Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

Tender Drawings, preparation Time Frame advice for Archi Technicians

• 14-02-2021 6:25pm
    Registered Users Posts: 44

Hi Folks,

Hope its OK to start a fresh tread on this (had a look around and couldn't find an existing tread to match)

Ultimately I'm an Architectural Technician who has only recently returned to the profession and looking for some advice on time frames for producing tender drawings.

For context I do a lot of drafting for Architects & Engineers and would normally quote 'xxx' amount of hours to complete a tender set of drawings but increasingly I have had Arch/Engineer clients push back claiming that is too long..

So I would love feedback/advice on what the average time frame for producing a complete set of tender drawings and documents from others in the profession?

For consistency let's say your guesstimating the time frame for producing the tender drawings and documents for a fairly standard 5 Bed one off house in the country side, nothing overly complicated, double fronted, porch, to meet latest regulations (tender only planning already complete) how long would it take start to finish? 4 weeks, 5 weeks etc.?

Comments

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators Posts: 10,140 Mod ✭✭✭✭BryanF