Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Easiest way for an unemployed Irishman to get work to live in England?

• 01-05-2018 8:05am
    Registered Users Posts: 26

Hi. Not here to tell you my entire life story but I was wondering if anyone had any ideas as to what might be the fattest and easiest way to get employment to get employment in the UK. I'm 32 I've no practical experience as I've never and was out of education since 10. Tried a level 5 qqi course recently and it was too difficult for me. I'm just sick of Ireland. Never travelled. I'm desperate to get out of here. I feel trapped and powerless to do anything about it.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,903 ✭✭✭Blacktie.

Get some kind of qualification or skill and apply for jobs in that field.

• Registered Users Posts: 213 ✭✭Quadrivium

Hi. Not here to tell you my entire life story but I was wondering if anyone had any ideas as to what might be the fattest and easiest way to get employment to get employment in the UK. I'm 32 I've no practical experience as I've never and was out of education since 10. Tried a level 5 qqi course recently and it was too difficult for me. I'm just sick of Ireland. Never travelled. I'm desperate to get out of here. I feel trapped and powerless to do anything about it.

Plenty of work in construction over in the UK.
    Hard work but it pays decent, start as a labourer for Bricklayers and put an effort in then maybe try to get on the trowel. You could easily make £1000 plus per week as a Bricklayer in the UK or 600 to 700 as a Bricklayers labourer.

Plenty of driving jobs over there too.