Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

What youtubers are you following at the mo?

• 26-01-2018 8:36pm
    Registered Users Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭

See how l used 'mo'.... yeah I'm down with the kids... :D

For me ...Cody Creelman (vet) some interesting stuff and helping to build my tolerance for quimmish stuff!

the funkyfarmer

Onelonleyfarmer

gerry6420

George Saunders

• Registered Users Posts: 398 ✭✭Panjandrums

• Registered Users Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭visatorro

Cotland farm I think it is. He does a bit of guntering on his machinery

• Registered Users Posts: 3,921 ✭✭✭Hard Knocks

Agriland
    Farmers Journal
    Robert Smith
    Tricia Kennedy
    Martin Coleman
    Laurence Feeney

• Registered Users Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭tractorporn

Wildsurfer wrote:
    Ah now Tim you can't dismiss Auto feeders just because they are not necessary on your farm. If you are calving away 100 or so cows and good facilities, or even more cows with maybe a parent to lend a hand with calves then of course you could work very efficiently with batch feeders. Start calving bigger numbers and labour on farm only Mon-Fri, and on your own for weekend, that's when you'll appreciate the auto feeder. I would have had weekends when I wouldn't get near the calf shed till 10am, nice to have the majority of calves fed and content and not have a shed full of hungry bawling calves to add to the stress levels!

Muckit wrote:
    See how l used 'mo'.... yeah I'm down with the kids...

Muckit wrote:
    For me ...Cody Creelman (vet) some interesting stuff and helping to build my tolerance for quimmish stuff!

Muckit wrote:
    the funkyfarmer

Muckit wrote:
    Onelonleyfarmer

Muckit wrote:
    gerry6420

Muckit wrote:
    George Saunders

All of the above but I've gone off onelonelyfarmer recently

A couple I follow

How farms work
    Welker farms
    Guy in WY
    Jake Ziegler
    Bigtractorpower
    The farming life
    The rest of the story

All American farmers

AgrartechikHD
    Trekkerweb.nl
    Tractorspotter

Dutch tractor fanatics

• Registered Users Posts: 10,681 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

balmesh
    gerry6420
    cody creelman, Cow vet
    Tricia Kennedy
    Wranglerstar

love this video;
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EgDJWBHtJtM&t=205s

'The Bishops blessed the Blueshirts in Galway, As they sailed beneath the Swastika to Spain'

• Registered Users Posts: 426 ✭✭rushvalley

dean0303

stuart dubois

how farms work

• Registered Users Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

visatorro wrote: »
    Cotland farm I think it is. He does a bit of guntering on his machinery

Forgot about him. Yeah watching him too

• Registered Users Posts: 981 ✭✭✭einn32

Donn DIY
    OLF
    Deano0303
    George Saunders
    Reed Flake
    Millennial Farmer

• Registered Users Posts: 1,367 ✭✭✭X6.430macman

Deano0303
    Simplyagri
    Onelonelyfarmer (don't like really long videos though)
    George Saunders
    Stuart dubious (don't find his videos very good though tbh, all the same ****e every week)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Wranglerstar
    JimmyDiResta
    How It’s Made.

DiRestas stuff is half woodworking and then the other half is a multitude of welding, fabrication and other stuff.
    Pretty good though!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭visatorro

Dont forget grass men. And do good work for charity as well in fairness.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,047 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

A bit of a mix of farming and non farming.

Stevie Cahill Videos

Four Sons Off Road Inc

Cawley Farms Dairy (they haven't posted anything in a while).

Ted x Talks

Urban Farmer Curtis Stone

Living Web Farms

• Registered Users Posts: 5,057 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

The Great War

Saturday night live

Vox

Life isn't all about farming

• Registered Users Posts: 11,191 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

How farms work
    Guy in Wy.
    AvE
    Welding tips and tricks
    ChuckE2009
    Bad obsession motorsport
    Forgotten Weapons
    Donyboy73
    Lord Muck
    Western truck and tractor repair
    Mrpete222
    Abom79
    TheSnapChick

• Registered Users Posts: 522 ✭✭✭Alfie1

Farming related:
    Grassmen
    Farmflix
    George Saunders
    Farming Life
    Shane Casey

Non farming related;
    Abom79, manual lathes & milling machines & welding, excellent channel
    Double boost, similar to the above but on a smaller scale

• Registered Users Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭tractorporn

New guy that I'm following is Tom Pemberton farm life. Dairy farmer from near Blackpool judging by his accent.

Duckgirl86 - Gifted operator. she can use a rubberduck(digger) like a shovel.

David Cuddy - drives a forwarder in the woods around Laois. Another good machine operator and as mad as a box of frogs to boot!!

• Registered Users Posts: 398 ✭✭Panjandrums

https://youtu.be/wnuNKufjzn0

Looking these videos at the moment.

Some cattle!
    Some men!

Now list off(in your head) 6 good men in the parish that you'd have with you! :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 477 ✭✭anthony500_1

Muckit wrote:
    Now list off(in your head) 6 good men in the parish that you'd have with you! :-)

I think I'd rather list off the neighbour with a good crush and give him my first call. Some lads just love hardship.

Ah you're missing the point lad. A crush can't talk to you. These men are alive. You can sense the comradery, the oneness. Every man working together. I suppose it's the same buzz lafs get off GAA, only im not into it. But I'd love to be part of this. Yes it is madness. But perhaps thats part of the allure. I can imagine the craic, the feed and the drink after aswell!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,681 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

It just shows what selective breeding can do. Keep picking mad bulls to breed and you end up with nutters.

'The Bishops blessed the Blueshirts in Galway, As they sailed beneath the Swastika to Spain'

• Registered Users Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Dakota Dan

Devin Boehm he started dairy farming in Wisconsin from scratch at 19 three years ago and was milking 40 cows. He gave up May this year because of other interests and for more time off as he was milking all year round.

• Registered Users Posts: 981 ✭✭✭einn32

Dakota Dan wrote: »
    Devin Boehm he started dairy farming in Wisconsin from scratch at 19 three years ago and was milking 40 cows. He gave up May this year because of other interests and for more time off as he was milking all year round.

I saw that. He worked constantly though. He didn't take many days off as he wouldn't trust anyone to come in and do the work. Think he just had enough of the processors too.

Dakota Dan wrote: »

Yeah l was following him. No farming background. I think he burnt himself out. He didn't take a day off in a year and a half l think

• Registered Users Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Dakota Dan

Muckit wrote: »
    Yeah l was following him. No farming background. I think he burnt himself out. He didn't take a day off in a year and a half l think
    Yeah and the weather and setup didn't help. milking cows in a tie up stall and scraping out slurry every day with a bobcat and spreading it on the land with a ford 66 and no cab in freezing conditions. Feeding through silos and feed mixers every day enough to any sane mans head in. Constant work from day break to bed time and back to the same crack the next day.

Onelonelyfarmer. What ye make of him? The americans love him it seems. He certwibly knows his way around machines. I dont know, is he a bit of a pr**k to his young lads?

• Registered Users Posts: 503 ✭✭✭Vex Willems

Muckit wrote: »
    These men are alive.

I don't know about that, one lad had to be dragged out!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

It just shows what selective breeding can do. Keep picking mad bulls to breed and you end up with nutters.

I’m pretty sure one of them won’t be breeding anytime soon, it looked like he got a hoof in the gilhoolies