it then go ahead), and shrimp saying "I'm reading it now" is a clear indication that he had not read the charted before posting his previous posts on this board.

C) My post was made in jest, and I wasn't trying to get Shrimp banned, if I was I'd simply report his post.

D) Though as stated above, I havent broken any rules, I feel that your last post "Leave the moderating to the moderators" is condenscending, are not the general users allowed to help the moderators moderate a board (this applies to all general users, and has nothing to do with the fact that I'm moderator on another board - that shouldn't affect anything outside of that board.)? Thus, if you're going to be Pedantic with the rules in the charter, you ought to ban yourself for your above post.

Fobia.

ok, as the charter says.. to stay on topic (within reason) can we please abide by that.. Thank you for clearing up the rules Pap Smut..

Back to my legendary Status :P

• Registered Users Posts: 20,790 ✭✭✭✭cormie

Shrimp, you have to start campaigning. Your going to be stuck with 1/3 of the votes unless you do something about it. It's been 1/3:2/3 since the beginning.

C'mon Shrimp!!! :D

Shrimp No.1!!!

Ok.. I'll try :P 5 mins

cormie wrote:
    Shrimp, you have to start campaigning. Your going to be stuck with 1/3 of the votes unless you do something about it. It's been 1/3:2/3 since the beginning.

Well actually Shrimp was up by 1 when he voted for himself at the beginning.

Bad Myth, stop being so pedantic.

I've had a trademark change of heart. Anyone who generates this much traffic deserves a forum. Even if it's just for a day.

Shabadu wrote:
    I've had a trademark change of heart. Anyone who generates this much traffic deserves a forum. Even if it's just for a day.

Since shrimp himself was posting on the thread the most, and also since some of the thread was descending into an argument between the two of yourselves, I don't think he deserves a sub-forum. Look beyond the figures.